SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 834 times 
Reviewed by:pegsewer
photo

 
 
About pegsewerstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/24/11 3:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Picnicfan said...
A very stylish dress. It looks very nice on you.
4/24/11 3:24 PM
Baba Yaga said...
Peg, it's terrific. I like the version with the belt and the cowl pinned... it looks like a designer dress. Hooray for you!!
4/24/11 4:50 PM
barebear said...
Interesting dress! The bodice is intriguing. I like the fabric print, but I'm sorry to hear it's misbehaving a bit. Great job, though. :)
4/24/11 5:01 PM
becca a said...
I love this version of the dress. I think all three ways of styling the dress work, although I prefer it belted. Can you also pull the cowl to the other side to maximize the pink or does that not work out? Did I understand you right that you added a godet only to the brown side and not to the pink?
4/24/11 7:50 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
I like the third version on your blog. Nice choice and use of fabric.
4/24/11 8:48 PM
Sewiing Sue said...

4/24/11 8:48 PM
pegsewer said...
thanks for the great comments. Looks like #3 is the way to go. I will try pulling the cowl to the other side---good suggestion. Yes, the godet is added only on the left----no way could I have matched it on the right.
4/24/11 9:09 PM
marec said...
Very striking dress and what an incredible fabric! Lovely result. I like #1 of the 3 choices, then #3. The belt really adds quite a lot to the look.
4/25/11 0:11 AM
sfshaza said...
It really does look great, Peggy. And what a *great* use of this graphic print. I even bought this pattern and I never ever make sheath dresses. But you and Carolyn inspired me. :)
4/25/11 1:46 AM
DorothyK said...
Peggy, you look stunning in this dress. I love the print on you and the way the colors fall on the dress. I have this pattern and am now very anxious to make it. Thanks for your review.
4/25/11 2:21 AM
optimistic said...
Cute!
4/27/11 1:22 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Well the fabric you chose may not have been the right fabric for the pattern to begin with, but your dress looks very, very good.
4/27/11 3:27 PM
SewWil said...
I like the print you chose for this pattern. It looks nice in all three versions but since you are asking I like the third one the best. I would consider this a wadder.
4/27/11 5:31 PM
sewbarbie said...
WOW!
5/13/11 2:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3643

photo
by: Just Barb

Review