SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

88 more reviews
Viewed 735 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/24/11 5:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
This one is fitted so nice, just love the fabric...
5/1/12 6:07 PM
Peggy L said...
Fabulous - my favorite version:)
6/22/11 8:26 AM
MissMarnie said...
Love it. I have the pattern and your review makes me really want to cut it out and sew it this weekend :)
5/16/11 10:15 PM
redrockcity said...
Looks great! I love this pattern!
5/11/11 10:02 PM
lmb09 said...
This dress looks great on you! I've made it with long sleeves. After seeing yours I want a short sleeve version!
4/30/11 3:57 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very nice! Love the fabric!
4/29/11 2:24 AM
dingyadi said...
It truly is a wonderful dress. It looks superb.
4/26/11 1:47 AM
sarah121haras said...
Great job! I love this pattern as well. I just made my 3rd version of it last week.
4/25/11 9:48 PM
JETrinity said...
Such a great dress is right. You look so nice in it. I can not imagine a flop/wadder/woodstove fuel outfit you would make. All your outfits are so great. Sorry about that flop.
4/25/11 12:09 PM
Margaret said...
wonderful dress, great fit!
4/25/11 7:24 AM
Peggy L said...
Great dress in a great fabric - the style just suits you. I think you need to make this one again.
4/25/11 6:09 AM
JanineMck said...
absolutely fabulous.
4/25/11 1:07 AM
marec said...
This dress is made for you! You look amazing, and I love that fabric. This pattern is on my spring/summer list so we'll be able to compare this dress with our very different body types :-)
4/25/11 0:06 AM
Scheri said...
I am so glad you posted a close up of the fabric.....(fabulous) The dress looks so special on you. Fits perfect.
4/24/11 11:27 PM
BexInMD said...
Very flattering, love the fabric. Thanks for the construction tips!
4/24/11 10:55 PM
Mushywear said...
Wow! Awesome looking dress. If it works for you, it will work for me. I'm going to have to get this pattern. Love it!
4/24/11 10:12 PM
marjoriekh said...
It looks beautiful and perfectly fit -- I'm encouraged to try this pattern. Did you make any significant fitting adjustments to the wrap at all? Does it fit well without gaping? Did you choose your bodice size by full bust measurement? (Sorry for all the questions, I just need a successful knit wrap dress pattern for my figure, which is similar to yours.)
4/24/11 9:51 PM
Gold said...
cute dress
4/24/11 9:37 PM
Nancywin said...
This dress looks great on you.
4/24/11 9:25 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful dress.
4/24/11 8:29 PM
becca a said...
Great dress! What lovely fabric! I love wrap/surplice dresses, and this one is definitely on my to do list.
4/24/11 7:39 PM
sewbehind said...
Fabulous dress. I'm glad to see that you have a success now. Love the clotheline. So 'green' chic.
4/24/11 6:09 PM
Elemenopeo said...
great dress
4/24/11 5:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now