Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1108 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 775 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:gill1987
photo
Friend of PR
About gill1987star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/18/11
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/11 2:32 PM
Last Updated:10/22/11 6:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kcstarr49 said...
I love this. It looks like a piece of artwork. Great job!
4/21/11 3:54 PM
mesewlot said...
Wow~ what a beautiful formal dress! Silk Dupioni was a great choice for this pattern, and the color is wonderful ( I'm so partial to anything pink,lol!! ) You did an excellent job!
4/22/11 0:11 AM
paulakiss said...
Love love the color! That is definitely a party dress!
4/22/11 6:29 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! Have a wonderful time at your son's wedding.
4/22/11 7:32 AM
Ecrulace said...
This is an absolutely gorgeous dress - love the pattern, fabric and colour
4/22/11 9:14 AM
Dianne22 said...
Beautiful dress and lovely color. You should be very proud. BTW, congratulations on your son's impending marriage!
4/22/11 9:22 AM
swede said...
What a gorgeous dress! Good job! How have I never seen this pattern? Must have.
4/22/11 12:11 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!
4/23/11 6:26 PM
gill1987 said...
thank you everyone. This is the first thing I have sown for myself for years as I have spent along time being a carer. It was a big deal for me to do this and for such an important occasion. I was told I was 'hot' in it:) I had an amazing time and everyone loved my dress. The only possible downside I have now is that after a whole evening of vigorous scottish ceilidh dancing the bow flopped, the organza lining seemed to wilt.
4/24/11 12:54 PM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
very nice
4/25/11 11:49 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Beautiful dress!
5/18/11 7:46 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Amazing! I am definitely giving this pattern a go now.
6/11/11 8:16 PM
Gordita1616 said...
Gorgeous!!
6/25/11 0:09 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow! Just beautiful. Nice work.
10/22/11 7:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Knock out dress! Thanks for the helpful tips about the bow.
10/22/11 7:57 PM
miausiau said...
GORGEOUS!! Try a stiff tulle interlining for the bow.
10/22/11 9:20 PM
tsedai said...
So pretty! Perfect dress to wear to a wedding.
10/22/11 9:31 PM
Raye Ann said...
This is a stunning dress!
10/23/11 0:14 AM
Lisa p said...
Beautiful work , I love that colour so much. You did a great job.
10/23/11 3:05 AM
Leora said...
Beautiful dress!
10/23/11 4:13 AM
Claverie said...
Great color, looks great, gorgeous. Everyone already said it all. Beautiful.
10/23/11 8:21 AM
lamstu said...
I love your dress! Wish I had somewhere to wear it, but if ever the occasion beckons it's good to know how well it goes together.
10/23/11 8:33 AM
portercs said...
Your dress is amazing - beautiful job!!!
10/23/11 9:41 AM
ButtonFaith said...
G-O-R-G-E-O-U-S! I love this pattern and the color is luscious! You did a great job with all the details; good tip on the on the bow!
10/23/11 5:50 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What an accomplishment! love the dress and color
10/23/11 6:35 PM
Silknmore said...
Gorgeous dress and so well constructed.
10/24/11 8:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4225
photo
Review by Vineta77 on 2/10/10
Read Review

Fanny Pack or Purse
Fanny Pack or Purse

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4889
photo
Review by tanny76 on 1/6/10
Read Review

Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us