SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-122 (Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:althea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About althea
USA
Member since: 6/18/05
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/11 11:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewpatty said... (6/8/11 7:41 PM) Reply
This is very cute. Thank you for the review. I am considering making this myself.
Karine said... (4/23/11 12:59 PM) Reply
Definitely wearable - it looks great! I can see why you'll be making more - the style is very flattering on you.
althea said... (4/23/11 10:19 AM) Reply
I think that we solved the picture problem. I didn't change the neck shape to get the top on. I think that I will try another top with the zipper because the neckline just flops and doesn't stand up agianst my neck.
renren said... (4/23/11 2:08 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your very first review!!! If you get the photo link fixed, I would love to get a closer look at your top. It looks very interesting and I have this issue! Good luck! Thanks for fixing the link--it is a really nice top!
morzel said... (4/23/11 1:46 AM) Reply
there is a registration needed to view the photo...
style inspired said... (4/22/11 11:29 PM) Reply
A small photo is visible now. It looks as if you made the neck wider to get it on without the zipper?
style inspired said... (4/22/11 11:27 PM) Reply
Your photo isn't visible. Please try linking to it again. I loved this top from this issue and would love to see your version!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details
PatternReview Haltertop Hussy

photo
by: Immelu

Review