SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5645: 1960's (Chelsea-collared top)

Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/11 11:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fattyboomboom said...
Awesome review and gorgeous color for your complexion!
5/4/11 4:13 PM
Sewinggirl76 said...
Nice top!!!!
4/24/11 4:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks everyone for your kind words!
4/24/11 1:41 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous color, fabric, and style! I love it all.
4/24/11 1:02 PM
becca a said...
What a great pattern. The color is lovely on you. I always enjoy your witty and informative reviews.
4/24/11 9:54 AM
Annette1 said...
It's hard to believe this pattern is 47 years old, first of all, but then it's hard to believe I'm 52 -- ha! I LOVE your rendition of this blouse, MOST DEFINITELY IN YOUR COLOR! You look absolutely BEAUTIFUL. (Wish I had that gold sewing machine of Barbra's.) :o)
4/24/11 5:34 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely!
4/23/11 8:36 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely!
4/23/11 8:36 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute blouse. I love the collar and fabric. I'll have to look for a similar pattern myself.
4/23/11 6:42 PM
SewWil said...
Great Spring time top! Very pretty blouse and as usual a great review. Thanks!
4/23/11 6:13 PM
michellep74 said...
Really, really cute blouse!
4/23/11 4:46 PM
Mufffet said...
Really nice for Spring and Summer this year! Pretty!
4/23/11 3:10 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very fresh very flattering blouse. Seeing the directions for the facing and collar reminds me of blouses I have made that way, thanks for the interesting review.
4/23/11 2:53 PM
Christas said...
This pattern is so perfect for you! You look so nice wearing your new top.
4/23/11 2:25 PM
marec said...
What a pretty blouse on you, especially in pink (fuchsia?). The pattern looks to be a winner for you.
4/23/11 1:41 PM
Barbara V said...
That is such a great retro pattern and your version and fabric is so trendy and fashionable today. Very pretty on you! I always enjoy reading your reviews and chuckling at your clever wit and play on words! :-)
4/23/11 12:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-126

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

More Info
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

More Info