Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6264 (misses dress) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 595 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:lynnewill
photo
About lynnewillstar
WI USA
Member since: 6/13/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/11 7:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Your dress is gorgeous. I have been looking for a pattern for a simple knit dress for travel and this certainly fits the bill. Funny, I actually want to make mine this same color! I love slinky, but it is very heavy. I'm thinking a poly jersey would also work well. LOVE that dress!
4/24/11 9:12 PM
Scheri said...
I think your dress look beautiful. The fabric drapes so nice for this pattern.
4/24/11 10:05 PM
Renren said...
The slinky dress link does not seem to work, but, oh this is a beautiful, beautiful dress. Thanks for the useful info about how you handled the neckline. I don't need another pattern, sigh, but I think I need this one.
4/24/11 11:32 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I wish I saw your review earlier. I really need this pattern now! Your dress is really pretty.
4/24/11 11:58 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress that you will get a lot of wear from!
4/25/11 5:00 AM
Lookingpast said...
This is great! I'm making this dress to wear to my son's wedding in July and was hoping someone would post a review of it.
4/25/11 5:04 AM
Lookingpast said...
This is great! I'm making this dress to wear to my son's wedding in July and was hoping someone would post a review of it.
4/25/11 5:04 AM
VivianZ said...
I like the dress. Great wardrobe addition. It would be great in a print and lengthened to a maxi for my daughter.
4/25/11 9:37 AM
Clareew said...
Your dress looks so classy, well done. I can see a more flirty version in a print for the summer working well.
4/25/11 1:36 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Your dress is so pretty!
4/29/11 11:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 7610
photo
Review by velosewer on 4/11/09
Read Review

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1107
photo
Review by Sue Anfang on 2/19/11
Read Review

Burda 7378 Pattern
Burda 7378 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us