Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 3197 (Lydia) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 443 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:S I G R I D
photo
About S I G R I Dstar
MN
Member since: 2/19/09
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/11 3:53 PM
Last Updated:4/21/11 4:02 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Lydia is one of the coolest tees I've ever seen! There are some fabulous things that have been done with this pattern, and here is yet another!
4/21/11 7:28 PM
Christas said...
What a great fit! This top looks wonderful on you and is such a nice style.
4/21/11 7:45 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cool, chic garment, a study in understated casual elegance. A great wardrobe builder indeed.
4/21/11 8:27 PM
catalak said...
Hi Sigrid! Your top looks lovely. I love doing these downloadable patterns too. May have to try this one!
4/21/11 8:47 PM
Raye Ann said...
Love it! Thank you for including the inches used to make the modification. I will be downloading this one:)
4/21/11 8:49 PM
SilvrGhost said...
What a great top! You did a great job
4/21/11 11:22 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the review - great top!
4/22/11 6:17 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Top Shelf!
4/22/11 7:16 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Well I just hit the Burda website.. and did the Lydia download. For anyone curious, they accept Paypal and it was pretty easy. Now to get your wonderful boatneck version going...
4/22/11 7:50 AM
janlynn said...
Great review. Thanks for the information on thee neckline change. I love it.
4/22/11 9:16 AM
Diane E said...
About fifteen minutes ago I started reading your review but I got waylaid by reading your blog, which I enjoyed very much. Back to your review now. Love this tee -- very elegant and beautifully fitted. Great way to fill ones closet with wonderful tops.
4/22/11 10:27 AM
S I G R I D said...
Sounds like there is going top be a lot of wardrobe-building going on! Can't wait to see the results. One note, if you like your t-shirts to fit snugly, you should go down a size,
4/22/11 9:17 PM
marjoriekh said...
I, too, have been thinking about a mariniere shirt, and this downloadable pattern may be just the thing, if I can get the my neckline to work as well as yours. If you're looking for blue and white striped knits, Marcy Tilton has three, including what may be the perfect one just listed (Sat am). Check on marcytilton.com under New Fabrics and see the Nautical Stripe Knit. Also do a search for "stripe" and check out the results for knits. There are two other possibilities, Skinny Navy and St. Moritz, if you like your stripes skinnier.
4/23/11 11:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5466
photo
Review by Couturemum on 6/28/13
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2010-103A Circle Skirt
photo
Review by EveS on 3/8/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3334 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3334 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5869 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3-4 )
Butterick 5869 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us