SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1108 (MISSES' DRESS)

5 more reviews
Viewed 847 times 
Reviewed by:gill1987
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About gill1987star
United Kingdom
Member since: 4/18/11
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/11 2:32 PM
Last Updated:10/22/11 6:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kcstarr49 said...
I love this. It looks like a piece of artwork. Great job!
4/21/11 3:54 PM
mesewlot said...
Wow~ what a beautiful formal dress! Silk Dupioni was a great choice for this pattern, and the color is wonderful ( I'm so partial to anything pink,lol!! ) You did an excellent job!
4/22/11 0:11 AM
paulakiss said...
Love love the color! That is definitely a party dress!
4/22/11 6:29 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! Have a wonderful time at your son's wedding.
4/22/11 7:32 AM
Ecrulace said...
This is an absolutely gorgeous dress - love the pattern, fabric and colour
4/22/11 9:14 AM
Dianne22 said...
Beautiful dress and lovely color. You should be very proud. BTW, congratulations on your son's impending marriage!
4/22/11 9:22 AM
swede said...
What a gorgeous dress! Good job! How have I never seen this pattern? Must have.
4/22/11 12:11 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!
4/23/11 6:26 PM
gill1987 said...
thank you everyone. This is the first thing I have sown for myself for years as I have spent along time being a carer. It was a big deal for me to do this and for such an important occasion. I was told I was 'hot' in it:) I had an amazing time and everyone loved my dress. The only possible downside I have now is that after a whole evening of vigorous scottish ceilidh dancing the bow flopped, the organza lining seemed to wilt.
4/24/11 12:54 PM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
very nice
4/25/11 11:49 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Beautiful dress!
5/18/11 7:46 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Amazing! I am definitely giving this pattern a go now.
6/11/11 8:16 PM
Gordita1616 said...
Gorgeous!!
6/25/11 0:09 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow! Just beautiful. Nice work.
10/22/11 7:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Knock out dress! Thanks for the helpful tips about the bow.
10/22/11 7:57 PM
miausiau said...
GORGEOUS!! Try a stiff tulle interlining for the bow.
10/22/11 9:20 PM
tsedai said...
So pretty! Perfect dress to wear to a wedding.
10/22/11 9:31 PM
Raye Ann said...
This is a stunning dress!
10/23/11 0:14 AM
Lisa p said...
Beautiful work , I love that colour so much. You did a great job.
10/23/11 3:05 AM
Leora said...
Beautiful dress!
10/23/11 4:13 AM
Claverie said...
Great color, looks great, gorgeous. Everyone already said it all. Beautiful.
10/23/11 8:21 AM
lamstu said...
I love your dress! Wish I had somewhere to wear it, but if ever the occasion beckons it's good to know how well it goes together.
10/23/11 8:33 AM
portercs said...
Your dress is amazing - beautiful job!!!
10/23/11 9:41 AM
ButtonFaith said...
G-O-R-G-E-O-U-S! I love this pattern and the color is luscious! You did a great job with all the details; good tip on the on the bow!
10/23/11 5:50 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What an accomplishment! love the dress and color
10/23/11 6:35 PM
Silknmore said...
Gorgeous dress and so well constructed.
10/24/11 8:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now