SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-131 (Flared Trousers)

Viewed 318 times 
Reviewed by:Jali
photo

 
 
About Jalistar
SRI LANKA
Member since: 7/2/03
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/11 10:33 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said... (4/22/11 10:04 AM) Reply
Your new pants look great, Jali. I love the idea of French seams inside. Thanks for inspiring me to try the petite sizing, too.
UmaPreve said... (4/22/11 5:37 AM) Reply
Lovely Pants!
UrbanSeamstress said... (4/22/11 3:19 AM) Reply
Lovely pair of trousers and they fit you very well! I'll have to remember this pattern and give it a try some day :)
Coastal Connie said... (4/21/11 11:01 PM) Reply
Very nice style. Thanks for the review. It looks to me like they are a little on the large size on you. I'd suggest that you go at least 1 sized smaller if you make them again.
Coastal Connie said... (4/21/11 11:01 PM) Reply
Very nice style. Thanks for the review. It looks to me like they are a little on the large size on you. I'd suggest that you go at least 1 sized smaller if you make them again.
Coastal Connie said... (4/21/11 11:01 PM) Reply
Very nice style. Thanks for the review. It looks to me like they are a little on the large size on you. I'd suggest that you go at least 1 sized smaller if you make them again.
dingyadi said... (4/21/11 10:12 PM) Reply
Lovely trousers - I've been looking at this pattern and now I'm going to try it after seeing your great version.
FreyaStark said... (4/21/11 8:45 PM) Reply
Nice smart pants. Well done.
Levone said... (4/21/11 1:54 PM) Reply
Great looking pants!
renren said... (4/21/11 12:40 PM) Reply
I'm taking you up on the recommendation . . . I'm right on the verge of moving beyond the comfort (ease of wearing and of altering) of elastic-waisted pants, and this may be just the ticket. Fabulous, Jali! And great review, of course!
Elemenopeo said... (4/21/11 12:22 PM) Reply
very nice pants and great review
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2120

photo
by: omlair

Review
Jalie 2322

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Pattern Details