SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6264 (misses dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:lynnewill
photo

 
 
About lynnewillstar
WI USA
Member since: 6/13/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/11 7:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewnsewmom said... (4/29/11 11:13 PM) Reply
Your dress is so pretty!
Clareew said... (4/25/11 1:36 PM) Reply
Your dress looks so classy, well done. I can see a more flirty version in a print for the summer working well.
VivianZ said... (4/25/11 9:37 AM) Reply
I like the dress. Great wardrobe addition. It would be great in a print and lengthened to a maxi for my daughter.
Lookingpast said... (4/25/11 5:04 AM) Reply
This is great! I'm making this dress to wear to my son's wedding in July and was hoping someone would post a review of it.
Lookingpast said... (4/25/11 5:04 AM) Reply
This is great! I'm making this dress to wear to my son's wedding in July and was hoping someone would post a review of it.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (4/25/11 5:00 AM) Reply
Lovely dress that you will get a lot of wear from!
Knitters Delight said... (4/24/11 11:58 PM) Reply
I wish I saw your review earlier. I really need this pattern now! Your dress is really pretty.
renren said... (4/24/11 11:32 PM) Reply
The slinky dress link does not seem to work, but, oh this is a beautiful, beautiful dress. Thanks for the useful info about how you handled the neckline. I don't need another pattern, sigh, but I think I need this one.
Scheri said... (4/24/11 10:05 PM) Reply
I think your dress look beautiful. The fabric drapes so nice for this pattern.
Nancywin said... (4/24/11 9:12 PM) Reply
Your dress is gorgeous. I have been looking for a pattern for a simple knit dress for travel and this certainly fits the bill. Funny, I actually want to make mine this same color! I love slinky, but it is very heavy. I'm thinking a poly jersey would also work well. LOVE that dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

PR Member's Pattern Cation Designs Dolman Sle

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details