SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-131 (Flared Trousers)

Viewed 318 times 
Reviewed by:Jali
photo

 
 
About Jalistar
SRI LANKA
Member since: 7/2/03
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/11 10:33 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said... (4/22/11 10:04 AM) Reply
Your new pants look great, Jali. I love the idea of French seams inside. Thanks for inspiring me to try the petite sizing, too.
UmaPreve said... (4/22/11 5:37 AM) Reply
Lovely Pants!
UrbanSeamstress said... (4/22/11 3:19 AM) Reply
Lovely pair of trousers and they fit you very well! I'll have to remember this pattern and give it a try some day :)
Coastal Connie said... (4/21/11 11:01 PM) Reply
Very nice style. Thanks for the review. It looks to me like they are a little on the large size on you. I'd suggest that you go at least 1 sized smaller if you make them again.
Coastal Connie said... (4/21/11 11:01 PM) Reply
Very nice style. Thanks for the review. It looks to me like they are a little on the large size on you. I'd suggest that you go at least 1 sized smaller if you make them again.
Coastal Connie said... (4/21/11 11:01 PM) Reply
Very nice style. Thanks for the review. It looks to me like they are a little on the large size on you. I'd suggest that you go at least 1 sized smaller if you make them again.
dingyadi said... (4/21/11 10:12 PM) Reply
Lovely trousers - I've been looking at this pattern and now I'm going to try it after seeing your great version.
FreyaStark said... (4/21/11 8:45 PM) Reply
Nice smart pants. Well done.
Levone said... (4/21/11 1:54 PM) Reply
Great looking pants!
renren said... (4/21/11 12:40 PM) Reply
I'm taking you up on the recommendation . . . I'm right on the verge of moving beyond the comfort (ease of wearing and of altering) of elastic-waisted pants, and this may be just the ticket. Fabulous, Jali! And great review, of course!
Elemenopeo said... (4/21/11 12:22 PM) Reply
very nice pants and great review
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Iconic Patterns 1302

photo
by: Loualibar

Review
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: KWNightwin...

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Pattern Details