SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1108 (MISSES' DRESS)

5 more reviews
Viewed 870 times 
Reviewed by:gill1987
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About gill1987star
United Kingdom
Member since: 4/18/11
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/11 2:32 PM
Last Updated:10/22/11 6:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Silknmore said...
Gorgeous dress and so well constructed.
10/24/11 8:39 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What an accomplishment! love the dress and color
10/23/11 6:35 PM
ButtonFaith said...
G-O-R-G-E-O-U-S! I love this pattern and the color is luscious! You did a great job with all the details; good tip on the on the bow!
10/23/11 5:50 PM
portercs said...
Your dress is amazing - beautiful job!!!
10/23/11 9:41 AM
lamstu said...
I love your dress! Wish I had somewhere to wear it, but if ever the occasion beckons it's good to know how well it goes together.
10/23/11 8:33 AM
Claverie said...
Great color, looks great, gorgeous. Everyone already said it all. Beautiful.
10/23/11 8:21 AM
Leora said...
Beautiful dress!
10/23/11 4:13 AM
Lisa p said...
Beautiful work , I love that colour so much. You did a great job.
10/23/11 3:05 AM
Raye Ann said...
This is a stunning dress!
10/23/11 0:14 AM
tsedai said...
So pretty! Perfect dress to wear to a wedding.
10/22/11 9:31 PM
miausiau said...
GORGEOUS!! Try a stiff tulle interlining for the bow.
10/22/11 9:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Knock out dress! Thanks for the helpful tips about the bow.
10/22/11 7:57 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow! Just beautiful. Nice work.
10/22/11 7:41 PM
Gordita1616 said...
Gorgeous!!
6/25/11 0:09 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Amazing! I am definitely giving this pattern a go now.
6/11/11 8:16 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Beautiful dress!
5/18/11 7:46 PM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
very nice
4/25/11 11:49 PM
gill1987 said...
thank you everyone. This is the first thing I have sown for myself for years as I have spent along time being a carer. It was a big deal for me to do this and for such an important occasion. I was told I was 'hot' in it:) I had an amazing time and everyone loved my dress. The only possible downside I have now is that after a whole evening of vigorous scottish ceilidh dancing the bow flopped, the organza lining seemed to wilt.
4/24/11 12:54 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!
4/23/11 6:26 PM
swede said...
What a gorgeous dress! Good job! How have I never seen this pattern? Must have.
4/22/11 12:11 PM
Dianne22 said...
Beautiful dress and lovely color. You should be very proud. BTW, congratulations on your son's impending marriage!
4/22/11 9:22 AM
Ecrulace said...
This is an absolutely gorgeous dress - love the pattern, fabric and colour
4/22/11 9:14 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! Have a wonderful time at your son's wedding.
4/22/11 7:32 AM
paulakiss said...
Love love the color! That is definitely a party dress!
4/22/11 6:29 AM
mesewlot said...
Wow~ what a beautiful formal dress! Silk Dupioni was a great choice for this pattern, and the color is wonderful ( I'm so partial to anything pink,lol!! ) You did an excellent job!
4/22/11 0:11 AM
kcstarr49 said...
I love this. It looks like a piece of artwork. Great job!
4/21/11 3:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 80575-1002

photo
by: colormefun

Review