SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-122 (Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:althea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About althea
USA
Member since: 6/18/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/11 11:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewpatty said...
This is very cute. Thank you for the review. I am considering making this myself.
6/8/11 7:41 PM
Karine said...
Definitely wearable - it looks great! I can see why you'll be making more - the style is very flattering on you.
4/23/11 12:59 PM
althea said...
I think that we solved the picture problem. I didn't change the neck shape to get the top on. I think that I will try another top with the zipper because the neckline just flops and doesn't stand up agianst my neck.
4/23/11 10:19 AM
Renren said...
Congratulations on your very first review!!! If you get the photo link fixed, I would love to get a closer look at your top. It looks very interesting and I have this issue! Good luck! Thanks for fixing the link--it is a really nice top!
4/23/11 2:08 AM
morzel said...
there is a registration needed to view the photo...
4/23/11 1:46 AM
style inspired said...
A small photo is visible now. It looks as if you made the neck wider to get it on without the zipper?
4/22/11 11:29 PM
style inspired said...
Your photo isn't visible. Please try linking to it again. I loved this top from this issue and would love to see your version!
4/22/11 11:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-114

photo
by: sewingsvet...

Review
Simplicity 2894

photo
by: ccody

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

More Info