SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1008 (WSJ Kimono Wrap Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 664 times 
Reviewed by:mamafitz
photo

 
 
About mamafitzstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 61
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/11 7:08 PM
Last Updated:4/24/11 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 30 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
princessotako said...
thank you so much for a wonderfully detailed review. more so for making note of the fabric requirements - though i think it worked in your favour. the pattern on your dress is amazing and looks so smart with the purple shoes. a beautiful project.
3/20/13 7:59 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Beautiful! The sash, the print, the shoes. It's all perfect.
5/24/11 12:02 PM
lynnewill said...
Awesome! It has all been said in previous comments...well done, lovely combination of fabrics and I think having to swith the fabrics was a happy accident. I am familiar with both of these fabrics and the drape on the poly is so suitable for this style.
4/30/11 9:59 AM
Hilary said...
LOVE your dress!! It's *really* pretty on you, and I love the fabric combo you've used. Great job!
4/28/11 5:18 PM
marijka said...
Absolutely beautiful! I appreciate seeing how it fits on a woman with a bust since I usually avoid wraps for that very reason. :-) You know, the "approximate yardage" issue is my only problem with Hot Patterns. Well drafted, beautiful designs, but having to lay patterns out on my cutting board to figure my own yardage before buying fabric is a real pain, especially with the cost of the patterns.
4/26/11 8:04 PM
mchick said...
Love your dress! I have always liked this pattern, and just before logging on to PR had bought it. Seeing your version has confirmed my view that it is a really fabulous pattern, and your version is just stunning!
4/25/11 12:23 PM
helenkosings said...
I wouldn't be surprised if the sales of this pattern rise dramatically after this review! Lovely, lovely dress.
4/25/11 11:48 AM
msbillie said...
You did a lovely job, looks great on you!
4/25/11 10:56 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous dress and great review.
4/25/11 6:55 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! I love your fabric choices.
4/25/11 2:11 AM
Renren said...
Wow, smashingly good looking dress and suits you to a "T"--thanks for the review!
4/24/11 11:43 PM
Scheri said...
Very nice review. Thanks for sharing so much information on this pattern, Your dress looks very nice on you.
4/24/11 11:18 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review & fabulous dress. I need to make one of these!
4/24/11 10:59 PM
Izzie said...
Fabulous dress!!! I'm really diggin' those purple, platform pumps too! ;0)
4/24/11 10:34 PM
Fairworthy said...
Wonderful Job Linda! Looks great!!!
4/24/11 9:57 PM
marjoriekh said...
Thank you for this very helpful, detailed review. I can believe that you got many compliments on this dress -- it looks wonderful on you. I intended to make this pattern last winter and never got to it. Your yardage information will be very useful, and I will make sure to determine how long I want the ties before cutting. Only wish I had a serger...
4/24/11 9:40 PM
Patti B said...
Well, no wonder you love it -- it looks smashing on you. So good to see you posting.
4/24/11 8:46 PM
crazygrad said...
The dress is stunning! And I love that fabric!
4/24/11 8:08 PM
becca a said...
What a fantastic wrap dress! I love your combination of fabrics. It is so flattering! I think I need this pattern.
4/24/11 7:34 PM
Claverie said...
How brave of you to show the inside ;) ... makes me want to adjust my serger. the dress looks great on! the fabric is beautiful, and you did a great job. it's.... FABULOUS ;)
4/24/11 7:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-137

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info