SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-122 (Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:althea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About althea
USA
Member since: 6/18/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/11 11:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
style inspired said...
Your photo isn't visible. Please try linking to it again. I loved this top from this issue and would love to see your version!
4/22/11 11:27 PM
style inspired said...
A small photo is visible now. It looks as if you made the neck wider to get it on without the zipper?
4/22/11 11:29 PM
morzel said...
there is a registration needed to view the photo...
4/23/11 1:46 AM
Renren said...
Congratulations on your very first review!!! If you get the photo link fixed, I would love to get a closer look at your top. It looks very interesting and I have this issue! Good luck! Thanks for fixing the link--it is a really nice top!
4/23/11 2:08 AM
althea said...
I think that we solved the picture problem. I didn't change the neck shape to get the top on. I think that I will try another top with the zipper because the neckline just flops and doesn't stand up agianst my neck.
4/23/11 10:19 AM
Karine said...
Definitely wearable - it looks great! I can see why you'll be making more - the style is very flattering on you.
4/23/11 12:59 PM
sewpatty said...
This is very cute. Thank you for the review. I am considering making this myself.
6/8/11 7:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now