SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> 60021 (Pull A Col Revers)

Viewed 230 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/11 11:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said... (4/19/11 11:56 AM) Reply
I love your top. I like how it looks in your fabric and will be interested in seeing your next version. This is a great pattern. I skipped over it when I ordered some of these patterns, but thanks to your review, I think I'll order it next time.
FreyaStark said... (4/18/11 8:12 PM) Reply
I'm sorry your fabric let you down; a pity because the top looks good otherwise. The next one will be even better.
mm said... (4/18/11 8:04 PM) Reply
These patterns are really great. Yours looks good now and in the right fabric will be stunning. We need an AB club.
sfshaza said... (4/18/11 7:24 PM) Reply
I love your version of this, Noile. I had started to make it some time ago and then realized it probably wouldn't work for me. But I bet this looks great on you!!
no7262 said... (4/18/11 7:20 PM) Reply
Love it! Nora :)
Trudy J said... (4/18/11 6:07 PM) Reply
How timely! I just returned from my first visit to Paris, and was curious about French patterns. Your top looks great, but I do see what you mean about the fabric choice. I've done this myself many times! (Often though, the "generall public" doesn't notice.
pterion said... (4/18/11 11:35 AM) Reply
I think your top looks smashing. Love the pumpkin color. I do see how the bulkier knit has a different effect and I hope you do make it again when you find a knit that you like
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 2048

photo
by: fourkid

Review
Lingerie Secrets Low Rise Pantie

photo
by: renren

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details