SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6084 (Misses' Cardigans)

16 more reviews
Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/11 5:03 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsmiles said... (5/20/11 12:11 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I like the blue fabric you chose. It looks nice with the white tank for spring. I think it would go equally well with a black tank for fall/winter. Good job!
LynneMR said... (5/17/11 8:30 AM) Reply
What a great combination of elegance and comfort and I love your softly draping blue fabric.
Margaret said... (4/24/11 11:37 AM) Reply
Looks great and also comfortable/wearable. Nice that they designed in the front darts... sounds like a good pattern.
Rhoda K said... (4/24/11 10:45 AM) Reply
Thanks. I may give this a try.
jannw said... (4/23/11 7:43 PM) Reply
to Rhoda..It only requires 2 1/8 of 60" fabric. I had 3 yards and I may be able to get a tank out of the left overs. I do have the collar kinda scrunched in the picture. The pattern photo shows it laying flat. I like it narrower and with the vertical lines..
renren said... (4/23/11 7:40 PM) Reply
Very nice! I was looking at fabric.com's hitachi slub rayon just this a.m. and I really love the color of yours.
Rhoda K said... (4/23/11 6:08 PM) Reply
Very pretty and love the color. It does seem like a lot of fabric in front though. How much does the pattern call for?
wsm2408 said... (4/23/11 5:49 PM) Reply
Looks really nice and comfy. Thanks for the review as I am about to make this one
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details