SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> 60021 (Pull A Col Revers)

Viewed 230 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews: 108 (patterns: 95)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/11 11:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said... (4/19/11 11:56 AM) Reply
I love your top. I like how it looks in your fabric and will be interested in seeing your next version. This is a great pattern. I skipped over it when I ordered some of these patterns, but thanks to your review, I think I'll order it next time.
FreyaStark said... (4/18/11 8:12 PM) Reply
I'm sorry your fabric let you down; a pity because the top looks good otherwise. The next one will be even better.
mm said... (4/18/11 8:04 PM) Reply
These patterns are really great. Yours looks good now and in the right fabric will be stunning. We need an AB club.
sfshaza said... (4/18/11 7:24 PM) Reply
I love your version of this, Noile. I had started to make it some time ago and then realized it probably wouldn't work for me. But I bet this looks great on you!!
no7262 said... (4/18/11 7:20 PM) Reply
Love it! Nora :)
Trudy J said... (4/18/11 6:07 PM) Reply
How timely! I just returned from my first visit to Paris, and was curious about French patterns. Your top looks great, but I do see what you mean about the fabric choice. I've done this myself many times! (Often though, the "generall public" doesn't notice.
pterion said... (4/18/11 11:35 AM) Reply
I think your top looks smashing. Love the pumpkin color. I do see how the bulkier knit has a different effect and I hope you do make it again when you find a knit that you like
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1404

photo
by: acmena

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 235807-1001

photo
by: GeoP

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details
WhatNots Paper Pattern

WhatNots Paper Pattern

Pattern Details