SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4769 (Shirt Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:andread
photo

 
 
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/11 4:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress. It looks very cool, crisp and summery, and it looks good without a belt, too. Thanks for a useful review. It encourages me to move this pattern further up my mental list of priorities.
4/17/11 6:55 PM
Julia C said...
That is a really cute dress. I love how the two fabrics contrast but look so nice together.
4/17/11 7:04 PM
andread said...
Thank you! I was disappointed to have to skip the sash because I thought I had a shortage of the pear fabric from my stash-- but I just cane across a folded piece just big enough for the sash, so I will add it tonight!
4/17/11 7:19 PM
Gelbean said...
Lovely dress!
4/17/11 7:42 PM
ladybegood said...
I love the pears for contrast! I've had this in my stash for ages and have wanted to do a version with a solid for contrast, but your dress inspires me to think outside the box.
4/17/11 10:31 PM
annie1129 said...
Beautiful -- your dress inspires me to make something with contrasting fabrics! Love the retro look of the dress.
4/17/11 11:25 PM
sarah121haras said...
Great job! I have been wanting to make a shirt dress for a long time now. Yours inspired me to move that up to the top of my must sew list. Thanks for the review.
4/17/11 11:34 PM
Picnicfan said...
Thank you for your review. Your dress is lovely! You've inspired me to try this pattern sometime.
4/18/11 2:51 AM
MamaSewing said...
What a great dress, I love the contrast!
4/18/11 9:36 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! So summery. It looks like the perfect marriage of fabrics. I find it so hard to coordinate fabrics in a garment, and here you've done it beautifully.
4/18/11 6:02 PM
nicegirl said...
I think the covered buttons are my favorite part. What a darling detail!
4/19/11 11:18 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love, love, love this dress. The fabric choices are perfect. Great review!
4/19/11 1:31 PM
marec said...
What a pretty dress. It looks as though the fit is perfect and I love the mix of fabrics. Nice covered buttons!
4/24/11 10:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6723

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now