SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5491 (Misses' Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/11 5:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
J-Girl said...
Looks fab on you (as usual!)
4/22/11 7:30 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Fantastic dress. Fits you perfectly! Love how it accents the shoulders and the fabric is a great choice. I also like the length - it appears to be a little shorter than the model's. Nice work!
4/20/11 2:26 PM
BrookeJean said...
Looks fantastic! You are very talented. I love the fabric choice. I have this pattern waiting in my stash until I find a fabric I want to use.
4/20/11 1:36 PM
pdiddly said...
very nice love the print
4/20/11 10:53 AM
pt6356 said...
so cute, this dress looks great on you! and I l.o.v.e. the bag too
4/20/11 10:41 AM
SewSho said...
Super nice!
4/20/11 8:12 AM
Lili123 said...
i love your dress, the fabric is so interesting.
4/20/11 7:37 AM
Scheri said...
A+ Your dress is absolutely gorgeous on you. I love the fabric!
4/20/11 2:39 AM
Rikki23 said...
So pretty!! Looks amazing on you!
4/20/11 0:53 AM
SusiM said...
Very pretty! Thank you for pointing out the sizing issues with this pattern.
4/20/11 0:38 AM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice
4/19/11 9:57 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice
4/19/11 9:57 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Love the print you chose. I have this pattern in my stash and have been meaning to make it. You made me bump it up the list.
4/19/11 8:23 PM
barebear said...
Very nice dress. I love the top of this dress, and it looks lovely on you.
4/19/11 7:50 PM
cleverkitty said...
your dress is beautiful, the fabric is perfect with this style BTW I love your purse color too!!! Good job making due with your fabric.
4/19/11 7:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Simplicity vintage 4101

photo
by: oldfashion...

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now