SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3035 

10 more reviews
Viewed 1379 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/04 6:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
Lou, thank you for fessing up that these took you a long time to finish, too. I thought I was just a slow poke. But aren't the results worth it? So cute. I love the print you used and the pleats are great. Also, I didn't use my serger to gather it, I used a gathering foot -- http://tinyurl.com/5uulz -- on my SM.
8/7/04 7:15 PM
Diana M said...
I think the pleats give it more of a "boutique" look than a ruffle would -- great design change, and a darling match of pattern to fabric, even if it is scraps. Great job!
8/7/04 7:28 PM
TanyaMT said...
That is just the cutest fabric. Great outfit.
8/7/04 7:50 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Adorable
8/7/04 8:18 PM
PVA said...
Lou, How cute! Love the print, love the style, love the pleats and love the color! Babies are so darling, but in yellow they look just more so! thanks for the review!
8/7/04 10:18 PM
Hilary said...
Adorable, Lou! I love that fabric, its so cute! I have this pattern too and want to make it but its kinda far down on the list :o( I like the pleats, too. I'm sure your brand new niece will be the belle of the ball in it :p Congratulations!
8/8/04 8:18 AM
Levone said...
Very pretty dress!
8/8/04 11:03 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Cute little outfit. I like the pleats very much! I've made this for a friend's baby and being the mother of only sons, it was a lot of fun to sew little girl things.
8/9/04 7:58 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a beautiful gift! I'll bet you almost hate to give it up after all that work. I also LOVE, LOVE those pleats.
8/12/04 5:34 AM
TerB said...
I have never thought about substituting pleats for ruffles. Fantastic idea.
6/30/05 4:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

No Pattern Used Picnic Blanket Skirt

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Patrones Magazine 10-40

photo
by: tsedai

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now