SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5382 (streight dress fold pleat neck)

12 more reviews
Viewed 638 times 
Reviewed by:sewobsessed
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewobsessedstar
IL USA
Member since: 5/29/09
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/11 11:29 AM
Last Updated:4/23/11 11:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
It looks really nice. I wish I could see a bigger picture so I can get a closer look.
4/19/11 12:08 PM
Re Becca said...
It does look very flattering! It is so hard to find easy and flatterin dresses! ditto on the bigger picture.
4/19/11 1:10 PM
BexInMD said...
You chose a great pattern to help solve your fit issues, and it worked! Love the soft folds at the neckline.
4/19/11 1:44 PM
JETrinity said...
This dress favors your figure type and looks so nice on you.
4/20/11 1:56 PM
sewobsessed said...
Thank you for the nice comments. Here is a URL to a larger picture. https://www.me.com/ro/wendy.grossman/Galleries/100159/Green%20Ponte%20Dress/web.jpg?ver=13034853700001 Wendy
4/22/11 11:20 AM
J-Girl said...
Would love to see the bigger picture - but just shows an "unauthorized" screen - looks great from what I see in thumbnail, tho!
4/22/11 7:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You need to change your authorization settings because I'd love to see the larger picture as well.
4/23/11 9:03 AM
sewobsessed said...
Sorry about the permissions. I didn't think there were any restrictions. I changed the permissions to allow downloads and also put a copy on Snapfish. http://images3a.snapfish.com/232323232%7Ffp733%3B%3B%3Enu%3D4%3A97%3E2%3B%3B%3E259%3EWSNRCG%3D338%3B%3A7374%3A34%3Anu0mrj One of these should work!
4/23/11 11:13 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is so pretty - I love the belt detail also... Wow - much better than the pattern envelope
4/23/11 10:18 PM
catalak said...
I love the bodice design on your dress. Looks like it gives a very nice fit through the shoulders and bust.
4/24/11 8:57 AM
stargazer6262 said...
I am trying to make a dress using part of this pattern and part of another pattern. One problem I have come across is that the arm holes on the bodice front are different sizes. Is this supposed to be like that? I thought it might be because of the pleating but if they are different sizes, how can the same sleeve fit both? Help me please!?
5/6/11 1:57 AM
sewobsessed said...
Stargazers, the armholes are the same on both sides. You might need to recheck the instructions for the tucks. The order is important.
5/6/11 7:44 AM
stargazer6262 said...
i haven't started sewing yet, i found this while i was cutting. the holes are different on the pattern. do you think if i cut them the same, it will affect the bodice?
5/6/11 12:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: dignsew

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now