Online Sewing Class: Understanding Interfacings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2247 (Misses Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 884 times 
Reviewed by:sandysewin
photo

 
 
About sandysewinstar
MA USA
Member since: 4/7/11
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/11 12:32 PM
Last Updated:6/8/11 9:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Morisot said... (6/8/11 4:30 PM) Reply
Very cute. Nice color.
Sewiing Sue said... (6/8/11 12:33 PM) Reply
Very helpful tip on basting the pleat lines. The sleeves look lovely. Also helpful is your recommendation for 2174. Thank you.
Aroura said... (6/8/11 12:01 PM) Reply
Very lovely! I have this pattern in my stash, and was thinking of making it up for the summer. Thanks for the very helpful review. Your dress is so pretty!!
bananaoil said... (6/8/11 10:06 AM) Reply
This is attractive. I love the print and colors.
CAgirl said... (6/3/11 8:59 PM) Reply
Very, very pretty! I spent today making a muslin for this dress! I chose a 16D based on the instructions, but think I should have made the 18 - Just not enough length in the bodice to go over my bust which is 41 - I went by the high bust measurement as directed, but I need a good 2 inches in length. Not sure what to now!
Picnicfan said... (5/3/11 2:58 AM) Reply
I really like your version of this dress. Such lovely colours which really suit you! I'm also going to make Simplicity 2174 and look forward to seeing your version.
becca a said... (4/26/11 7:31 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress! It fits perfectly, and the color is perfect for spring.
sewing for fun said... (4/25/11 10:07 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress - I love the bright contrast-y flowers!
sewing for fun said... (4/25/11 10:06 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress - I love the bright contrast-y flowers!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7871

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details