SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-122 (Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:althea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About althea
USA
Member since: 6/18/05
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/11 11:23 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sewpatty said... (6/8/11 7:41 PM) Reply
This is very cute. Thank you for the review. I am considering making this myself.
Karine said... (4/23/11 12:59 PM) Reply
Definitely wearable - it looks great! I can see why you'll be making more - the style is very flattering on you.
althea said... (4/23/11 10:19 AM) Reply
I think that we solved the picture problem. I didn't change the neck shape to get the top on. I think that I will try another top with the zipper because the neckline just flops and doesn't stand up agianst my neck.
renren said... (4/23/11 2:08 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your very first review!!! If you get the photo link fixed, I would love to get a closer look at your top. It looks very interesting and I have this issue! Good luck! Thanks for fixing the link--it is a really nice top!
morzel said... (4/23/11 1:46 AM) Reply
there is a registration needed to view the photo...
style inspired said... (4/22/11 11:29 PM) Reply
A small photo is visible now. It looks as if you made the neck wider to get it on without the zipper?
style inspired said... (4/22/11 11:27 PM) Reply
Your photo isn't visible. Please try linking to it again. I loved this top from this issue and would love to see your version!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-114

photo
by: grays08

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Pattern Details
Burda Easy Fashion Magazine 09-2006-06

photo
by: Verosews

Review