SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 3197 (Lydia)

21 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:S I G R I D
photo

 
 
About S I G R I Dstar
MN
Member since: 2/19/09
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/11 3:53 PM
Last Updated:4/21/11 4:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Lydia is one of the coolest tees I've ever seen! There are some fabulous things that have been done with this pattern, and here is yet another!
4/21/11 7:28 PM
Christas said...
What a great fit! This top looks wonderful on you and is such a nice style.
4/21/11 7:45 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cool, chic garment, a study in understated casual elegance. A great wardrobe builder indeed.
4/21/11 8:27 PM
catalak said...
Hi Sigrid! Your top looks lovely. I love doing these downloadable patterns too. May have to try this one!
4/21/11 8:47 PM
Raye Ann said...
Love it! Thank you for including the inches used to make the modification. I will be downloading this one:)
4/21/11 8:49 PM
SilvrGhost said...
What a great top! You did a great job
4/21/11 11:22 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the review - great top!
4/22/11 6:17 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Top Shelf!
4/22/11 7:16 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Well I just hit the Burda website.. and did the Lydia download. For anyone curious, they accept Paypal and it was pretty easy. Now to get your wonderful boatneck version going...
4/22/11 7:50 AM
janlynn said...
Great review. Thanks for the information on thee neckline change. I love it.
4/22/11 9:16 AM
Diane E said...
About fifteen minutes ago I started reading your review but I got waylaid by reading your blog, which I enjoyed very much. Back to your review now. Love this tee -- very elegant and beautifully fitted. Great way to fill ones closet with wonderful tops.
4/22/11 10:27 AM
S I G R I D said...
Sounds like there is going top be a lot of wardrobe-building going on! Can't wait to see the results. One note, if you like your t-shirts to fit snugly, you should go down a size,
4/22/11 9:17 PM
marjoriekh said...
I, too, have been thinking about a mariniere shirt, and this downloadable pattern may be just the thing, if I can get the my neckline to work as well as yours. If you're looking for blue and white striped knits, Marcy Tilton has three, including what may be the perfect one just listed (Sat am). Check on marcytilton.com under New Fabrics and see the Nautical Stripe Knit. Also do a search for "stripe" and check out the results for knits. There are two other possibilities, Skinny Navy and St. Moritz, if you like your stripes skinnier.
4/23/11 11:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8380

photo
by: ladyithis

Review
Vogue Patterns V1194

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now