Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5974 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 723 times 84 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/24/11 5:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
great dress
4/24/11 5:40 PM
sewbehind said...
Fabulous dress. I'm glad to see that you have a success now. Love the clotheline. So 'green' chic.
4/24/11 6:09 PM
becca a said...
Great dress! What lovely fabric! I love wrap/surplice dresses, and this one is definitely on my to do list.
4/24/11 7:39 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful dress.
4/24/11 8:29 PM
Nancywin said...
This dress looks great on you.
4/24/11 9:25 PM
Gold said...
cute dress
4/24/11 9:37 PM
marjoriekh said...
It looks beautiful and perfectly fit -- I'm encouraged to try this pattern. Did you make any significant fitting adjustments to the wrap at all? Does it fit well without gaping? Did you choose your bodice size by full bust measurement? (Sorry for all the questions, I just need a successful knit wrap dress pattern for my figure, which is similar to yours.)
4/24/11 9:51 PM
Mushywear said...
Wow! Awesome looking dress. If it works for you, it will work for me. I'm going to have to get this pattern. Love it!
4/24/11 10:12 PM
BexInMD said...
Very flattering, love the fabric. Thanks for the construction tips!
4/24/11 10:55 PM
Scheri said...
I am so glad you posted a close up of the fabric.....(fabulous) The dress looks so special on you. Fits perfect.
4/24/11 11:27 PM
marec said...
This dress is made for you! You look amazing, and I love that fabric. This pattern is on my spring/summer list so we'll be able to compare this dress with our very different body types :-)
4/25/11 0:06 AM
JanineMck said...
absolutely fabulous.
4/25/11 1:07 AM
Peggy L said...
Great dress in a great fabric - the style just suits you. I think you need to make this one again.
4/25/11 6:09 AM
Margaret said...
wonderful dress, great fit!
4/25/11 7:24 AM
JETrinity said...
Such a great dress is right. You look so nice in it. I can not imagine a flop/wadder/woodstove fuel outfit you would make. All your outfits are so great. Sorry about that flop.
4/25/11 12:09 PM
sarah121haras said...
Great job! I love this pattern as well. I just made my 3rd version of it last week.
4/25/11 9:48 PM
dingyadi said...
It truly is a wonderful dress. It looks superb.
4/26/11 1:47 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very nice! Love the fabric!
4/29/11 2:24 AM
lmb09 said...
This dress looks great on you! I've made it with long sleeves. After seeing yours I want a short sleeve version!
4/30/11 3:57 PM
redrockcity said...
Looks great! I love this pattern!
5/11/11 10:02 PM
MissMarnie said...
Love it. I have the pattern and your review makes me really want to cut it out and sew it this weekend :)
5/16/11 10:15 PM
Peggy L said...
Fabulous - my favorite version:)
6/22/11 8:26 AM
cleverkitty said...
This one is fitted so nice, just love the fabric...
5/1/12 6:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-123 Parka
photo
Review by jkaori on 12/18/09
Read Review

Butterick 6030 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 6030 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7115 Pattern
Burda 7115 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2886
photo
Review by oohisay on 5/19/09
Read Review

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us