SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 526 (Wrap Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 861 times 
Reviewed by:Timmithea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Timmitheastar
CA USA
Member since: 5/4/08
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/11 12:21 PM
Last Updated:4/20/11 12:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Timmithea said...
This wrap dress is does not have a full skirt at all. The cut is similar to an a line skirt. Thanks for all the lovely comments. I'll be looking for all of your versions of this dress too!
4/28/11 8:38 PM
Berniejh said...
How full is the skirt? I'm planning a trip to Bali in August & wanted a knit dress to wear at night, but not too fussy or full as it's going to be humid. Love your version of it.
4/23/11 0:40 AM
Coastal Connie said...
Great dress, nice style and great workmanship. Thanks for your review and pictures!
4/21/11 11:11 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Beautiful Dress. I made this several years ago but fabric didn't have enough stretch. I need to pull it out again!
4/21/11 9:28 AM
optimistic said...
Nice Dress!
4/21/11 9:14 AM
Karine said...
Very nice dress. It looks like it drapes beautifully and I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it. I love CJ patterns - they go together so quickly and always seem to fit well.
4/21/11 8:29 AM
becca a said...
What great fabric!
4/20/11 7:16 PM
helenkosings said...
Excellent pairing of fabric to pattern.
4/20/11 6:22 PM
BexInMD said...
I love the way you placed the floral design on the dress, especially down the back. What creative ideas you have for other variations on this pattern!
4/20/11 5:56 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Very nice!
4/20/11 5:29 PM
Patti B said...
Great fabric for this dress. CJ's patterns are usually winners in my book.
4/20/11 3:56 PM
lauraborealis said...
It DOES look better than the pattern envelope. Love!
4/20/11 3:45 PM
MissyBelle said...
Great job. Your fabric is unique and perfect.
4/20/11 3:15 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Timeless!
4/20/11 1:56 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great dress!
4/20/11 12:42 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great looking dress! I love the fabric choice.
4/20/11 12:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

brerrabbit.com no number

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1038

photo
by: Graca

Review