SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2247 (Misses Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 868 times 
Reviewed by:sandysewin
photo

 
 
About sandysewinstar
MA USA
Member since: 4/7/11
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/11 12:32 PM
Last Updated:6/8/11 9:41 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Morisot said...
Very cute. Nice color.
6/8/11 4:30 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very helpful tip on basting the pleat lines. The sleeves look lovely. Also helpful is your recommendation for 2174. Thank you.
6/8/11 12:33 PM
Aroura said...
Very lovely! I have this pattern in my stash, and was thinking of making it up for the summer. Thanks for the very helpful review. Your dress is so pretty!!
6/8/11 12:01 PM
bananaoil said...
This is attractive. I love the print and colors.
6/8/11 10:06 AM
CAgirl said...
Very, very pretty! I spent today making a muslin for this dress! I chose a 16D based on the instructions, but think I should have made the 18 - Just not enough length in the bodice to go over my bust which is 41 - I went by the high bust measurement as directed, but I need a good 2 inches in length. Not sure what to now!
6/3/11 8:59 PM
Picnicfan said...
I really like your version of this dress. Such lovely colours which really suit you! I'm also going to make Simplicity 2174 and look forward to seeing your version.
5/3/11 2:58 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! It fits perfectly, and the color is perfect for spring.
4/26/11 7:31 AM
sewing for fun said...
Very pretty dress - I love the bright contrast-y flowers!
4/25/11 10:07 PM
sewing for fun said...
Very pretty dress - I love the bright contrast-y flowers!
4/25/11 10:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2398

photo
by: MaidenJane

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
StyleArc Willow Pant

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review