SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-110 (Trousers/Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 59)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/11 0:19 AM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Carolyn.S said... (5/2/11 7:09 AM) Reply
Thank you ladies! They stood up very well to a week of hiking and camping, they are sturdy and felt very comfortable!
MareeAlison said... (4/19/11 7:45 AM) Reply
Fantastic pants. I really like the look.
pdiddly said... (4/18/11 3:22 AM) Reply
they look great - I have 3 Burda magazines and haven't made up anything yet - must have a go soon.
MNBarb said... (4/17/11 8:24 PM) Reply
I especially like the faced waist in lieu of a waistband. It eliminates bulk and is very flattering. Your work is very nice. I agree, you have a perfect fit.
CarolynGM said... (4/17/11 12:12 PM) Reply
Great job. I love the extra pockets you added.
marec said... (4/17/11 11:01 AM) Reply
Very RTW and flattering. I like using snaps on outdoor wear also.
Aroura said... (4/17/11 3:38 AM) Reply
Fantastic! I am looking to make myself some cargo pants soon, and these are perfect. You look great in them, and I hope they stand up out in the bush!
GBK said... (4/17/11 1:32 AM) Reply
Very nice and very RTW looking! And I like your design changes! Hope they stand the 'real life time' -- let us know, and happy hiking!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-110

photo
by: grays08

Review
Peek-a-Boo Pattern Shop Alex & Anna Winter PJs

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details