Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5208 (Bianca Sweater)

9 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/11 8:38 AM
Last Updated:4/27/11 6:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (5/24/11 10:18 AM) Reply
I love the tucks which makes it a distinctive t-shirt. Never heard of Japanese cotton jersey. I'll have to look it up. I'm catching up with my daily digests from PR.
Margaret said... (4/28/11 3:01 AM) Reply
Great top! Glad the neckline worked out.
Christas said... (4/27/11 8:32 PM) Reply
Very nice top on you! The Japanese fabric is lovely!
MNBarb said... (4/27/11 7:10 PM) Reply
Thanks for the link to the fabric website. Your top looks so warm and cozy. I would call it a comfortable fit, not boxy. I like the neatness of the neckline, very flat and smooth
renren said... (4/27/11 6:00 PM) Reply
I also like those vertical tucks--adds a nice bit of interest and could be carried to another pattern, with ease I should think. The Fabric Tales website is interesting and now I guess I'll have to keep my eyes open for some Japanese T-shirt fabric. (And good job tracking down that elusive vilene, oft-mentioned in Burda, rarely found in these parts! One day I shall get my hands on this vilene and have my way with it!!! It is just a question of time.)
Patti B said... (4/27/11 4:11 PM) Reply
This looks like a great fit on you. Nice!
carolynw said... (4/27/11 10:39 AM) Reply
Looks very nice!
Mufffet said... (4/27/11 10:36 AM) Reply
Nice top, and again, a nice fabric. :)
mm said... (4/27/11 9:27 AM) Reply
The joys of sewing: problems to solve and in the end nobody dies. Thanks for the link to the Japanese fabric site.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Pattern Details
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details