SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-118 (Knit Top 118)

3 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/11 2:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I'm having a hard time getting past the beautiful backdrop to look at the garment! I love the entire outfit. The wide yoke on the skirt was a good choice and the top is so unique and cleverly designed. It is fitted where it needs to be for appearance and loose where it needs to be for comfort. The blue is very nice on you.
4/18/11 7:07 AM
macgardenia said...
Thanks for the tip about the sleeves. As I was looking at them, I thought they would be too tight for me but after your comment I would make them bigger. Nice looking top! Thanks for the review
4/18/11 7:23 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Thanks for the review! I wasn't sure of this style in the magazine, but I like it a lot more on you!
4/18/11 7:31 AM
Elke said...
Great looking top...it looks fabulous on you!
4/18/11 8:30 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Really nice.
4/18/11 8:43 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty top and fabric that looks great on you. The lines are quite nice. Lovely picture with ocean and waves complimenting your outfit!
4/18/11 10:41 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! I'm glad to see this made up. Thanks!
4/18/11 11:52 AM
Twinset said...
Beautiful! Super color on you, and love your pictures!
4/18/11 1:00 PM
Raye Ann said...
I agree that I was not impressed with this one in the magazine, but I love yours! I might have to give it a try. I have a striking, multicolored,thin, tie dye jersey that may become a batwing top!
4/18/11 11:48 PM
SusiM said...
Cute! Thanks for the blog picks, too. It helps to know how it really fits.
4/19/11 0:36 AM
taylormade said...
The top is beautiful on you. I had dismissed that top because of the "batwings", but maybe I will look at it again. Beautiful skirt too. Beautiful all around, I'd say!
4/19/11 9:32 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I think your top looks way better than it did in the magazine. Love your photos. Thanks for being brave enough to be the one who tried this pattern.
4/19/11 4:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Serendipity Studio 91

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
New Look 6140

photo
by: Crystal Pl...

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now