SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7597 (Italian Summer blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/11 8:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitz said...
Very nice -- looks well worth the effort.
5/9/11 8:38 AM
happytobehere said...
Looks great! I really appreciated the reminders about starching. I'm going to try that.
5/9/11 9:57 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Really beautiful marriage of pattern and fabric.
5/9/11 10:02 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Your work is beautiful! Thank you for the tips--I have fabric similar to this.
5/9/11 10:08 AM
MNBarb said...
This might be the prettiest blouse I've seen reviewed. I love the use of soutache (I had to Google it since it's a new word for me) as a button loop, how clever! The fabric and bell sleeves really add to the airy look of the blouse. Your work is perfect and the fit impeccable!
5/9/11 1:08 PM
Vintage Joan said...
How gorgeous -- wow.
5/9/11 1:28 PM
marjoriekh said...
Absolutely lovely. An argument for learning how to sew. I love the imaginative changes you made, which suit the fabric so well.
5/9/11 2:22 PM
tiadia said...
This is so pretty! I love the fabric. You did a great job, and I'm sure the fussing with chiffon was well worth it!
5/9/11 3:00 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse! Great job!
5/9/11 6:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse, well worth the effort.
5/10/11 6:04 AM
Renren said...
Just absolutely beautful and perfect! Love the fabric and the styling and what you did with the sleeves. So this is what a toile does for you, then? Really, really high-end results.
5/14/11 9:32 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty top on you!
5/22/11 9:47 PM
JETrinity said...
So great a blouse, print, and fit. Love it.
6/8/11 8:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Noodlehead

photo
by: DonnaH

Review