SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5221 

3 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:CreativeDiva
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CreativeDivastar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/05
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/11 5:31 PM
Last Updated:4/22/11 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
They look wonderful - very nice.
4/21/11 6:01 PM
heathertyfeatherty said...
Beautiful trousers! I'm longing for a clean white pair of summer pants, I may have to go fabric shopping ;)
4/21/11 7:11 PM
Barbara V said...
They look wonderful and you wear them well especially with the belt. Nice work!
4/21/11 7:27 PM
Enid E said...
Love the pants and the blouse! I agree with Barbara, you do wear them well. Very nice...
4/21/11 8:06 PM
FreyaStark said...
Great pants (and top)! They look good on you. Please tell me: did you make the top, and if so what is the pattern?
4/21/11 8:37 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
They look fabulous on you! And the top is great too! I will have to bump this pattern up in my que--thanks for the review.
4/21/11 9:42 PM
Christas said...
Very stylish looking pair of pants! The top is pretty too.
4/22/11 1:28 AM
Byrdie said...
Great looking pants!
4/22/11 10:13 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Fantastic pants...and I love your blouse too. Beautiful outfit.
4/22/11 11:23 AM
MNBarb said...
Great pants! The wider leg and higher waist look very nice on you.
4/22/11 12:01 PM
Sewcoastal said...
Both pants and blouse look perfect on you, you wear them well!
4/22/11 12:09 PM
Athene said...
Those are really nice pants. I particularly like that they appear to be a style where the waistline sits at the waist.
4/22/11 4:13 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Fabulous outfit! thanks for adding the OOP # for us... Got to love summer white jeans/pants "go" with everything..
4/23/11 9:50 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Did you hear that sound? That was me blowing the dust off of this pattern in my stash. Love the pants!
4/23/11 10:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now