SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-131 (Flared Trousers)

Viewed 318 times 
Reviewed by:Jali
photo

 
 
About Jalistar
SRI LANKA
Member since: 7/2/03
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/11 10:33 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said... (4/22/11 10:04 AM) Reply
Your new pants look great, Jali. I love the idea of French seams inside. Thanks for inspiring me to try the petite sizing, too.
UmaPreve said... (4/22/11 5:37 AM) Reply
Lovely Pants!
UrbanSeamstress said... (4/22/11 3:19 AM) Reply
Lovely pair of trousers and they fit you very well! I'll have to remember this pattern and give it a try some day :)
Coastal Connie said... (4/21/11 11:01 PM) Reply
Very nice style. Thanks for the review. It looks to me like they are a little on the large size on you. I'd suggest that you go at least 1 sized smaller if you make them again.
Coastal Connie said... (4/21/11 11:01 PM) Reply
Very nice style. Thanks for the review. It looks to me like they are a little on the large size on you. I'd suggest that you go at least 1 sized smaller if you make them again.
Coastal Connie said... (4/21/11 11:01 PM) Reply
Very nice style. Thanks for the review. It looks to me like they are a little on the large size on you. I'd suggest that you go at least 1 sized smaller if you make them again.
dingyadi said... (4/21/11 10:12 PM) Reply
Lovely trousers - I've been looking at this pattern and now I'm going to try it after seeing your great version.
FreyaStark said... (4/21/11 8:45 PM) Reply
Nice smart pants. Well done.
Levone said... (4/21/11 1:54 PM) Reply
Great looking pants!
renren said... (4/21/11 12:40 PM) Reply
I'm taking you up on the recommendation . . . I'm right on the verge of moving beyond the comfort (ease of wearing and of altering) of elastic-waisted pants, and this may be just the ticket. Fabulous, Jali! And great review, of course!
Elemenopeo said... (4/21/11 12:22 PM) Reply
very nice pants and great review
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details