SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1223 (misses dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1275 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 194 people
patterns reviewed: 170
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/11 9:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marla1 said...
Very pretty dress. Just wondering whether you lined your dress. Or did you find that a lining was not needed.
4/20/12 12:52 PM
somamoons said...
Great job and great fabric choice!
3/27/12 7:08 PM
DaisyA said...
This is a beautiful dress!!It looks gorgeous on you. I have this pattern in my stash and I am waiting for the sthe spring to make it for the Sydney Spring Racing Carnival. Yay the horsies!
7/20/11 4:53 AM
Lisette said...
So gorgeous! You picked the perfect fabric for it!
5/13/11 8:03 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Very beautiful dress! I think the length is perfect. You look amazing in both photos, but I would vote for the look without the belt.
5/4/11 4:17 PM
Terri A said...
Very gorgeous. I am planning to make this soon so I am thrilled to see your review. Your dress turned out so beautifully!
5/1/11 2:20 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I didn't really feel like this was a pattern for me until seeing your version. The asymmetry is gorgeous.
4/23/11 6:42 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress is absolutely GORGEOUS!! And looks stunning on you!
4/19/11 10:11 PM
cabrewer82 said...
Love the sash with this dress! Pretty colors too!
4/19/11 9:46 PM
sarahd27 said...
Beautiful! I have this pattern and have been looking forward to sewing it so its reassuring to see a positive review!
4/19/11 3:32 PM
blessedtosew said...
I have been waiting for a review on this pattern. Your dress is gorgeous. I have to have this pattern.
4/19/11 3:03 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is a very lovely dress, with and without the belt. The fabric choice is perfect. Your garments always have such a nice fit and this is no exception. Like your shoes too! Great job!
4/19/11 1:07 PM
Mushywear said...
Absolutely beautiful. Love your choice of fabric and I agree it would be a fabulous LBD. I really enjoyed seeing all the things you've made in your flickr group.
4/19/11 12:51 PM
nicegirl said...
Oooh, I picked up this pattern but am not sure I have the patience to sew it. But you are making it very tempting. This is gorgeous!!!
4/19/11 11:06 AM
BrookeJean said...
Fantastic dress! I have the same fabric sitting at home waiting for a project. It's very pretty in person and it looks great in the dress you made! Well done.
4/19/11 10:27 AM
Kat B. said...
Very pretty! Great fabric choice.
4/19/11 10:01 AM
Gelbean said...
Simply gorgeous!!
4/19/11 9:57 AM
optimistic said...
Great Job! I love it!
4/19/11 9:26 AM
Christas said...
What a beautiful dress! It fits you wonderfully, and the fabric is so perfect for it. I never even noticed this pattern in the catalog. I just might NEED it now. Thanks so much for your review!
4/19/11 8:45 AM
JanElise said...
Beautiful dress working with a difficult fabric.
4/19/11 8:05 AM
lamstu said...
I liked this pattern from the first time I saw it and your beautiful dress confirms that initial impression. It's probably a little too bare for me, but you look fantastic in it!
4/19/11 7:43 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress!
4/19/11 7:35 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, this is just gorgeous, especially with the sash, and you wear it beautifully. The PLEATING is so cute, front AND back.
4/19/11 0:38 AM
montanachic said...
Wow, you did a great job on this one!
4/18/11 11:06 PM
Elemenopeo said...
wonderful - looks great with and without belt.
4/18/11 10:56 PM
cleverkitty said...
just gorgeous you look so nice, I love the style of this dress.
4/18/11 10:51 PM
Ashannlo said...
Oh that turned out so beautifully! I have been looking at this pattern for a few days now, I am now convinced that I must have it too! Thank you for the review!
4/18/11 10:40 PM
GwenV said...
Soo smart!
4/18/11 9:53 PM
Elona said...
Man, I think this is a knockout--so becoming to you! Yeah, and distinctive, as well. For that reason, I'd make it in two or three different fabrics.
4/18/11 9:44 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Ditto. Gorgeous!!
4/18/11 9:23 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous dress !!!
4/18/11 9:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now