SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-122 (Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:althea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About althea
USA
Member since: 6/18/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/11 11:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
style inspired said...
Your photo isn't visible. Please try linking to it again. I loved this top from this issue and would love to see your version!
4/22/11 11:27 PM
style inspired said...
A small photo is visible now. It looks as if you made the neck wider to get it on without the zipper?
4/22/11 11:29 PM
morzel said...
there is a registration needed to view the photo...
4/23/11 1:46 AM
Renren said...
Congratulations on your very first review!!! If you get the photo link fixed, I would love to get a closer look at your top. It looks very interesting and I have this issue! Good luck! Thanks for fixing the link--it is a really nice top!
4/23/11 2:08 AM
althea said...
I think that we solved the picture problem. I didn't change the neck shape to get the top on. I think that I will try another top with the zipper because the neckline just flops and doesn't stand up agianst my neck.
4/23/11 10:19 AM
Karine said...
Definitely wearable - it looks great! I can see why you'll be making more - the style is very flattering on you.
4/23/11 12:59 PM
sewpatty said...
This is very cute. Thank you for the review. I am considering making this myself.
6/8/11 7:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now