SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3035 

10 more reviews
Viewed 1382 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.

About Lou.starstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 166 (patterns: 153)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/04 6:47 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
TerB said... (6/30/05 4:59 PM) Reply
I have never thought about substituting pleats for ruffles. Fantastic idea.
JDpenelope said... (8/12/04 5:34 AM) Reply
What a beautiful gift! I'll bet you almost hate to give it up after all that work. I also LOVE, LOVE those pleats.
Debbie Cook said... (8/9/04 7:58 AM) Reply
Cute little outfit. I like the pleats very much! I've made this for a friend's baby and being the mother of only sons, it was a lot of fun to sew little girl things.
Levone said... (8/8/04 11:03 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress!
Hilary said... (8/8/04 8:18 AM) Reply
Adorable, Lou! I love that fabric, its so cute! I have this pattern too and want to make it but its kinda far down on the list :o( I like the pleats, too. I'm sure your brand new niece will be the belle of the ball in it :p Congratulations!
PVA said... (8/7/04 10:18 PM) Reply
Lou, How cute! Love the print, love the style, love the pleats and love the color! Babies are so darling, but in yellow they look just more so! thanks for the review!
Doris Stewart said... (8/7/04 8:18 PM) Reply
TanyaMT said... (8/7/04 7:50 PM) Reply
That is just the cutest fabric. Great outfit.
Diana M said... (8/7/04 7:28 PM) Reply
I think the pleats give it more of a "boutique" look than a ruffle would -- great design change, and a darling match of pattern to fabric, even if it is scraps. Great job!
Leslie in Austin said... (8/7/04 7:15 PM) Reply
Lou, thank you for fessing up that these took you a long time to finish, too. I thought I was just a slow poke. But aren't the results worth it? So cute. I love the print you used and the pleats are great. Also, I didn't use my serger to gather it, I used a gathering foot -- -- on my SM.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 1762

by: regal80

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details