SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6033 

1 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:Violet777
photo

 
 
About Violet777
GA
Member since: 1/24/11
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/11 10:13 PM
Last Updated:5/3/11 7:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Very pretty! I love your top, it came out great! It looks very cool and comfy-perfect for here in the Texas Hill Country too, lol. The pattern link doesn't seem to be correct, tho? what is the pattern # you used? Thanks! Ah-ha! Never mind, I found it :o)
4/28/11 10:16 AM
marec said...
Your top looks perfect for summer, whenever it gets here! Congrats on your first review and you'll sort out the technical details as you write and publish more reviews (hint hint).
4/25/11 10:34 AM
MNBarb said...
Congrats on your first review. It's a cute top. I like the shape and the neckline. New Look tends to run wide, but I agree with Cat Black that you could probably bring the side seams in a bit under the arm to solve that little issue, or wear it as-is and enjoy!
4/25/11 7:32 AM
FloraNature said...
Congratulations on your first review! What a beautiful top, just right for hot weather! Not sure why it sticks out a little at the armpit sides (as you pointed out) - it could be the binding is doing that, but perhaps there's too much ease there - what do you think - can you fold out a quarter or half-inch of fabric at the side seam (tapering to nothing at the waistline), and still feel comfortable?
4/25/11 4:17 AM
Scheri said...
I think your top looks cool comfortable and cute. I like the neckline
4/24/11 11:12 PM
Violet777 said...
I don't know why, but the picture for the pattern is incorrect. I tried several times to fix it. If you click on the "more info provide by" it will pull up the actual pattern. My first review, so maybe I did it wrong?
4/24/11 10:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8278

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now