Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5491 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 459 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/11 5:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
your dress is beautiful, the fabric is perfect with this style BTW I love your purse color too!!! Good job making due with your fabric.
4/19/11 7:03 PM
barebear said...
Very nice dress. I love the top of this dress, and it looks lovely on you.
4/19/11 7:50 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Love the print you chose. I have this pattern in my stash and have been meaning to make it. You made me bump it up the list.
4/19/11 8:23 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice
4/19/11 9:57 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice
4/19/11 9:57 PM
SusiM said...
Very pretty! Thank you for pointing out the sizing issues with this pattern.
4/20/11 0:38 AM
Rikki23 said...
So pretty!! Looks amazing on you!
4/20/11 0:53 AM
Scheri said...
A+ Your dress is absolutely gorgeous on you. I love the fabric!
4/20/11 2:39 AM
Lili123 said...
i love your dress, the fabric is so interesting.
4/20/11 7:37 AM
SewSho said...
Super nice!
4/20/11 8:12 AM
pt6356 said...
so cute, this dress looks great on you! and I l.o.v.e. the bag too
4/20/11 10:41 AM
pdiddly said...
very nice love the print
4/20/11 10:53 AM
BrookeJean said...
Looks fantastic! You are very talented. I love the fabric choice. I have this pattern waiting in my stash until I find a fabric I want to use.
4/20/11 1:36 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Fantastic dress. Fits you perfectly! Love how it accents the shoulders and the fabric is a great choice. I also like the length - it appears to be a little shorter than the model's. Nice work!
4/20/11 2:26 PM
J-Girl said...
Looks fab on you (as usual!)
4/22/11 7:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 9772
photo
Review by lsaspacey on 10/22/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LaFred 108 Helena Dress
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 2/19/05
Read Review

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3812 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3812 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us