SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 526 (Wrap Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 866 times 
Reviewed by:Timmithea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Timmitheastar
CA USA
Member since: 5/4/08
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/11 12:21 PM
Last Updated:4/20/11 12:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Timmithea said...
This wrap dress is does not have a full skirt at all. The cut is similar to an a line skirt. Thanks for all the lovely comments. I'll be looking for all of your versions of this dress too!
4/28/11 8:38 PM
Berniejh said...
How full is the skirt? I'm planning a trip to Bali in August & wanted a knit dress to wear at night, but not too fussy or full as it's going to be humid. Love your version of it.
4/23/11 0:40 AM
Coastal Connie said...
Great dress, nice style and great workmanship. Thanks for your review and pictures!
4/21/11 11:11 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Beautiful Dress. I made this several years ago but fabric didn't have enough stretch. I need to pull it out again!
4/21/11 9:28 AM
optimistic said...
Nice Dress!
4/21/11 9:14 AM
Karine said...
Very nice dress. It looks like it drapes beautifully and I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it. I love CJ patterns - they go together so quickly and always seem to fit well.
4/21/11 8:29 AM
becca a said...
What great fabric!
4/20/11 7:16 PM
helenkosings said...
Excellent pairing of fabric to pattern.
4/20/11 6:22 PM
BexInMD said...
I love the way you placed the floral design on the dress, especially down the back. What creative ideas you have for other variations on this pattern!
4/20/11 5:56 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Very nice!
4/20/11 5:29 PM
Patti B said...
Great fabric for this dress. CJ's patterns are usually winners in my book.
4/20/11 3:56 PM
lauraborealis said...
It DOES look better than the pattern envelope. Love!
4/20/11 3:45 PM
MissyBelle said...
Great job. Your fabric is unique and perfect.
4/20/11 3:15 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Timeless!
4/20/11 1:56 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great dress!
4/20/11 12:42 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great looking dress! I love the fabric choice.
4/20/11 12:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 2398

photo
by: MaidenJane

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-112

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info