SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-118 (Knit Top 118)

3 more reviews
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/11 2:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said...
I think your top looks way better than it did in the magazine. Love your photos. Thanks for being brave enough to be the one who tried this pattern.
4/19/11 4:32 PM
taylormade said...
The top is beautiful on you. I had dismissed that top because of the "batwings", but maybe I will look at it again. Beautiful skirt too. Beautiful all around, I'd say!
4/19/11 9:32 AM
SusiM said...
Cute! Thanks for the blog picks, too. It helps to know how it really fits.
4/19/11 0:36 AM
Raye Ann said...
I agree that I was not impressed with this one in the magazine, but I love yours! I might have to give it a try. I have a striking, multicolored,thin, tie dye jersey that may become a batwing top!
4/18/11 11:48 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful! Super color on you, and love your pictures!
4/18/11 1:00 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! I'm glad to see this made up. Thanks!
4/18/11 11:52 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty top and fabric that looks great on you. The lines are quite nice. Lovely picture with ocean and waves complimenting your outfit!
4/18/11 10:41 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Really nice.
4/18/11 8:43 AM
Elke said...
Great looking top...it looks fabulous on you!
4/18/11 8:30 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Thanks for the review! I wasn't sure of this style in the magazine, but I like it a lot more on you!
4/18/11 7:31 AM
macgardenia said...
Thanks for the tip about the sleeves. As I was looking at them, I thought they would be too tight for me but after your comment I would make them bigger. Nice looking top! Thanks for the review
4/18/11 7:23 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm having a hard time getting past the beautiful backdrop to look at the garment! I love the entire outfit. The wide yoke on the skirt was a good choice and the top is so unique and cleverly designed. It is fitted where it needs to be for appearance and loose where it needs to be for comfort. The blue is very nice on you.
4/18/11 7:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

More Info
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info