SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> Princess seamed Jacket (Slimming jacket)

Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:raymondmom

About raymondmomstar
Member since: 9/21/09
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 36)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 0:36 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (5/13/11 8:54 PM) Reply
Congrats on doing your 1st lined jacket! Nice style. The lining doesn't have to be perfect, after all - it is just lining! And it does give a jacket a more 'finished' appearance. (Plus it makes it easier to wear, I think.)
Margaret said... (5/13/11 2:29 PM) Reply
Looks like you ended up with a nice jacket despite the instructions and lining issues, and it's good to hear that you worked around them and are planning to make more. Love the fabrics too!
marec said... (5/8/11 9:55 AM) Reply
This is a great pattern for a first jacket-I can see making this up in a variety of fabrics, and trims. I love the colors you chose, and look forward to seeing more versions.
manola6176 said... (5/5/11 1:28 AM) Reply
Good luck for your next lined jacket. You may have lost a battle but you still win the "warĘ
Aroura said... (4/30/11 11:38 PM) Reply
I'm sorry the lining gave you such trouble. The only thing I've ever lined gave me problems, too. The jacket is still very cute!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member