Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1220 (misses dress and belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 986 times 35 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 154
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/19/11 8:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!! I would have thought of using a check for this dress but it turned out great. Very nice job on the finishing.
4/19/11 8:38 PM
Kim12469 said...
Love your choice of fabric! Very cute.
4/19/11 8:42 PM
poppykettle said...
I have excatly the same problem with buttons... you made me chuckle :) Thanks for a very informative review, so glad you're pleased with the end result!
4/19/11 9:05 PM
Kat B. said...
I love your dress! I was not sure I liked this pattern, but the more reviews I see of it, it is really growing on me. :)
4/19/11 9:06 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Growing on me too. Your version is a knock out.
4/19/11 9:26 PM
sewbehind said...
I've had my eye on this dress when it was first issued. Your version is lovely. It suits you very well.
4/19/11 9:49 PM
cabrewer82 said...
Beautiful fabric! Your version makes me perk up to this pattern! Great job!
4/19/11 9:56 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress!
4/19/11 9:57 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is fabulous in silk dupioni check! It fits wonderfully and you look great in it!
4/19/11 9:58 PM
Raye Ann said...
Lovely!
4/19/11 11:11 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress! Love your choice of fabric. Great idea!! It really looks great on you!!!
4/20/11 0:32 AM
Aixoise said...
Stunning. Classic. Classy. So many adjectives come to mind. Great fabric choice, great fit. Who needs Donna Karan?! (Except for ideas, that is.)
4/20/11 1:26 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful tailored to fit. Great unexpected fabric choice.
4/20/11 2:25 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very classy dress. It is a great style for you.
4/20/11 6:08 AM
FreyaStark said...
A highly original dress. I love the fabric.
4/20/11 6:20 AM
Lori V said...
Your dress is gorgeous. What pretty fabric.
4/20/11 7:27 AM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! I have been wondering if dupioni would work for this dress because this is what the pattern seems to call for every time I look at it, yet the fabric suggestions call for stretch. Thanks for showing that a non-stretch works beautifully with this pattern, and thanks for the very helpful review.
4/20/11 7:33 AM
Lili123 said...
that dress looks fantastic, the color is perfect for you.
4/20/11 7:34 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
This dress catches my eye every time - you have done a wonderful job.
4/20/11 7:53 AM
Ecrulace said...
You are a very talented seamstress. I love this dress on you!
4/20/11 7:56 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely - nice finish too
4/20/11 9:33 AM
Knitz said...
Very cute -- enjoy!
4/20/11 9:34 AM
MamaSewing said...
Wonderful choice of fabric. I wouldn't have thought of using a check but it looks amazing!
4/20/11 10:17 AM
GoSewGirl said...
Your dress looks great!
4/20/11 10:38 AM
Marge99 said...
Thanks for reviewing this in a non-stretch fabric. Very useful to know... also good to know that I'm not the only one who names her clothes after everyday occurrences!
4/20/11 1:56 PM
JETrinity said...
I loved the gingham check and this dress pattern looks so nice on you.
4/20/11 1:59 PM
sarahd27 said...
Gorgeous dress! I've been looking forward to making this pattern - your review is really, really helpful.
4/20/11 3:19 PM
AquariJenn said...
Another beautiful version of this dress! Thank you for the great review. The color is beautiful on you.
4/20/11 3:53 PM
Paris75008 said...
Very, very pretty in that dupioni fabric and you did a beautiful sewing job, as always. Love that bow!
4/20/11 5:27 PM
janet said...
You wear this look with total PANACHE! As usual, your marriage of pattern to fabric was EXEMPLARY!! Excellent attention to DETAIL!!! Love your use of hug snug binding on the seams--will copy that--sew much better than "seams great"
4/20/11 6:25 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Beautiful dress! I am inspired to make one for myself.
4/20/11 11:23 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Stunning dress, it looks adorable in your home dec fabric! Your review is incredibly helpful too and I will be revisiting it when I make this pattern.
4/21/11 1:31 AM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely stunning. Love the fabric. You look fabulous.
4/22/11 11:54 AM
J-Girl said...
Gorgeous! Love the print.
4/22/11 7:26 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Girl please - this is absolutely lovely!
4/23/11 10:24 PM
karenball said...
Beautiful. Thanks for such an informative review.
5/20/11 6:10 AM
VogueMistress said...
It really looks great in that fabrics...and the style suits you wonderfully.
6/2/11 3:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vintage Pattern Lending Library 1251
photo
Review by lauramae on 4/23/14
Read Review

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3276
photo
Review by Learn To S... on 8/7/06
Read Review

Vogue 8862 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8862 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6917 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6917 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us