Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2011-122 (Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 371 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:althea
photo
Friend of PR
About althea
USA
Member since: 6/18/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/11 11:23 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
style inspired said...
Your photo isn't visible. Please try linking to it again. I loved this top from this issue and would love to see your version!
4/22/11 11:27 PM
style inspired said...
A small photo is visible now. It looks as if you made the neck wider to get it on without the zipper?
4/22/11 11:29 PM
morzel said...
there is a registration needed to view the photo...
4/23/11 1:46 AM
Renren said...
Congratulations on your very first review!!! If you get the photo link fixed, I would love to get a closer look at your top. It looks very interesting and I have this issue! Good luck! Thanks for fixing the link--it is a really nice top!
4/23/11 2:08 AM
althea said...
I think that we solved the picture problem. I didn't change the neck shape to get the top on. I think that I will try another top with the zipper because the neckline just flops and doesn't stand up agianst my neck.
4/23/11 10:19 AM
Karine said...
Definitely wearable - it looks great! I can see why you'll be making more - the style is very flattering on you.
4/23/11 12:59 PM
sewpatty said...
This is very cute. Thank you for the review. I am considering making this myself.
6/8/11 7:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-23 Rousku
photo
Review by jorth on 7/30/13
Read Review

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom BettyAnn Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom BettyAnn Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3775
photo
Review by Ripple Dan... on 12/20/09
Read Review

Burda 9471 Pattern
Burda 9471 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6842 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6842 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us