SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-110 (Trousers/Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews: 57 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/11 0:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carolyn.S said... (5/2/11 7:09 AM) Reply
Thank you ladies! They stood up very well to a week of hiking and camping, they are sturdy and felt very comfortable!
MareeAlison said... (4/19/11 7:45 AM) Reply
Fantastic pants. I really like the look.
pdiddly said... (4/18/11 3:22 AM) Reply
they look great - I have 3 Burda magazines and haven't made up anything yet - must have a go soon.
MNBarb said... (4/17/11 8:24 PM) Reply
I especially like the faced waist in lieu of a waistband. It eliminates bulk and is very flattering. Your work is very nice. I agree, you have a perfect fit.
CarolynGM said... (4/17/11 12:12 PM) Reply
Great job. I love the extra pockets you added.
marec said... (4/17/11 11:01 AM) Reply
Very RTW and flattering. I like using snaps on outdoor wear also.
Aroura said... (4/17/11 3:38 AM) Reply
Fantastic! I am looking to make myself some cargo pants soon, and these are perfect. You look great in them, and I hope they stand up out in the bush!
GBK said... (4/17/11 1:32 AM) Reply
Very nice and very RTW looking! And I like your design changes! Hope they stand the 'real life time' -- let us know, and happy hiking!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

McCall's 6538

photo
by: etheldora

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details