SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2282 (Misses' Dress, Project Runway Collection)

9 more reviews
Viewed 790 times 
Reviewed by:civilton
photo

 
 
About civiltonstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/5/10
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/11 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
It looks great, I love a peplum! You did a fantastic job on the dress and the fit.
4/17/11 5:51 PM
Raye Ann said...
Beautiful job!
4/17/11 7:08 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous! It fits you very well too.
4/17/11 7:22 PM
Aroura said...
Absolutely beautiful! Great fit, and I love the peplum, really adds dimension.
4/17/11 8:12 PM
MNBarb said...
No alterations!! So you're who those pattern experts are using as a model. Good for you! I love the peplum look on you. A great dress.
4/17/11 8:14 PM
Ashannlo said...
That is the cutest little thing ever and the fabric choice was so nice!
4/17/11 9:23 PM
annie1129 said...
Very pretty -- I would not have noticed this pattern without your review!
4/17/11 11:21 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful! Looks great on you.
4/17/11 11:32 PM
kikismama said...
It looks better on you than it does on the model. Beautiful choice of pattern and fabric. It's hard to believe you are a beginner.
4/18/11 4:18 PM
nicegirl said...
Fabulous! Love the peplum and the whole look.
4/19/11 11:16 AM
Carriekaye said...
Awesome looking dress! This one has been in my stack waiting for inspiration and you just gave it to me. It fits you perfectly and looks great! Well done.
4/24/11 11:46 PM
m1khaela said...
so awesome--love the peplum!
1/4/12 11:58 AM
Sewlicious said...
It turn out really beautiful! I also like vintage patterns. Do you a blog where you show your creations?
1/13/12 5:21 PM
Westy85 said...
Wow this one is amazing you look gorgeous!! I am buying this pattern now well done!!
5/25/12 8:39 AM
AmberSage said...
I love your fabric! This pattern is next on my list for sure
10/27/12 5:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 4273

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now