Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2403 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 703 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Mollymax
photo
Friend of PR
About Mollymaxstar
KY USA
Member since: 4/17/10
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/11 7:58 PM
Last Updated:5/8/11 11:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
i love this pattern and I have been considering the view that you made. I wish you would show better pictures of the piping, it looks really cute.
4/24/11 9:06 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice job. It looks great
4/24/11 9:08 PM
JenniferMM said...
Very cute! I recently saw this fabric at Jo-Ann - it's lovely and this is the perfect application for it! The belt is a great addition, creating a classic look. Great job!
4/24/11 9:12 PM
Scheri said...
I think this pattern is so nice for a young lady. I can't get the picture to open but from what I see it looks very sharp.
4/24/11 10:02 PM
Renren said...
Congrats on your first review! Looks like a very nice dress!
4/25/11 0:56 AM
Noiresque said...
Adorable! How cute does your daughter look?
4/25/11 1:45 AM
JETrinity said...
Congratulations on your first review. How proud your daughter must be for you making this lovely dress.
4/25/11 12:12 PM
Mollymax said...
The picture is "clickable" now for a closer look.
4/25/11 11:42 PM
ReneVague3 said...
love the piping
4/28/11 8:21 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress.
4/28/11 11:39 PM
MNBarb said...
You did a great match of pattern, fabric and model. Nice work!
4/29/11 7:30 AM
Jazzy2 said...
a very nice dress and very flattering on your daughter. the piping looks perfect.
5/9/11 0:15 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a great dress! Perfect for Easter and she looks so pretty!
5/9/11 6:39 AM
said...
Simply gorgeous!!
5/9/11 8:41 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Pockets and skirt's pleating add style as does the piping, making this a very smart-looking dress. Cheerful!
5/9/11 10:19 AM
kristinlala said...
This looks wonderful! LOVE the piping! She is beautiful and so is the dress! :)
6/25/11 10:59 AM
jenfromzen said...
Love it, I am probably same size as your daughter so I understand about the sizing issues big time except I'm just much much older and an adult that is so slendar but trying to find a way to dress like an adult when the stores don't sell clothes small enough to fit me, hence learning to sew this year. I've been trying to sew size 6 so far bec I saw the same thing that per my measurements I should be a 6 to 8, but like you said then you look at the completed garment measurements and you're like oh whoa, I need the 4 so I made that mistake and been trying 6 when now I know to just go for the 4 and hopefully that will eliminate or minimize all the taking in I do. Also, if you are ever hunting for size 4 patterns I just discovered today you can search sewing pattern 4-10 on amazon and find tons of them including oop, is such a pain when going on the other patterns sites and having to click on each pattern individually to find out what size it comes in, typically starting at 6 and 8, it becomes a drag and they should have a seperate button to click on to pull up all patterns starting at 4 and I do want write to each company and ask them to do that to spare me the time wasted since they can't seem to manage to offer all patterns in all sizes, at least let me find the size 4 ones faster.
8/20/11 7:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6241
photo
Review by Jade Butte... on 7/10/11
Read Review

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4600
photo
Review by Allisonsew... on 3/20/05
Read Review

McCalls 5871 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5871 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1759 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1759 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us