SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8728 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

32 more reviews
Viewed 1323 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/11 7:44 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tigergirl said...
I think this looks great on you - very flattering. I'm just finishing off my 2nd version now and it's not looking very flattering on me.
3/4/12 10:29 PM
Christas said...
So pretty on you! Love your fabric choice.
5/28/11 9:35 AM
Kitty Couture said...
I love this! What a pretty dress.
4/30/11 5:35 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
This is gorgeous
4/29/11 4:12 PM
moushka said...
Wonderful dress, suits you perfectly. Your reviews of vintage styles are one of the reasons I love PR.
4/29/11 11:18 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Beautiful spring dress! And it really flatters.
4/29/11 10:26 AM
FreyaStark said...
Agreed - it's a lovely dress, and it suits you very well. The fabric is gorgeous. Nevertheless I understand you might not feel like making it again. Garments that slip off your shoulders are a pain.
4/29/11 5:35 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I agree with the others. This pattern suits you perfectly! I had my eye on the pattern, but I don't think it will do me justice. Your version is GORGEOUS!
4/28/11 10:14 PM
JudyP said...
Your dress looks great on you! It looks very modern even though it's vintage!
4/28/11 10:13 PM
MARCSHA said...
Beautiful
4/28/11 9:55 PM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty dress. You have the perfect figure for this style. I have narrow shoulders, so that neckline would never work on me. Your sweater looks great too!
4/28/11 9:02 PM
crazygrad said...
I love this! I've been eyeing this pattern myself, and I am so thrilled to see such a stunning version!
4/28/11 8:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Burda 7207

photo
by: valerie se...

Review

Pattern

Lingerie Secrets The Smoothie Pantie

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

More Info