SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1206 (Misses' Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 548 times 
Reviewed by:AEC
photo

 
 
About AECstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/18/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/11 0:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kfb said...
You look gorgeous and amazing! Your review definitely inspires me to get this pattern!
9/28/11 0:03 AM
Leora said...
I really like it without ruffles, good call. Such a gorgeous dress on you!
7/2/11 4:00 PM
Fran G said...
Very pretty dress...I, too, love your more simplistic version without the ruffles. Neckline looks a bit deeper than what I can wear, but your fit is super!
4/21/11 8:13 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is lovely! The color is so flattering, and the silk lining must feel wonderful to wear.
4/21/11 7:38 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Beautiful dress in a great colour, Vogue are really coming out with some fantastic patterns lately.
4/21/11 1:25 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Your version beats the cover photo easily.
4/21/11 0:23 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a lovely dress! You did a great job with the color and fabric.....it looks "hot" on you! Nice work!
4/20/11 2:19 PM
Re Becca said...
Yeah, that picture is pretty bad. But yours looks fabulous! I like it without the ruffle, that makes it look great for work.
4/20/11 1:25 PM
SewWil said...
I like your version without the ruffles. Great job!
4/20/11 12:37 PM
optimistic said...
I like your version better than Vogue's! I didn't consider buying this pattern until now! Great job and great color.
4/20/11 10:08 AM
Scheri said...
Very nice dress is a great color
4/20/11 2:18 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress! I love the color on you. The fit is great and ver flattering. I also like your version without the ruffles.
4/20/11 0:28 AM
SusiM said...
It's a very pretty dress. Great color, too.
4/20/11 0:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 8258

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Butterick B5682

photo
by: Nana27

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now