SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

119 more reviews
Viewed 1288 times 
Reviewed by:IndiaT.
photo

 
 
About IndiaT.star
CA USA
Member since: 4/15/10
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/22/11 9:48 PM
Last Updated:4/24/11 6:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewing Chick said... (4/28/11 10:03 AM) Reply
You have managed to make this top look great. Thanks for the review. Yours looks better than the picture on the pattern.
renren said... (4/25/11 1:18 AM) Reply
Oef, I love this pattern and I bought this pattern and now I'm really wondering . . . but I think it looks great on you! I'm going to have to do some pre-planning and lots of soul searching before I start, apparently. Great review. Thanks.
SewWil said... (4/25/11 0:16 AM) Reply
Your top looks very nice on you. Thanks for the review. I've been wondering about this pattern.
IndiaT. said... (4/24/11 9:06 PM) Reply
I am not entirely sure why I look like I'm looking for a fight in this pic, lol... I'd love to see another version of this.. a more experienced sewer will no doubt get better results.
crazygrad said... (4/24/11 8:45 PM) Reply
I was planning to make this tomorrow. I may not now. You look so great and have such great 'tude in our pic, there is no chance! I need a cushion of time!
lamstu said... (4/24/11 8:02 PM) Reply
I like the way you've styled the top and you put some thought into the fitting issues. It's definitely one that works for certain body types (not mine - thanks for saving me from discovering that the hard way :)
Leslie Bonner said... (4/23/11 7:07 PM) Reply
I think your version fits much better than her RTW one! It's really cute on you and I'd be tempted to make it again.
IndiaT. said... (4/23/11 3:05 PM) Reply
thanks everyone! glad I used a drapey recommended fabric, I don't think it would have worked w/ the lawn I wanted to use. I want to tweak it some more, but unpicking the french seams is daunting. As a newer sewer, I really appreciate pattern review and your feedback so very much. This top works, but taught me I need to pick patterns based on how they will look on my figure, not the model!
Karine said... (4/23/11 12:57 PM) Reply
This is a really different pattern, for sure. I think it looks great on you and I love your fabric.
imsewcrazy said... (4/23/11 10:55 AM) Reply
I love your version of this top and agree that it looks great on you.
CarolynGM said... (4/23/11 10:16 AM) Reply
Despite the pattern's oddness, it looks quite good on you, no doubt thanks to the changes you made. Thanks for the very useful information about the pattern.
Patti B said... (4/23/11 9:32 AM) Reply
'Waifs needing maternity wear' -- hahaha! Great line. The seaming is interesting but your very helpful review tells me that this is not for me -- thanks!
Knitters Delight said... (4/22/11 11:29 PM) Reply
Cute for sure! I think you look great in this top.
narcissaqtpie said... (4/22/11 11:13 PM) Reply
thanks for the review. I was very interested in this pattern
Elona said... (4/22/11 11:04 PM) Reply
This top looks great on you! It's the first review I've seen of the blouse portion of the pattern, which intrigues me but also, in the full-frontal view, looks as though it could be just a giant sack. And your notes about the finished measurements confirm that this is one seriously oversized garment! However, in a drapey fabric like the one you've chosen, I see that it can be nice-looking on the right person.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: Dale C

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Other Once Upon A Sewing Machin

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review