SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8676 (Misses' Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I'm not allergic to alpaca and I really like the jacket. The fabric looks beautiful and slouchy in a good way. The color is nice on you and it's a good, cropped length. Maybe the itchy-ness is putting you off. Things just have to be comforable.
5/1/11 9:13 PM
Christas said...
Ooooh, I think it is so cute! Hopefully it will grow on you. What a shame to be allergic to the alpaca fabric. It looks nice styled with a turtleneck and scarf (and serves the more practical purpose of saving you from the itchy-ness)!
5/1/11 10:40 PM
marthamyers said...
I love it on you. It's such a shame about the alpaca. The color is so great and I actually like the way yours looks more than I do the pattern envelope.
5/1/11 10:55 PM
SusiM said...
OK well thanks for the review. I think it's a nice looking jacket, and hope you get some enjoyment out of it without an itch.
5/2/11 0:15 AM
Barbara V said...
It's beautiful. If you think of it more of a winter jacket to wear over turtleneck tops then it is a winner.
5/2/11 0:21 AM
Terri A said...
Very nice jacket. Adore!
5/2/11 4:24 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Enticing color and style on you!
5/2/11 8:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6000

photo
by: style insp...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8679

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review