SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> Princess seamed Jacket (Slimming jacket)

Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 275 times 
Reviewed by:raymondmom
photo

 
 
About raymondmomstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/21/09
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 0:36 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (5/13/11 8:54 PM) Reply
Congrats on doing your 1st lined jacket! Nice style. The lining doesn't have to be perfect, after all - it is just lining! And it does give a jacket a more 'finished' appearance. (Plus it makes it easier to wear, I think.)
Margaret said... (5/13/11 2:29 PM) Reply
Looks like you ended up with a nice jacket despite the instructions and lining issues, and it's good to hear that you worked around them and are planning to make more. Love the fabrics too!
marec said... (5/8/11 9:55 AM) Reply
This is a great pattern for a first jacket-I can see making this up in a variety of fabrics, and trims. I love the colors you chose, and look forward to seeing more versions.
manola6176 said... (5/5/11 1:28 AM) Reply
Good luck for your next lined jacket. You may have lost a battle but you still win the "warĘ
Aroura said... (4/30/11 11:38 PM) Reply
I'm sorry the lining gave you such trouble. The only thing I've ever lined gave me problems, too. The jacket is still very cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2398

photo
by: MaidenJane

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details