SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-131 (Flared Trousers)

Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:Jali
photo

 
 
About Jalistar
SRI LANKA
Member since: 7/2/03
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/11 10:33 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
very nice pants and great review
4/21/11 12:22 PM
Renren said...
I'm taking you up on the recommendation . . . I'm right on the verge of moving beyond the comfort (ease of wearing and of altering) of elastic-waisted pants, and this may be just the ticket. Fabulous, Jali! And great review, of course!
4/21/11 12:40 PM
Levone said...
Great looking pants!
4/21/11 1:54 PM
FreyaStark said...
Nice smart pants. Well done.
4/21/11 8:45 PM
dingyadi said...
Lovely trousers - I've been looking at this pattern and now I'm going to try it after seeing your great version.
4/21/11 10:12 PM
Coastal Connie said...
Very nice style. Thanks for the review. It looks to me like they are a little on the large size on you. I'd suggest that you go at least 1 sized smaller if you make them again.
4/21/11 11:01 PM
Coastal Connie said...
Very nice style. Thanks for the review. It looks to me like they are a little on the large size on you. I'd suggest that you go at least 1 sized smaller if you make them again.
4/21/11 11:01 PM
Coastal Connie said...
Very nice style. Thanks for the review. It looks to me like they are a little on the large size on you. I'd suggest that you go at least 1 sized smaller if you make them again.
4/21/11 11:01 PM
UrbanSeamstress said...
Lovely pair of trousers and they fit you very well! I'll have to remember this pattern and give it a try some day :)
4/22/11 3:19 AM
UmaPreve said...
Lovely Pants!
4/22/11 5:37 AM
Diane E said...
Your new pants look great, Jali. I love the idea of French seams inside. Thanks for inspiring me to try the petite sizing, too.
4/22/11 10:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
LJ Designs 0000 Fajita Skirt

photo
by: KarmenG

Review