SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5645: 1960's (Chelsea-collared top)

Viewed 235 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/11 11:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
That is such a great retro pattern and your version and fabric is so trendy and fashionable today. Very pretty on you! I always enjoy reading your reviews and chuckling at your clever wit and play on words! :-)
4/23/11 12:42 PM
marec said...
What a pretty blouse on you, especially in pink (fuchsia?). The pattern looks to be a winner for you.
4/23/11 1:41 PM
Christas said...
This pattern is so perfect for you! You look so nice wearing your new top.
4/23/11 2:25 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very fresh very flattering blouse. Seeing the directions for the facing and collar reminds me of blouses I have made that way, thanks for the interesting review.
4/23/11 2:53 PM
Mufffet said...
Really nice for Spring and Summer this year! Pretty!
4/23/11 3:10 PM
michellep74 said...
Really, really cute blouse!
4/23/11 4:46 PM
SewWil said...
Great Spring time top! Very pretty blouse and as usual a great review. Thanks!
4/23/11 6:13 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute blouse. I love the collar and fabric. I'll have to look for a similar pattern myself.
4/23/11 6:42 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely!
4/23/11 8:36 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely!
4/23/11 8:36 PM
Annette1 said...
It's hard to believe this pattern is 47 years old, first of all, but then it's hard to believe I'm 52 -- ha! I LOVE your rendition of this blouse, MOST DEFINITELY IN YOUR COLOR! You look absolutely BEAUTIFUL. (Wish I had that gold sewing machine of Barbra's.) :o)
4/24/11 5:34 AM
becca a said...
What a great pattern. The color is lovely on you. I always enjoy your witty and informative reviews.
4/24/11 9:54 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous color, fabric, and style! I love it all.
4/24/11 1:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks everyone for your kind words!
4/24/11 1:41 PM
Sewinggirl76 said...
Nice top!!!!
4/24/11 4:32 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Awesome review and gorgeous color for your complexion!
5/4/11 4:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 5471

photo
by: Scheryka

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Much Ado The Seafarer Top

photo
by: Marnie D

Review