SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1029 (Plain and Simple Superfantastic Shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:cairncrew
photo

 
 
About cairncrewstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/9/09
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/11 10:30 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
These shirts do look superfantastic, indeed! And little Jack is adorable with the red bow atop his head, although he looks a little uncertain about the headgear! Thanks for very useful review.
4/22/11 10:49 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful shirts - you do great work!!
4/22/11 11:53 AM
michellep74 said...
This pattern has been on my to-do list forever. I'm hoping to finally get around to making it this summer--seems like it would be a very versatile pattern for my casual office.
4/22/11 1:24 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous shirts. There's nothing like a well-cut shirt in an interesting fabric! I really must get around to this pattern myself.
4/22/11 6:24 PM
cairncrew said...
Thank you all! I do love interesting fabric and while we are very short on fabric stores here, there is one that has fabulous interesting fabrics which really make the garment sewing fun and challenging. Renren, Jack is a hoot to have in the home. I recommend one like him for everyone, certainly makes you take yourself less seriously! ;)
4/22/11 7:19 PM
eruuska said...
Commented on the other review and now I see all the prints! Gorgeous!
4/23/11 8:19 AM
Kuby said...
Your shirt is beautiful! I'm thinking a muslin might be in order though for me.
10/17/11 1:01 PM
meca said...
Love the blouses. Now I need the patterns. Jack is a cutie, too.
3/22/12 9:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Lorraine Torrence Designs 0000

photo
by: Sharon1952

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now