SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 1350 times 
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo

 
 
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/20/11 11:07 AM
Last Updated:10/16/11 8:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
optimistic said...
Great Job and I like the color as well. The color really lends itself to accessarizing.
4/20/11 12:20 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Looks great on you!
4/20/11 12:39 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Love it! I still need to buy this pattern!
4/20/11 12:45 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very flattering dress on you. Don't knnow that I've paid much attention to it.....until now. Nice pic of the doggie too!
4/20/11 1:54 PM
sarahd27 said...
Great dress!
4/20/11 3:15 PM
Christas said...
Your new dress looks terrific on you!
4/20/11 6:07 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Great looking dress.It looks wonderful on you!!
4/20/11 7:51 PM
LynneMR said...
I love your dress - it's a beautiful elegant style! Cute dog too!
4/21/11 0:30 AM
barebear said...
Lovely dress. It looks fantastic on you!
4/21/11 0:51 AM
VintageTempest said...
I really like it on you! Looks great!
4/21/11 1:09 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
It's gorgeous, don't give it away, you look amazing in it! I have this pattern too and am looking forward to making it as soon as I find a worthy knit fabric!
4/21/11 1:22 AM
Sew tell me said...
I'm waiting for the next Vogue pattern sale to get this one. It looks good on you.
4/21/11 3:28 AM
trinicity said...
the color is great, the dress is stunning
4/21/11 5:19 AM
Rebecca D said...
This looks great on you and I am glad to hear that you'll make it again. Can't wait to see the next version. I have got to get this one.
4/21/11 6:41 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Wow! This pattern is probably a top centender for best of 2011. Your version/color is great!
4/21/11 11:50 AM
Kim12469 said...
Thank you for all the nice comments! I did offer it to my BFF, I think it will fit her better, but I do have enough of this fabric left to make another one...You all inspired me with your nice comments!
4/21/11 12:14 PM
Sharon M said...
I sewed one already and wasn't sure on the FBA either so crossed my fingers - found it a bit tight in the bust. I did what I hope is a correct FBA and will have my next version sewn tonight. Yours looks great - and I love the dog in the photo! Mine always try to see what's going on also.
4/22/11 7:07 PM
bananaoil said...
The dress is very flattering on you and I noticed too the length is right to show off your (very nice) legs. I was a little concerned that you only had one of them, but relieved to learn it's just a toe out of commission. Get well soon.
4/29/11 9:16 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Fantastic fit. Of all the reviews I think yours fits best. I think going to sew this but will make it out of a fabric I don't "love" first. TFS.
4/30/11 4:00 PM
marec said...
I love the blue version! Your fitting tweaks really paid off on this one.
7/12/11 1:11 AM
Lori V said...
Two great dresses.
7/12/11 7:02 AM
becca a said...
I thought your first version was pretty great until I saw the improvements you made in the navy version--your tweaks have improved the fit to fabulous!
7/12/11 9:46 AM
newmama said...
Wow, this dress looks fantastic on you! You got a great fit with the adjustments you made and the navy is a great color for you.
7/13/11 3:48 AM
Lori V said...
Another great dress.
10/16/11 8:54 PM
CissieW said...
Dress looks awesome on you. Love the red!
10/16/11 10:48 PM
SewWil said...
Love your LRD!
10/17/11 1:52 AM
no7262 said...
I really like the look of this dress! I like the extra inch in the bodice! Nora :)
10/17/11 8:14 AM
yayis72 said...
Great dress!!!
10/17/11 11:35 AM
griffn said...
Beautiful color and cut!
10/17/11 12:54 PM
Deepika said...
BEAUTIFUL! The silk jersey is so perfect for this. Thats my next version too.
10/17/11 4:27 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Uhm......that's HOT!
10/17/11 6:23 PM
Bonnie123 said...
This is very flattering on you. I am so tempted to get this pattern. However, I need to make one of the hundreds that are already in my stash!
11/9/11 10:05 AM
JEF said...
Wow - very stunning and sexy-in-a-good-way looking dress.
2/3/12 9:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6107

photo
by: Bootzey

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now