Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5645: 1960's (Chelsea-collared top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 235 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/11 11:50 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
That is such a great retro pattern and your version and fabric is so trendy and fashionable today. Very pretty on you! I always enjoy reading your reviews and chuckling at your clever wit and play on words! :-)
4/23/11 12:42 PM
marec said...
What a pretty blouse on you, especially in pink (fuchsia?). The pattern looks to be a winner for you.
4/23/11 1:41 PM
Christas said...
This pattern is so perfect for you! You look so nice wearing your new top.
4/23/11 2:25 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very fresh very flattering blouse. Seeing the directions for the facing and collar reminds me of blouses I have made that way, thanks for the interesting review.
4/23/11 2:53 PM
Mufffet said...
Really nice for Spring and Summer this year! Pretty!
4/23/11 3:10 PM
michellep74 said...
Really, really cute blouse!
4/23/11 4:46 PM
SewWil said...
Great Spring time top! Very pretty blouse and as usual a great review. Thanks!
4/23/11 6:13 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute blouse. I love the collar and fabric. I'll have to look for a similar pattern myself.
4/23/11 6:42 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely!
4/23/11 8:36 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely!
4/23/11 8:36 PM
Annette1 said...
It's hard to believe this pattern is 47 years old, first of all, but then it's hard to believe I'm 52 -- ha! I LOVE your rendition of this blouse, MOST DEFINITELY IN YOUR COLOR! You look absolutely BEAUTIFUL. (Wish I had that gold sewing machine of Barbra's.) :o)
4/24/11 5:34 AM
becca a said...
What a great pattern. The color is lovely on you. I always enjoy your witty and informative reviews.
4/24/11 9:54 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous color, fabric, and style! I love it all.
4/24/11 1:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks everyone for your kind words!
4/24/11 1:41 PM
Sewinggirl76 said...
Nice top!!!!
4/24/11 4:32 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Awesome review and gorgeous color for your complexion!
5/4/11 4:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

McCall's 6696
photo
Review by littlepink... on 1/17/14
Read Review

McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5862 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5862 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6613
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 6/27/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us