SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-110 (Trousers/Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/11 0:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carolyn.S said... (5/2/11 7:09 AM) Reply
Thank you ladies! They stood up very well to a week of hiking and camping, they are sturdy and felt very comfortable!
MareeAlison said... (4/19/11 7:45 AM) Reply
Fantastic pants. I really like the look.
pdiddly said... (4/18/11 3:22 AM) Reply
they look great - I have 3 Burda magazines and haven't made up anything yet - must have a go soon.
MNBarb said... (4/17/11 8:24 PM) Reply
I especially like the faced waist in lieu of a waistband. It eliminates bulk and is very flattering. Your work is very nice. I agree, you have a perfect fit.
CarolynGM said... (4/17/11 12:12 PM) Reply
Great job. I love the extra pockets you added.
marec said... (4/17/11 11:01 AM) Reply
Very RTW and flattering. I like using snaps on outdoor wear also.
Aroura said... (4/17/11 3:38 AM) Reply
Fantastic! I am looking to make myself some cargo pants soon, and these are perfect. You look great in them, and I hope they stand up out in the bush!
GBK said... (4/17/11 1:32 AM) Reply
Very nice and very RTW looking! And I like your design changes! Hope they stand the 'real life time' -- let us know, and happy hiking!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details