SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1223 (misses dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1239 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 173 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/11 9:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous dress !!!
4/18/11 9:16 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Ditto. Gorgeous!!
4/18/11 9:23 PM
Elona said...
Man, I think this is a knockout--so becoming to you! Yeah, and distinctive, as well. For that reason, I'd make it in two or three different fabrics.
4/18/11 9:44 PM
GwenV said...
Soo smart!
4/18/11 9:53 PM
Ashannlo said...
Oh that turned out so beautifully! I have been looking at this pattern for a few days now, I am now convinced that I must have it too! Thank you for the review!
4/18/11 10:40 PM
cleverkitty said...
just gorgeous you look so nice, I love the style of this dress.
4/18/11 10:51 PM
Elemenopeo said...
wonderful - looks great with and without belt.
4/18/11 10:56 PM
montanachic said...
Wow, you did a great job on this one!
4/18/11 11:06 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, this is just gorgeous, especially with the sash, and you wear it beautifully. The PLEATING is so cute, front AND back.
4/19/11 0:38 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress!
4/19/11 7:35 AM
lamstu said...
I liked this pattern from the first time I saw it and your beautiful dress confirms that initial impression. It's probably a little too bare for me, but you look fantastic in it!
4/19/11 7:43 AM
JanElise said...
Beautiful dress working with a difficult fabric.
4/19/11 8:05 AM
Christas said...
What a beautiful dress! It fits you wonderfully, and the fabric is so perfect for it. I never even noticed this pattern in the catalog. I just might NEED it now. Thanks so much for your review!
4/19/11 8:45 AM
optimistic said...
Great Job! I love it!
4/19/11 9:26 AM
Gelbean said...
Simply gorgeous!!
4/19/11 9:57 AM
Kat B. said...
Very pretty! Great fabric choice.
4/19/11 10:01 AM
BrookeJean said...
Fantastic dress! I have the same fabric sitting at home waiting for a project. It's very pretty in person and it looks great in the dress you made! Well done.
4/19/11 10:27 AM
nicegirl said...
Oooh, I picked up this pattern but am not sure I have the patience to sew it. But you are making it very tempting. This is gorgeous!!!
4/19/11 11:06 AM
Mushywear said...
Absolutely beautiful. Love your choice of fabric and I agree it would be a fabulous LBD. I really enjoyed seeing all the things you've made in your flickr group.
4/19/11 12:51 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is a very lovely dress, with and without the belt. The fabric choice is perfect. Your garments always have such a nice fit and this is no exception. Like your shoes too! Great job!
4/19/11 1:07 PM
blessedtosew said...
I have been waiting for a review on this pattern. Your dress is gorgeous. I have to have this pattern.
4/19/11 3:03 PM
sarahd27 said...
Beautiful! I have this pattern and have been looking forward to sewing it so its reassuring to see a positive review!
4/19/11 3:32 PM
cabrewer82 said...
Love the sash with this dress! Pretty colors too!
4/19/11 9:46 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress is absolutely GORGEOUS!! And looks stunning on you!
4/19/11 10:11 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I didn't really feel like this was a pattern for me until seeing your version. The asymmetry is gorgeous.
4/23/11 6:42 PM
Terri A said...
Very gorgeous. I am planning to make this soon so I am thrilled to see your review. Your dress turned out so beautifully!
5/1/11 2:20 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Very beautiful dress! I think the length is perfect. You look amazing in both photos, but I would vote for the look without the belt.
5/4/11 4:17 PM
Lisette said...
So gorgeous! You picked the perfect fabric for it!
5/13/11 8:03 AM
DaisyA said...
This is a beautiful dress!!It looks gorgeous on you. I have this pattern in my stash and I am waiting for the sthe spring to make it for the Sydney Spring Racing Carnival. Yay the horsies!
7/20/11 4:53 AM
somamoons said...
Great job and great fabric choice!
3/27/12 7:08 PM
Marla1 said...
Very pretty dress. Just wondering whether you lined your dress. Or did you find that a lining was not needed.
4/20/12 12:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8873

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now