SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8689 (Misses' Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 918 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/11 8:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Wino said...
Great shirt Barb ! The fit and color are very flattering on you.
4/23/11 9:04 PM
MNBarb said...
I forgot to add. A BIG thanks to a certain PR member who mailed me a tracing of the collar band after I burned mine in the wood stove while cleaning up my sewing mess!
4/23/11 9:21 PM
Renren said...
I love it and I love the fabric. The back seaming on the pattern is very unusual with that split yoke. St. Paul? I was in St. Paul last summer with dd2--we went to see Macalester to which she had been accepted. (The thought of so much snow scared her away!) I bought a piece of fabric at IKEA, too. Anyway, your fabric is superior!
4/23/11 10:03 PM
Ericaeli said...
Your shirt looks great. I almost bought this pattern, and at the last minute put it back. Now I really wish I had bought it!
4/23/11 10:17 PM
TanyaMT said...
What a relief to hear yours isn't a wadder since I purchased this pattern and was about to start when I read the other review. Soooo good to hear someone had success with it. Yours looks really fabulously made, and good on you.
4/23/11 10:34 PM
carolynw said...
Reallylike this shirt - am about to make this so yoru review was really very helpful - not a Mae West figure type so guess it will do fine for me LOL
4/23/11 10:57 PM
Nancywin said...
Nicely done! It looks great on you.
4/24/11 0:11 AM
FreyaStark said...
A great colour and a very smart shirt. Well done.
4/24/11 2:08 AM
Mushywear said...
Excellent blouse. Great fit. Love the color!
4/24/11 4:49 AM
Annette1 said...
This is one great-looking shirt, and you wear it so well! I LOVE the color, for one thing, and your workmanship and the fit are perfect!
4/24/11 5:37 AM
janet said...
EXCELLENT outcome! I agree with all the compliments the other reviewers are giving you on your shirt.
4/24/11 7:23 AM
cleverkitty said...
Nice silhouette on this shirt looks so nice on you. I know what you mean about buttoning the cuff wrong, I did that too recently and thought ahh perfectly good cuff now messed up, then had to do damage control by closing up the buttonhole and switching the button. I was tempted to leave it but thought that would be a glaring mistake.
4/24/11 7:54 AM
Rhoda K said...
A great looking shirt - beautiful work.
4/24/11 8:25 AM
B in MI said...
Yours looks better than the pattern envelope. Great job.
4/24/11 8:26 AM
JenniferMM said...
Yours looks so much nicer than the envelope! Wonderful job! I may have to consider this now that that I see it well-fitted and in such a nice fabric.
4/24/11 9:28 AM
CarolynGM said...
I just finished this pattern three days ago using the same size, and also with an A cup. Mine turned out great, just as yours did.
4/24/11 10:44 AM
Margaret said...
Great shirt! From the pattern pic I would have expected this to be a bit loose and boxy -- looks much better on you.
4/24/11 12:53 PM
JETrinity said...
Great recovery on the cuff buttons. Oh, that must have been painful. I love the color and the pattern on you.
4/26/11 3:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6599

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Simplicity 2360

photo
by: bennomusik

Review