SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8676 (Misses' Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Enticing color and style on you!
5/2/11 8:21 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice jacket. Adore!
5/2/11 4:24 AM
Barbara V said...
It's beautiful. If you think of it more of a winter jacket to wear over turtleneck tops then it is a winner.
5/2/11 0:21 AM
SusiM said...
OK well thanks for the review. I think it's a nice looking jacket, and hope you get some enjoyment out of it without an itch.
5/2/11 0:15 AM
marthamyers said...
I love it on you. It's such a shame about the alpaca. The color is so great and I actually like the way yours looks more than I do the pattern envelope.
5/1/11 10:55 PM
Christas said...
Ooooh, I think it is so cute! Hopefully it will grow on you. What a shame to be allergic to the alpaca fabric. It looks nice styled with a turtleneck and scarf (and serves the more practical purpose of saving you from the itchy-ness)!
5/1/11 10:40 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm not allergic to alpaca and I really like the jacket. The fabric looks beautiful and slouchy in a good way. The color is nice on you and it's a good, cropped length. Maybe the itchy-ness is putting you off. Things just have to be comforable.
5/1/11 9:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6823

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-29

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

More Info
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

More Info