SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-110 (Trousers/Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/11 0:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carolyn.S said...
Thank you ladies! They stood up very well to a week of hiking and camping, they are sturdy and felt very comfortable!
5/2/11 7:09 AM
MareeAlison said...
Fantastic pants. I really like the look.
4/19/11 7:45 AM
pdiddly said...
they look great - I have 3 Burda magazines and haven't made up anything yet - must have a go soon.
4/18/11 3:22 AM
MNBarb said...
I especially like the faced waist in lieu of a waistband. It eliminates bulk and is very flattering. Your work is very nice. I agree, you have a perfect fit.
4/17/11 8:24 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great job. I love the extra pockets you added.
4/17/11 12:12 PM
marec said...
Very RTW and flattering. I like using snaps on outdoor wear also.
4/17/11 11:01 AM
Aroura said...
Fantastic! I am looking to make myself some cargo pants soon, and these are perfect. You look great in them, and I hope they stand up out in the bush!
4/17/11 3:38 AM
GBK said...
Very nice and very RTW looking! And I like your design changes! Hope they stand the 'real life time' -- let us know, and happy hiking!
4/17/11 1:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 5974

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

More Info
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

More Info