SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8689 (Misses' Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 912 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/11 8:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Wino said...
Great shirt Barb ! The fit and color are very flattering on you.
4/23/11 9:04 PM
MNBarb said...
I forgot to add. A BIG thanks to a certain PR member who mailed me a tracing of the collar band after I burned mine in the wood stove while cleaning up my sewing mess!
4/23/11 9:21 PM
Renren said...
I love it and I love the fabric. The back seaming on the pattern is very unusual with that split yoke. St. Paul? I was in St. Paul last summer with dd2--we went to see Macalester to which she had been accepted. (The thought of so much snow scared her away!) I bought a piece of fabric at IKEA, too. Anyway, your fabric is superior!
4/23/11 10:03 PM
Ericaeli said...
Your shirt looks great. I almost bought this pattern, and at the last minute put it back. Now I really wish I had bought it!
4/23/11 10:17 PM
TanyaMT said...
What a relief to hear yours isn't a wadder since I purchased this pattern and was about to start when I read the other review. Soooo good to hear someone had success with it. Yours looks really fabulously made, and good on you.
4/23/11 10:34 PM
carolynw said...
Reallylike this shirt - am about to make this so yoru review was really very helpful - not a Mae West figure type so guess it will do fine for me LOL
4/23/11 10:57 PM
Nancywin said...
Nicely done! It looks great on you.
4/24/11 0:11 AM
FreyaStark said...
A great colour and a very smart shirt. Well done.
4/24/11 2:08 AM
Mushywear said...
Excellent blouse. Great fit. Love the color!
4/24/11 4:49 AM
Annette1 said...
This is one great-looking shirt, and you wear it so well! I LOVE the color, for one thing, and your workmanship and the fit are perfect!
4/24/11 5:37 AM
janet said...
EXCELLENT outcome! I agree with all the compliments the other reviewers are giving you on your shirt.
4/24/11 7:23 AM
cleverkitty said...
Nice silhouette on this shirt looks so nice on you. I know what you mean about buttoning the cuff wrong, I did that too recently and thought ahh perfectly good cuff now messed up, then had to do damage control by closing up the buttonhole and switching the button. I was tempted to leave it but thought that would be a glaring mistake.
4/24/11 7:54 AM
Rhoda K said...
A great looking shirt - beautiful work.
4/24/11 8:25 AM
B in MI said...
Yours looks better than the pattern envelope. Great job.
4/24/11 8:26 AM
JenniferMM said...
Yours looks so much nicer than the envelope! Wonderful job! I may have to consider this now that that I see it well-fitted and in such a nice fabric.
4/24/11 9:28 AM
CarolynGM said...
I just finished this pattern three days ago using the same size, and also with an A cup. Mine turned out great, just as yours did.
4/24/11 10:44 AM
Margaret said...
Great shirt! From the pattern pic I would have expected this to be a bit loose and boxy -- looks much better on you.
4/24/11 12:53 PM
JETrinity said...
Great recovery on the cuff buttons. Oh, that must have been painful. I love the color and the pattern on you.
4/26/11 3:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Mollymax

Review
Butterick 7096 (Vintage)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now