SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8572 

2 more reviews
Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/11 0:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jali said...
What a fantastic TNT! All three versions look great.
4/21/11 11:00 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Thanks for the info about the necklace- you still get credit since you put everything together. I also like how you are wearing this with brown-I saved the photo so I would remember how well it all worked together-nice set you made!
4/21/11 8:27 AM
janet said...
LOVE your very well fitting blouse-great use of the crinkled fabric!
4/20/11 5:52 PM
JETrinity said...
Wow, what a nice looking fabric and top.
4/20/11 1:51 PM
marjenann said...
Wow!!! I love each of your tops. They are so versatile, and look terrific on you!!!
4/20/11 7:44 AM
Margie T said...
Lovely top Sharon. Thanks for the info. about The Cloth Shop.
4/20/11 4:27 AM
Sharonspils said...
Thank you ladies for the lovely compliments. Unfortuantely I can't take credit for the necklace, it is from a shop called Diva here in Australia, not sure if they are elsewhere.
4/19/11 7:32 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Ooooh that is so nice! I own that pattern-hope it works for me. Please tell us about the necklace if you made it. The top and necklace is win win!
4/19/11 6:19 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice top....the color...the fabric....the fit - love it!
4/19/11 1:08 PM
nicegirl said...
My favorite color! This looks so comfortable, but at the same time dressy enough for most occasions. Definitely a TNT for you!
4/19/11 10:56 AM
CarolynGM said...
Perfect choice of a classic pattern for your unusual fabric. The result is lovely.
4/19/11 9:59 AM
marec said...
You make this pattern very fashionable. I love all the versions, but especially like this chartreuse shell withthe cool fiber necklace. Did you make the necklace also?
4/19/11 9:49 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Lovely top -- a classic, but you've also given it a fresh modern twist.
4/19/11 9:47 AM
Christas said...
Great looking top ..... lovely color too! The other two versions also look very nice.
4/19/11 8:42 AM
Elemenopeo said...
lovely
4/19/11 8:41 AM
cleverkitty said...
the chartreuse color is awesome looks so nice on you
4/19/11 8:35 AM
JanElise said...
Nice job!
4/19/11 7:26 AM
margk said...
Gorgeous fabric and great work!
4/19/11 7:17 AM
goosegreen said...
Nice matching zip. LOL
4/19/11 3:18 AM
mm said...
Great colour. Oh and a nicely fitting top!
4/19/11 1:22 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty top!
4/19/11 0:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2212

photo
by: Dale C

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now