SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3035 

10 more reviews
Viewed 1381 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/04 6:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TerB said...
I have never thought about substituting pleats for ruffles. Fantastic idea.
6/30/05 4:59 PM
JDpenelope said...
What a beautiful gift! I'll bet you almost hate to give it up after all that work. I also LOVE, LOVE those pleats.
8/12/04 5:34 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Cute little outfit. I like the pleats very much! I've made this for a friend's baby and being the mother of only sons, it was a lot of fun to sew little girl things.
8/9/04 7:58 AM
Levone said...
Very pretty dress!
8/8/04 11:03 PM
Hilary said...
Adorable, Lou! I love that fabric, its so cute! I have this pattern too and want to make it but its kinda far down on the list :o( I like the pleats, too. I'm sure your brand new niece will be the belle of the ball in it :p Congratulations!
8/8/04 8:18 AM
PVA said...
Lou, How cute! Love the print, love the style, love the pleats and love the color! Babies are so darling, but in yellow they look just more so! thanks for the review!
8/7/04 10:18 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Adorable
8/7/04 8:18 PM
TanyaMT said...
That is just the cutest fabric. Great outfit.
8/7/04 7:50 PM
Diana M said...
I think the pleats give it more of a "boutique" look than a ruffle would -- great design change, and a darling match of pattern to fabric, even if it is scraps. Great job!
8/7/04 7:28 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Lou, thank you for fessing up that these took you a long time to finish, too. I thought I was just a slow poke. But aren't the results worth it? So cute. I love the print you used and the pleats are great. Also, I didn't use my serger to gather it, I used a gathering foot -- http://tinyurl.com/5uulz -- on my SM.
8/7/04 7:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Other MakeIt-LoveIt.com, Child\'

photo
by: cegehin

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-25

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

More Info
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info