SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8572 

2 more reviews
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/11 0:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Pretty top!
4/19/11 0:46 AM
mm said...
Great colour. Oh and a nicely fitting top!
4/19/11 1:22 AM
goosegreen said...
Nice matching zip. LOL
4/19/11 3:18 AM
margk said...
Gorgeous fabric and great work!
4/19/11 7:17 AM
JanElise said...
Nice job!
4/19/11 7:26 AM
cleverkitty said...
the chartreuse color is awesome looks so nice on you
4/19/11 8:35 AM
Elemenopeo said...
lovely
4/19/11 8:41 AM
Christas said...
Great looking top ..... lovely color too! The other two versions also look very nice.
4/19/11 8:42 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Lovely top -- a classic, but you've also given it a fresh modern twist.
4/19/11 9:47 AM
marec said...
You make this pattern very fashionable. I love all the versions, but especially like this chartreuse shell withthe cool fiber necklace. Did you make the necklace also?
4/19/11 9:49 AM
CarolynGM said...
Perfect choice of a classic pattern for your unusual fabric. The result is lovely.
4/19/11 9:59 AM
nicegirl said...
My favorite color! This looks so comfortable, but at the same time dressy enough for most occasions. Definitely a TNT for you!
4/19/11 10:56 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice top....the color...the fabric....the fit - love it!
4/19/11 1:08 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Ooooh that is so nice! I own that pattern-hope it works for me. Please tell us about the necklace if you made it. The top and necklace is win win!
4/19/11 6:19 PM
Sharonspils said...
Thank you ladies for the lovely compliments. Unfortuantely I can't take credit for the necklace, it is from a shop called Diva here in Australia, not sure if they are elsewhere.
4/19/11 7:32 PM
Margie T said...
Lovely top Sharon. Thanks for the info. about The Cloth Shop.
4/20/11 4:27 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!!! I love each of your tops. They are so versatile, and look terrific on you!!!
4/20/11 7:44 AM
JETrinity said...
Wow, what a nice looking fabric and top.
4/20/11 1:51 PM
janet said...
LOVE your very well fitting blouse-great use of the crinkled fabric!
4/20/11 5:52 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Thanks for the info about the necklace- you still get credit since you put everything together. I also like how you are wearing this with brown-I saved the photo so I would remember how well it all worked together-nice set you made!
4/21/11 8:27 AM
Jali said...
What a fantastic TNT! All three versions look great.
4/21/11 11:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now