SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> 2559 (Fashion Bureau)

Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:TracyTheMaterialGirl
photo

 
 
About TracyTheMaterialGirlstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/20/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/11 3:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Batik said...
amazing and so cute on you - love the vintage look and your fabric choices are fab.
8/16/11 3:13 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Great choice of fabric. Evidence of great sewing skills, too. Love your wry humor in your review.
4/18/11 8:27 PM
lamstu said...
What a great dress! The fabric is perfect for it. The style suits you so well too. If I was anything close to a size 13, I would take you up on the offer, but I can't be bothered to do all that grading...
4/18/11 4:56 AM
annie1129 said...
Perfect fabric for a great dress!!
4/17/11 11:41 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice job on the dress! What a unique fabric find to go along with a special pattern. Very intriguing!
4/17/11 8:50 PM
Claverie said...
And then I read your 'conclusion' ... YES. I'd love a copy ... if you have the time or inclination :)
4/17/11 8:43 PM
Claverie said...
Excellent job. Great fabric ... love it with this pattern. I want one!! Gorgeous.
4/17/11 8:38 PM
Joanna in Western Australia said...
What a great dress. I am going to attempt some vintage patterns and found this article for reading older patterns on the Threads magazine site. Hope it helps. http://www.threadsmagazine.com/item/4669/working-with-vintage-patterns
4/17/11 8:34 PM
SewWil said...
Very beautiful dress. Great fabric!
4/17/11 5:49 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful dress. I love the style and the fabric is gorgeous!!!!
4/17/11 12:28 PM
Lili123 said...
adorable dress, the colors are so beautiful and vivid.
4/17/11 11:57 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the fact that you used curtains for this..I would have never guessed.
4/17/11 11:01 AM
marec said...
Absolutely wonderful dress. The fit is terrific on you, and your choice of the curtains (!!) was genius. I have a similar pattern and am thrilled to see your version. May I copy one of your pictures for my inspiration file? Please?
4/17/11 10:55 AM
Jali said...
Its just lovely! Your unique fabric choice has given the vintage pattern a lovely makeover to suit modern day.
4/17/11 10:25 AM
crazygrad said...
I love the dress! THe fabric is stunning! AND it is the best story- "This dress is from the Philadelphia Enquirer Fashion Bureau and has measurements that were approved by the US Department of Commerce. Its all very official, and if you don't like it, I am required by law to report you to the appropriate authorities."
4/17/11 9:39 AM
DorothyK said...
This dress is stunning - and really, very modern looking. What a find!
4/17/11 9:38 AM
Sondra Leigh said...
This is stunning! I LOVE your fabric choice, and the shoes really rock that outfit! I have a pattern from about twenty years ago that is similar in it's lines. I'm pretty sure I could use it as a base to make this. Next on my list! My fabric won't be as cool as yours though.
4/17/11 8:58 AM
starryfish said...
What a great find, it's made a very distinctive dress! I seriously love the shoes as well.
4/17/11 8:51 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love all the dresses you're making. This one is particularly groovy.
4/17/11 8:46 AM
happytobehere said...
That fabric is gorgeous, looks great on you!
4/17/11 8:34 AM
Rlkataja said...
I LOVE this dress!!! Love the style, color and your awesome shoes!! Great job!
4/17/11 7:38 AM
BillieJean said...
Stunningly beautiful!
4/17/11 7:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 3978

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

More Info