SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 1350 times 
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo

 
 
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/20/11 11:07 AM
Last Updated:10/16/11 8:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
optimistic said...
Great Job and I like the color as well. The color really lends itself to accessarizing.
4/20/11 12:20 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Looks great on you!
4/20/11 12:39 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Love it! I still need to buy this pattern!
4/20/11 12:45 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very flattering dress on you. Don't knnow that I've paid much attention to it.....until now. Nice pic of the doggie too!
4/20/11 1:54 PM
sarahd27 said...
Great dress!
4/20/11 3:15 PM
Christas said...
Your new dress looks terrific on you!
4/20/11 6:07 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Great looking dress.It looks wonderful on you!!
4/20/11 7:51 PM
LynneMR said...
I love your dress - it's a beautiful elegant style! Cute dog too!
4/21/11 0:30 AM
barebear said...
Lovely dress. It looks fantastic on you!
4/21/11 0:51 AM
VintageTempest said...
I really like it on you! Looks great!
4/21/11 1:09 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
It's gorgeous, don't give it away, you look amazing in it! I have this pattern too and am looking forward to making it as soon as I find a worthy knit fabric!
4/21/11 1:22 AM
Sew tell me said...
I'm waiting for the next Vogue pattern sale to get this one. It looks good on you.
4/21/11 3:28 AM
trinicity said...
the color is great, the dress is stunning
4/21/11 5:19 AM
Rebecca D said...
This looks great on you and I am glad to hear that you'll make it again. Can't wait to see the next version. I have got to get this one.
4/21/11 6:41 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Wow! This pattern is probably a top centender for best of 2011. Your version/color is great!
4/21/11 11:50 AM
Kim12469 said...
Thank you for all the nice comments! I did offer it to my BFF, I think it will fit her better, but I do have enough of this fabric left to make another one...You all inspired me with your nice comments!
4/21/11 12:14 PM
Sharon M said...
I sewed one already and wasn't sure on the FBA either so crossed my fingers - found it a bit tight in the bust. I did what I hope is a correct FBA and will have my next version sewn tonight. Yours looks great - and I love the dog in the photo! Mine always try to see what's going on also.
4/22/11 7:07 PM
bananaoil said...
The dress is very flattering on you and I noticed too the length is right to show off your (very nice) legs. I was a little concerned that you only had one of them, but relieved to learn it's just a toe out of commission. Get well soon.
4/29/11 9:16 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Fantastic fit. Of all the reviews I think yours fits best. I think going to sew this but will make it out of a fabric I don't "love" first. TFS.
4/30/11 4:00 PM
marec said...
I love the blue version! Your fitting tweaks really paid off on this one.
7/12/11 1:11 AM
Lori V said...
Two great dresses.
7/12/11 7:02 AM
becca a said...
I thought your first version was pretty great until I saw the improvements you made in the navy version--your tweaks have improved the fit to fabulous!
7/12/11 9:46 AM
newmama said...
Wow, this dress looks fantastic on you! You got a great fit with the adjustments you made and the navy is a great color for you.
7/13/11 3:48 AM
Lori V said...
Another great dress.
10/16/11 8:54 PM
CissieW said...
Dress looks awesome on you. Love the red!
10/16/11 10:48 PM
SewWil said...
Love your LRD!
10/17/11 1:52 AM
no7262 said...
I really like the look of this dress! I like the extra inch in the bodice! Nora :)
10/17/11 8:14 AM
yayis72 said...
Great dress!!!
10/17/11 11:35 AM
griffn said...
Beautiful color and cut!
10/17/11 12:54 PM
Deepika said...
BEAUTIFUL! The silk jersey is so perfect for this. Thats my next version too.
10/17/11 4:27 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Uhm......that's HOT!
10/17/11 6:23 PM
Bonnie123 said...
This is very flattering on you. I am so tempted to get this pattern. However, I need to make one of the hundreds that are already in my stash!
11/9/11 10:05 AM
JEF said...
Wow - very stunning and sexy-in-a-good-way looking dress.
2/3/12 9:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 7808

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Simplicity 2675

photo
by: alimmay

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now