SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1108 (MISSES' DRESS)

5 more reviews
Viewed 839 times 
Reviewed by:gill1987
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About gill1987star
United Kingdom
Member since: 4/18/11
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/11 2:32 PM
Last Updated:10/22/11 6:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kcstarr49 said...
I love this. It looks like a piece of artwork. Great job!
4/21/11 3:54 PM
mesewlot said...
Wow~ what a beautiful formal dress! Silk Dupioni was a great choice for this pattern, and the color is wonderful ( I'm so partial to anything pink,lol!! ) You did an excellent job!
4/22/11 0:11 AM
paulakiss said...
Love love the color! That is definitely a party dress!
4/22/11 6:29 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! Have a wonderful time at your son's wedding.
4/22/11 7:32 AM
Ecrulace said...
This is an absolutely gorgeous dress - love the pattern, fabric and colour
4/22/11 9:14 AM
Dianne22 said...
Beautiful dress and lovely color. You should be very proud. BTW, congratulations on your son's impending marriage!
4/22/11 9:22 AM
swede said...
What a gorgeous dress! Good job! How have I never seen this pattern? Must have.
4/22/11 12:11 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!
4/23/11 6:26 PM
gill1987 said...
thank you everyone. This is the first thing I have sown for myself for years as I have spent along time being a carer. It was a big deal for me to do this and for such an important occasion. I was told I was 'hot' in it:) I had an amazing time and everyone loved my dress. The only possible downside I have now is that after a whole evening of vigorous scottish ceilidh dancing the bow flopped, the organza lining seemed to wilt.
4/24/11 12:54 PM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
very nice
4/25/11 11:49 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Beautiful dress!
5/18/11 7:46 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Amazing! I am definitely giving this pattern a go now.
6/11/11 8:16 PM
Gordita1616 said...
Gorgeous!!
6/25/11 0:09 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow! Just beautiful. Nice work.
10/22/11 7:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Knock out dress! Thanks for the helpful tips about the bow.
10/22/11 7:57 PM
miausiau said...
GORGEOUS!! Try a stiff tulle interlining for the bow.
10/22/11 9:20 PM
tsedai said...
So pretty! Perfect dress to wear to a wedding.
10/22/11 9:31 PM
Raye Ann said...
This is a stunning dress!
10/23/11 0:14 AM
Lisa p said...
Beautiful work , I love that colour so much. You did a great job.
10/23/11 3:05 AM
Leora said...
Beautiful dress!
10/23/11 4:13 AM
Claverie said...
Great color, looks great, gorgeous. Everyone already said it all. Beautiful.
10/23/11 8:21 AM
lamstu said...
I love your dress! Wish I had somewhere to wear it, but if ever the occasion beckons it's good to know how well it goes together.
10/23/11 8:33 AM
portercs said...
Your dress is amazing - beautiful job!!!
10/23/11 9:41 AM
ButtonFaith said...
G-O-R-G-E-O-U-S! I love this pattern and the color is luscious! You did a great job with all the details; good tip on the on the bow!
10/23/11 5:50 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What an accomplishment! love the dress and color
10/23/11 6:35 PM
Silknmore said...
Gorgeous dress and so well constructed.
10/24/11 8:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 5962

photo
by: marvelous

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now