SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 3197 (Lydia)

21 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:S I G R I D
photo

 
 
About S I G R I Dstar
MN
Member since: 2/19/09
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/11 3:53 PM
Last Updated:4/21/11 4:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjoriekh said... (4/23/11 11:52 AM) Reply
I, too, have been thinking about a mariniere shirt, and this downloadable pattern may be just the thing, if I can get the my neckline to work as well as yours. If you're looking for blue and white striped knits, Marcy Tilton has three, including what may be the perfect one just listed (Sat am). Check on marcytilton.com under New Fabrics and see the Nautical Stripe Knit. Also do a search for "stripe" and check out the results for knits. There are two other possibilities, Skinny Navy and St. Moritz, if you like your stripes skinnier.
S I G R I D said... (4/22/11 9:17 PM) Reply
Sounds like there is going top be a lot of wardrobe-building going on! Can't wait to see the results. One note, if you like your t-shirts to fit snugly, you should go down a size,
Diane E said... (4/22/11 10:27 AM) Reply
About fifteen minutes ago I started reading your review but I got waylaid by reading your blog, which I enjoyed very much. Back to your review now. Love this tee -- very elegant and beautifully fitted. Great way to fill ones closet with wonderful tops.
janlynn said... (4/22/11 9:16 AM) Reply
Great review. Thanks for the information on thee neckline change. I love it.
Nancy Rhodes said... (4/22/11 7:50 AM) Reply
Well I just hit the Burda website.. and did the Lydia download. For anyone curious, they accept Paypal and it was pretty easy. Now to get your wonderful boatneck version going...
Nancy Rhodes said... (4/22/11 7:16 AM) Reply
Top Shelf!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (4/22/11 6:17 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review - great top!
SilvrGhost said... (4/21/11 11:22 PM) Reply
What a great top! You did a great job
Raye Ann said... (4/21/11 8:49 PM) Reply
Love it! Thank you for including the inches used to make the modification. I will be downloading this one:)
catalak said... (4/21/11 8:47 PM) Reply
Hi Sigrid! Your top looks lovely. I love doing these downloadable patterns too. May have to try this one!
FreyaStark said... (4/21/11 8:27 PM) Reply
A cool, chic garment, a study in understated casual elegance. A great wardrobe builder indeed.
Christas said... (4/21/11 7:45 PM) Reply
What a great fit! This top looks wonderful on you and is such a nice style.
renren said... (4/21/11 7:28 PM) Reply
Lydia is one of the coolest tees I've ever seen! There are some fabulous things that have been done with this pattern, and here is yet another!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details