SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1206 (Misses' Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:AEC
photo

 
 
About AECstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/18/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/11 0:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SusiM said...
It's a very pretty dress. Great color, too.
4/20/11 0:27 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress! I love the color on you. The fit is great and ver flattering. I also like your version without the ruffles.
4/20/11 0:28 AM
Scheri said...
Very nice dress is a great color
4/20/11 2:18 AM
optimistic said...
I like your version better than Vogue's! I didn't consider buying this pattern until now! Great job and great color.
4/20/11 10:08 AM
SewWil said...
I like your version without the ruffles. Great job!
4/20/11 12:37 PM
Re Becca said...
Yeah, that picture is pretty bad. But yours looks fabulous! I like it without the ruffle, that makes it look great for work.
4/20/11 1:25 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a lovely dress! You did a great job with the color and fabric.....it looks "hot" on you! Nice work!
4/20/11 2:19 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Your version beats the cover photo easily.
4/21/11 0:23 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Beautiful dress in a great colour, Vogue are really coming out with some fantastic patterns lately.
4/21/11 1:25 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is lovely! The color is so flattering, and the silk lining must feel wonderful to wear.
4/21/11 7:38 AM
Fran G said...
Very pretty dress...I, too, love your more simplistic version without the ruffles. Neckline looks a bit deeper than what I can wear, but your fit is super!
4/21/11 8:13 AM
Leora said...
I really like it without ruffles, good call. Such a gorgeous dress on you!
7/2/11 4:00 PM
kfb said...
You look gorgeous and amazing! Your review definitely inspires me to get this pattern!
9/28/11 0:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Marfy 3127

photo
by: SueV

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now