SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6264 (misses dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 609 times 
Reviewed by:lynnewill
photo

 
 
About lynnewillstar
WI USA
Member since: 6/13/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/11 7:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewnsewmom said...
Your dress is so pretty!
4/29/11 11:13 PM
Clareew said...
Your dress looks so classy, well done. I can see a more flirty version in a print for the summer working well.
4/25/11 1:36 PM
VivianZ said...
I like the dress. Great wardrobe addition. It would be great in a print and lengthened to a maxi for my daughter.
4/25/11 9:37 AM
Lookingpast said...
This is great! I'm making this dress to wear to my son's wedding in July and was hoping someone would post a review of it.
4/25/11 5:04 AM
Lookingpast said...
This is great! I'm making this dress to wear to my son's wedding in July and was hoping someone would post a review of it.
4/25/11 5:04 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress that you will get a lot of wear from!
4/25/11 5:00 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I wish I saw your review earlier. I really need this pattern now! Your dress is really pretty.
4/24/11 11:58 PM
Renren said...
The slinky dress link does not seem to work, but, oh this is a beautiful, beautiful dress. Thanks for the useful info about how you handled the neckline. I don't need another pattern, sigh, but I think I need this one.
4/24/11 11:32 PM
Scheri said...
I think your dress look beautiful. The fabric drapes so nice for this pattern.
4/24/11 10:05 PM
Nancywin said...
Your dress is gorgeous. I have been looking for a pattern for a simple knit dress for travel and this certainly fits the bill. Funny, I actually want to make mine this same color! I love slinky, but it is very heavy. I'm thinking a poly jersey would also work well. LOVE that dress!
4/24/11 9:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 3678

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Simplicity 5931

photo
by: lisacm98

Review
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now