Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8689 (Misses' Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 886 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/11 8:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Wino said...
Great shirt Barb ! The fit and color are very flattering on you.
4/23/11 9:04 PM
MNBarb said...
I forgot to add. A BIG thanks to a certain PR member who mailed me a tracing of the collar band after I burned mine in the wood stove while cleaning up my sewing mess!
4/23/11 9:21 PM
Renren said...
I love it and I love the fabric. The back seaming on the pattern is very unusual with that split yoke. St. Paul? I was in St. Paul last summer with dd2--we went to see Macalester to which she had been accepted. (The thought of so much snow scared her away!) I bought a piece of fabric at IKEA, too. Anyway, your fabric is superior!
4/23/11 10:03 PM
Ericaeli said...
Your shirt looks great. I almost bought this pattern, and at the last minute put it back. Now I really wish I had bought it!
4/23/11 10:17 PM
TanyaMT said...
What a relief to hear yours isn't a wadder since I purchased this pattern and was about to start when I read the other review. Soooo good to hear someone had success with it. Yours looks really fabulously made, and good on you.
4/23/11 10:34 PM
carolynw said...
Reallylike this shirt - am about to make this so yoru review was really very helpful - not a Mae West figure type so guess it will do fine for me LOL
4/23/11 10:57 PM
Nancywin said...
Nicely done! It looks great on you.
4/24/11 0:11 AM
FreyaStark said...
A great colour and a very smart shirt. Well done.
4/24/11 2:08 AM
Mushywear said...
Excellent blouse. Great fit. Love the color!
4/24/11 4:49 AM
Annette1 said...
This is one great-looking shirt, and you wear it so well! I LOVE the color, for one thing, and your workmanship and the fit are perfect!
4/24/11 5:37 AM
janet said...
EXCELLENT outcome! I agree with all the compliments the other reviewers are giving you on your shirt.
4/24/11 7:23 AM
cleverkitty said...
Nice silhouette on this shirt looks so nice on you. I know what you mean about buttoning the cuff wrong, I did that too recently and thought ahh perfectly good cuff now messed up, then had to do damage control by closing up the buttonhole and switching the button. I was tempted to leave it but thought that would be a glaring mistake.
4/24/11 7:54 AM
Rhoda K said...
A great looking shirt - beautiful work.
4/24/11 8:25 AM
B in MI said...
Yours looks better than the pattern envelope. Great job.
4/24/11 8:26 AM
JenniferMM said...
Yours looks so much nicer than the envelope! Wonderful job! I may have to consider this now that that I see it well-fitted and in such a nice fabric.
4/24/11 9:28 AM
CarolynGM said...
I just finished this pattern three days ago using the same size, and also with an A cup. Mine turned out great, just as yours did.
4/24/11 10:44 AM
Margaret said...
Great shirt! From the pattern pic I would have expected this to be a bit loose and boxy -- looks much better on you.
4/24/11 12:53 PM
JETrinity said...
Great recovery on the cuff buttons. Oh, that must have been painful. I love the color and the pattern on you.
4/26/11 3:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

brerrabbit.com Funky Friends Factory
photo
Review by Westy85 on 5/16/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5968 Women's Dress
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 11/25/09
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1392 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1392 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1358 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1358 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us