Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Au Bonheur des Petites Mains: 60021 (Pull A Col Revers) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 229 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Noile
photo
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/11 11:09 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
I think your top looks smashing. Love the pumpkin color. I do see how the bulkier knit has a different effect and I hope you do make it again when you find a knit that you like
4/18/11 11:35 AM
Trudy J said...
How timely! I just returned from my first visit to Paris, and was curious about French patterns. Your top looks great, but I do see what you mean about the fabric choice. I've done this myself many times! (Often though, the "generall public" doesn't notice.
4/18/11 6:07 PM
no7262 said...
Love it! Nora :)
4/18/11 7:20 PM
sfshaza said...
I love your version of this, Noile. I had started to make it some time ago and then realized it probably wouldn't work for me. But I bet this looks great on you!!
4/18/11 7:24 PM
mm said...
These patterns are really great. Yours looks good now and in the right fabric will be stunning. We need an AB club.
4/18/11 8:04 PM
FreyaStark said...
I'm sorry your fabric let you down; a pity because the top looks good otherwise. The next one will be even better.
4/18/11 8:12 PM
DorothyK said...
I love your top. I like how it looks in your fabric and will be interested in seeing your next version. This is a great pattern. I skipped over it when I ordered some of these patterns, but thanks to your review, I think I'll order it next time.
4/19/11 11:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 3002
photo
Review by AquariJenn on 11/1/07
Read Review

McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8841 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8841 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6467 Bags or Totes
photo
Review by MelissaB i... on 2/20/07
Read Review

Cake Patterns Pavlova Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Pavlova Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us