SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 1359 times 
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo

 
 
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/20/11 11:07 AM
Last Updated:10/16/11 8:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Wow - very stunning and sexy-in-a-good-way looking dress.
2/3/12 9:35 AM
Bonnie123 said...
This is very flattering on you. I am so tempted to get this pattern. However, I need to make one of the hundreds that are already in my stash!
11/9/11 10:05 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Uhm......that's HOT!
10/17/11 6:23 PM
Deepika said...
BEAUTIFUL! The silk jersey is so perfect for this. Thats my next version too.
10/17/11 4:27 PM
griffn said...
Beautiful color and cut!
10/17/11 12:54 PM
yayis72 said...
Great dress!!!
10/17/11 11:35 AM
no7262 said...
I really like the look of this dress! I like the extra inch in the bodice! Nora :)
10/17/11 8:14 AM
SewWil said...
Love your LRD!
10/17/11 1:52 AM
CissieW said...
Dress looks awesome on you. Love the red!
10/16/11 10:48 PM
Lori V said...
Another great dress.
10/16/11 8:54 PM
newmama said...
Wow, this dress looks fantastic on you! You got a great fit with the adjustments you made and the navy is a great color for you.
7/13/11 3:48 AM
becca a said...
I thought your first version was pretty great until I saw the improvements you made in the navy version--your tweaks have improved the fit to fabulous!
7/12/11 9:46 AM
Lori V said...
Two great dresses.
7/12/11 7:02 AM
marec said...
I love the blue version! Your fitting tweaks really paid off on this one.
7/12/11 1:11 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Fantastic fit. Of all the reviews I think yours fits best. I think going to sew this but will make it out of a fabric I don't "love" first. TFS.
4/30/11 4:00 PM
bananaoil said...
The dress is very flattering on you and I noticed too the length is right to show off your (very nice) legs. I was a little concerned that you only had one of them, but relieved to learn it's just a toe out of commission. Get well soon.
4/29/11 9:16 AM
Sharon M said...
I sewed one already and wasn't sure on the FBA either so crossed my fingers - found it a bit tight in the bust. I did what I hope is a correct FBA and will have my next version sewn tonight. Yours looks great - and I love the dog in the photo! Mine always try to see what's going on also.
4/22/11 7:07 PM
Kim12469 said...
Thank you for all the nice comments! I did offer it to my BFF, I think it will fit her better, but I do have enough of this fabric left to make another one...You all inspired me with your nice comments!
4/21/11 12:14 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Wow! This pattern is probably a top centender for best of 2011. Your version/color is great!
4/21/11 11:50 AM
Rebecca D said...
This looks great on you and I am glad to hear that you'll make it again. Can't wait to see the next version. I have got to get this one.
4/21/11 6:41 AM
trinicity said...
the color is great, the dress is stunning
4/21/11 5:19 AM
Sew tell me said...
I'm waiting for the next Vogue pattern sale to get this one. It looks good on you.
4/21/11 3:28 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
It's gorgeous, don't give it away, you look amazing in it! I have this pattern too and am looking forward to making it as soon as I find a worthy knit fabric!
4/21/11 1:22 AM
VintageTempest said...
I really like it on you! Looks great!
4/21/11 1:09 AM
barebear said...
Lovely dress. It looks fantastic on you!
4/21/11 0:51 AM
LynneMR said...
I love your dress - it's a beautiful elegant style! Cute dog too!
4/21/11 0:30 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Great looking dress.It looks wonderful on you!!
4/20/11 7:51 PM
Christas said...
Your new dress looks terrific on you!
4/20/11 6:07 PM
sarahd27 said...
Great dress!
4/20/11 3:15 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very flattering dress on you. Don't knnow that I've paid much attention to it.....until now. Nice pic of the doggie too!
4/20/11 1:54 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Love it! I still need to buy this pattern!
4/20/11 12:45 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Looks great on you!
4/20/11 12:39 PM
optimistic said...
Great Job and I like the color as well. The color really lends itself to accessarizing.
4/20/11 12:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 9838

photo
by: fourkid

Review
Kwik Sew 3300

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now