SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2282 (Misses' Dress, Project Runway Collection)

9 more reviews
Viewed 792 times 
Reviewed by:civilton
photo

 
 
About civiltonstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/5/10
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/11 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AmberSage said...
I love your fabric! This pattern is next on my list for sure
10/27/12 5:34 PM
Westy85 said...
Wow this one is amazing you look gorgeous!! I am buying this pattern now well done!!
5/25/12 8:39 AM
Sewlicious said...
It turn out really beautiful! I also like vintage patterns. Do you a blog where you show your creations?
1/13/12 5:21 PM
m1khaela said...
so awesome--love the peplum!
1/4/12 11:58 AM
Carriekaye said...
Awesome looking dress! This one has been in my stack waiting for inspiration and you just gave it to me. It fits you perfectly and looks great! Well done.
4/24/11 11:46 PM
nicegirl said...
Fabulous! Love the peplum and the whole look.
4/19/11 11:16 AM
kikismama said...
It looks better on you than it does on the model. Beautiful choice of pattern and fabric. It's hard to believe you are a beginner.
4/18/11 4:18 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful! Looks great on you.
4/17/11 11:32 PM
annie1129 said...
Very pretty -- I would not have noticed this pattern without your review!
4/17/11 11:21 PM
Ashannlo said...
That is the cutest little thing ever and the fabric choice was so nice!
4/17/11 9:23 PM
MNBarb said...
No alterations!! So you're who those pattern experts are using as a model. Good for you! I love the peplum look on you. A great dress.
4/17/11 8:14 PM
Aroura said...
Absolutely beautiful! Great fit, and I love the peplum, really adds dimension.
4/17/11 8:12 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous! It fits you very well too.
4/17/11 7:22 PM
Raye Ann said...
Beautiful job!
4/17/11 7:08 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks great, I love a peplum! You did a fantastic job on the dress and the fit.
4/17/11 5:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5153 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now