SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-110 (Trousers/Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/11 0:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GBK said...
Very nice and very RTW looking! And I like your design changes! Hope they stand the 'real life time' -- let us know, and happy hiking!
4/17/11 1:32 AM
Aroura said...
Fantastic! I am looking to make myself some cargo pants soon, and these are perfect. You look great in them, and I hope they stand up out in the bush!
4/17/11 3:38 AM
marec said...
Very RTW and flattering. I like using snaps on outdoor wear also.
4/17/11 11:01 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great job. I love the extra pockets you added.
4/17/11 12:12 PM
MNBarb said...
I especially like the faced waist in lieu of a waistband. It eliminates bulk and is very flattering. Your work is very nice. I agree, you have a perfect fit.
4/17/11 8:24 PM
pdiddly said...
they look great - I have 3 Burda magazines and haven't made up anything yet - must have a go soon.
4/18/11 3:22 AM
MareeAlison said...
Fantastic pants. I really like the look.
4/19/11 7:45 AM
Carolyn.S said...
Thank you ladies! They stood up very well to a week of hiking and camping, they are sturdy and felt very comfortable!
5/2/11 7:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: grays08

Review