Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6824 (Misses Design Your Look Dresses)

8 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:civilton
photo

 
 
About civiltonstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/5/10
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/11 5:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BettyJones said... (5/7/12 8:33 PM) Reply

BettyJones said... (5/7/12 8:33 PM) Reply
You look beautiful in this dress. I wish I could see your neckline alteration a little better. I love the fabric you chose.
dorothyn said... (4/18/11 7:54 AM) Reply
This just suits your cute figure and little tiny waist so well! Nice work.
JanElise said... (4/18/11 7:00 AM) Reply
Really cute dress. Before I looked closely, I thought you were Haley from American Idol. LOL
SewWil said... (4/17/11 11:32 PM) Reply
Super cute dress!
Nancywin said... (4/17/11 8:40 PM) Reply
Great looking dress, and very flattering. The belt is the perfect touch too. Now that you've made the alterations, if you make it again, it will go together much more quickly. I have this pattern and now I'm inspired to get it out and make something!
MNBarb said... (4/17/11 8:16 PM) Reply
Yes, New Look tends to run large. This is such a cute, fresh and summery sun dress. Your tweaking of the pattern was worth it.
LynneMR said... (4/17/11 7:45 PM) Reply
Lovely dress - the print is pretty and it's a great fit.
AmyLT said... (4/17/11 7:24 PM) Reply
Super pretty dress! The fabric really suits it!
JanieBee said... (4/17/11 6:29 PM) Reply
It looks like it fits you perfectly. Very pretty! Love the fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details