SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

87 more reviews
Viewed 730 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/24/11 5:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
great dress
4/24/11 5:40 PM
sewbehind said...
Fabulous dress. I'm glad to see that you have a success now. Love the clotheline. So 'green' chic.
4/24/11 6:09 PM
becca a said...
Great dress! What lovely fabric! I love wrap/surplice dresses, and this one is definitely on my to do list.
4/24/11 7:39 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful dress.
4/24/11 8:29 PM
Nancywin said...
This dress looks great on you.
4/24/11 9:25 PM
Gold said...
cute dress
4/24/11 9:37 PM
marjoriekh said...
It looks beautiful and perfectly fit -- I'm encouraged to try this pattern. Did you make any significant fitting adjustments to the wrap at all? Does it fit well without gaping? Did you choose your bodice size by full bust measurement? (Sorry for all the questions, I just need a successful knit wrap dress pattern for my figure, which is similar to yours.)
4/24/11 9:51 PM
Mushywear said...
Wow! Awesome looking dress. If it works for you, it will work for me. I'm going to have to get this pattern. Love it!
4/24/11 10:12 PM
BexInMD said...
Very flattering, love the fabric. Thanks for the construction tips!
4/24/11 10:55 PM
Scheri said...
I am so glad you posted a close up of the fabric.....(fabulous) The dress looks so special on you. Fits perfect.
4/24/11 11:27 PM
marec said...
This dress is made for you! You look amazing, and I love that fabric. This pattern is on my spring/summer list so we'll be able to compare this dress with our very different body types :-)
4/25/11 0:06 AM
JanineMck said...
absolutely fabulous.
4/25/11 1:07 AM
Peggy L said...
Great dress in a great fabric - the style just suits you. I think you need to make this one again.
4/25/11 6:09 AM
Margaret said...
wonderful dress, great fit!
4/25/11 7:24 AM
JETrinity said...
Such a great dress is right. You look so nice in it. I can not imagine a flop/wadder/woodstove fuel outfit you would make. All your outfits are so great. Sorry about that flop.
4/25/11 12:09 PM
sarah121haras said...
Great job! I love this pattern as well. I just made my 3rd version of it last week.
4/25/11 9:48 PM
dingyadi said...
It truly is a wonderful dress. It looks superb.
4/26/11 1:47 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very nice! Love the fabric!
4/29/11 2:24 AM
lmb09 said...
This dress looks great on you! I've made it with long sleeves. After seeing yours I want a short sleeve version!
4/30/11 3:57 PM
redrockcity said...
Looks great! I love this pattern!
5/11/11 10:02 PM
MissMarnie said...
Love it. I have the pattern and your review makes me really want to cut it out and sew it this weekend :)
5/16/11 10:15 PM
Peggy L said...
Fabulous - my favorite version:)
6/22/11 8:26 AM
cleverkitty said...
This one is fitted so nice, just love the fabric...
5/1/12 6:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 3790

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now