Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Au Bonheur des Petites Mains: 60021 (Pull A Col Revers) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 229 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Noile
photo
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/11 11:09 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
I think your top looks smashing. Love the pumpkin color. I do see how the bulkier knit has a different effect and I hope you do make it again when you find a knit that you like
4/18/11 11:35 AM
Trudy J said...
How timely! I just returned from my first visit to Paris, and was curious about French patterns. Your top looks great, but I do see what you mean about the fabric choice. I've done this myself many times! (Often though, the "generall public" doesn't notice.
4/18/11 6:07 PM
no7262 said...
Love it! Nora :)
4/18/11 7:20 PM
sfshaza said...
I love your version of this, Noile. I had started to make it some time ago and then realized it probably wouldn't work for me. But I bet this looks great on you!!
4/18/11 7:24 PM
mm said...
These patterns are really great. Yours looks good now and in the right fabric will be stunning. We need an AB club.
4/18/11 8:04 PM
FreyaStark said...
I'm sorry your fabric let you down; a pity because the top looks good otherwise. The next one will be even better.
4/18/11 8:12 PM
DorothyK said...
I love your top. I like how it looks in your fabric and will be interested in seeing your next version. This is a great pattern. I skipped over it when I ordered some of these patterns, but thanks to your review, I think I'll order it next time.
4/19/11 11:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Butterick 4789
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 6/26/12
Read Review

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by Cosmotis on 10/14/12
Read Review

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6076 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6076 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us