SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-131 (Flared Trousers)

Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:Jali
photo

 
 
About Jalistar
SRI LANKA
Member since: 7/2/03
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/11 10:33 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said...
Your new pants look great, Jali. I love the idea of French seams inside. Thanks for inspiring me to try the petite sizing, too.
4/22/11 10:04 AM
UmaPreve said...
Lovely Pants!
4/22/11 5:37 AM
UrbanSeamstress said...
Lovely pair of trousers and they fit you very well! I'll have to remember this pattern and give it a try some day :)
4/22/11 3:19 AM
Coastal Connie said...
Very nice style. Thanks for the review. It looks to me like they are a little on the large size on you. I'd suggest that you go at least 1 sized smaller if you make them again.
4/21/11 11:01 PM
Coastal Connie said...
Very nice style. Thanks for the review. It looks to me like they are a little on the large size on you. I'd suggest that you go at least 1 sized smaller if you make them again.
4/21/11 11:01 PM
Coastal Connie said...
Very nice style. Thanks for the review. It looks to me like they are a little on the large size on you. I'd suggest that you go at least 1 sized smaller if you make them again.
4/21/11 11:01 PM
dingyadi said...
Lovely trousers - I've been looking at this pattern and now I'm going to try it after seeing your great version.
4/21/11 10:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
Nice smart pants. Well done.
4/21/11 8:45 PM
Levone said...
Great looking pants!
4/21/11 1:54 PM
Renren said...
I'm taking you up on the recommendation . . . I'm right on the verge of moving beyond the comfort (ease of wearing and of altering) of elastic-waisted pants, and this may be just the ticket. Fabulous, Jali! And great review, of course!
4/21/11 12:40 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice pants and great review
4/21/11 12:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1342

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

More Info
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

More Info