Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1250 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 826 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:pegsewer
photo
About pegsewerstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/24/11 3:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Picnicfan said...
A very stylish dress. It looks very nice on you.
4/24/11 3:24 PM
Baba Yaga said...
Peg, it's terrific. I like the version with the belt and the cowl pinned... it looks like a designer dress. Hooray for you!!
4/24/11 4:50 PM
barebear said...
Interesting dress! The bodice is intriguing. I like the fabric print, but I'm sorry to hear it's misbehaving a bit. Great job, though. :)
4/24/11 5:01 PM
becca a said...
I love this version of the dress. I think all three ways of styling the dress work, although I prefer it belted. Can you also pull the cowl to the other side to maximize the pink or does that not work out? Did I understand you right that you added a godet only to the brown side and not to the pink?
4/24/11 7:50 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
I like the third version on your blog. Nice choice and use of fabric.
4/24/11 8:48 PM
Sewiing Sue said...

4/24/11 8:48 PM
pegsewer said...
thanks for the great comments. Looks like #3 is the way to go. I will try pulling the cowl to the other side---good suggestion. Yes, the godet is added only on the left----no way could I have matched it on the right.
4/24/11 9:09 PM
marec said...
Very striking dress and what an incredible fabric! Lovely result. I like #1 of the 3 choices, then #3. The belt really adds quite a lot to the look.
4/25/11 0:11 AM
sfshaza said...
It really does look great, Peggy. And what a *great* use of this graphic print. I even bought this pattern and I never ever make sheath dresses. But you and Carolyn inspired me. :)
4/25/11 1:46 AM
DorothyK said...
Peggy, you look stunning in this dress. I love the print on you and the way the colors fall on the dress. I have this pattern and am now very anxious to make it. Thanks for your review.
4/25/11 2:21 AM
optimistic said...
Cute!
4/27/11 1:22 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Well the fabric you chose may not have been the right fabric for the pattern to begin with, but your dress looks very, very good.
4/27/11 3:27 PM
SewWil said...
I like the print you chose for this pattern. It looks nice in all three versions but since you are asking I like the third one the best. I would consider this a wadder.
4/27/11 5:31 PM
sewbarbie said...
WOW!
5/13/11 2:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-124
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 7/24/11
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2373
photo
Review by atymonw on 2/21/13
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6873 Pattern
New Look 6873 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1095 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 1095 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us