SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8676 (Misses' Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Enticing color and style on you!
5/2/11 8:21 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice jacket. Adore!
5/2/11 4:24 AM
Barbara V said...
It's beautiful. If you think of it more of a winter jacket to wear over turtleneck tops then it is a winner.
5/2/11 0:21 AM
SusiM said...
OK well thanks for the review. I think it's a nice looking jacket, and hope you get some enjoyment out of it without an itch.
5/2/11 0:15 AM
marthamyers said...
I love it on you. It's such a shame about the alpaca. The color is so great and I actually like the way yours looks more than I do the pattern envelope.
5/1/11 10:55 PM
Christas said...
Ooooh, I think it is so cute! Hopefully it will grow on you. What a shame to be allergic to the alpaca fabric. It looks nice styled with a turtleneck and scarf (and serves the more practical purpose of saving you from the itchy-ness)!
5/1/11 10:40 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm not allergic to alpaca and I really like the jacket. The fabric looks beautiful and slouchy in a good way. The color is nice on you and it's a good, cropped length. Maybe the itchy-ness is putting you off. Things just have to be comforable.
5/1/11 9:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-18

photo
by: kidmd

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now