SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2247 (Misses Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 870 times 
Reviewed by:sandysewin
photo

 
 
About sandysewinstar
MA USA
Member since: 4/7/11
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/11 12:32 PM
Last Updated:6/8/11 9:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Morisot said...
Very cute. Nice color.
6/8/11 4:30 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very helpful tip on basting the pleat lines. The sleeves look lovely. Also helpful is your recommendation for 2174. Thank you.
6/8/11 12:33 PM
Aroura said...
Very lovely! I have this pattern in my stash, and was thinking of making it up for the summer. Thanks for the very helpful review. Your dress is so pretty!!
6/8/11 12:01 PM
bananaoil said...
This is attractive. I love the print and colors.
6/8/11 10:06 AM
CAgirl said...
Very, very pretty! I spent today making a muslin for this dress! I chose a 16D based on the instructions, but think I should have made the 18 - Just not enough length in the bodice to go over my bust which is 41 - I went by the high bust measurement as directed, but I need a good 2 inches in length. Not sure what to now!
6/3/11 8:59 PM
Picnicfan said...
I really like your version of this dress. Such lovely colours which really suit you! I'm also going to make Simplicity 2174 and look forward to seeing your version.
5/3/11 2:58 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! It fits perfectly, and the color is perfect for spring.
4/26/11 7:31 AM
sewing for fun said...
Very pretty dress - I love the bright contrast-y flowers!
4/25/11 10:07 PM
sewing for fun said...
Very pretty dress - I love the bright contrast-y flowers!
4/25/11 10:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-104

photo
by: slmstyle

Review