SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1001 (Macaron)

57 more reviews
Viewed 486 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/11 3:56 PM
Last Updated:6/17/11 1:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
You look STUNNING in this--it really is the perfect dress for you! Your version of this might very well motivate me to dig out my copy of this pattern and finally make it.
4/24/11 4:10 PM
barebear said...
You look absolutely amazing in this dress! (And I love your hair!) The fabrics you chose are super fun too. Thanks for the great review, and I hope your dress makes you happy, because it looks great. :D
4/24/11 4:57 PM
MamaSewing said...
Wow, what a fabulous dress!
4/24/11 5:01 PM
Kathy in NM said...
What a great dress! This dress looks fab on you - the colors, the fit, the style! I like the shoes you are wearing also. I really need to find some fabric to make this dress. You look so ready for spring and summer.
4/24/11 5:13 PM
Sherril Miller said...
This dress is beautiful on you. The fit is perfect. You need to make it up in lots of different combinations.
4/24/11 5:21 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
Super cute! This is VERY flattering on you!
4/24/11 6:19 PM
Time4me said...
Wow. What a wonderful dress and how very flattering on you. I must make one!
4/24/11 10:25 PM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone!
4/25/11 7:22 AM
janet said...
AWESOME dress! You look FANTASTIC!!
4/25/11 8:51 PM
Hilary said...
Gorgeous dress, you look beautiful in it!
4/28/11 5:25 PM
Noiresque said...
A beautiful garment - you have sewn it to perfection and chosen some stunning fabric!
4/28/11 8:50 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Gosh you look fantastic! Love the red and the red roses. I am amazed at the lack of alterations. Inspiring.
6/17/11 6:03 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great flattering dress and I love the color combination. It's the perfect pattern for using a revealing lace at the top with a for a dressier look.
6/17/11 7:17 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Perfect dress for you, AWESOME color combos!!!!
6/17/11 11:15 PM
annie1129 said...
Love it! This is a must have!
6/17/11 11:41 PM
MamaSewing said...
Awesome dress, the fabric and colors on the newest (hotel) one are fantastic!
6/18/11 11:15 AM
Heatherrique said...
You captured that Hollywood glamour in your sleek and stunning dress!
6/18/11 12:44 PM
pammieh said...
Adorable!! This is fantastic! I love the vintage styling you employed to show it to us!! Congrats! I've made two macaron's and love them - super comfy - and what a lot of fun!
6/19/11 11:58 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
This is a very nice pattern and I like your color skeen. You're really styling it! (as the kids would say)
6/20/11 4:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

No Pattern Used Rosy Ladyshorts

photo
by: Immelu

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now