SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

98 more reviews
Viewed 872 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/26/11 10:13 AM
Last Updated:4/26/11 11:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Love your top! You wear this style very well and the fabric seems really well suited to the pattern.
4/26/11 10:20 AM
Renren said...
Hmm, for some reason I can't click/magnify the photo, but I am just grateful for a positive review because I have this pattern, love the design and want to make it work! But narrowing at the hips? Hmm, I'll have to watch for that. Thanks! (and I'll drop back by later to see if the photo is available!)
4/26/11 10:56 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
From the tiny picture in the review it looks great! I can't acces the picture either. The message states picture is unavailable.
4/26/11 10:59 AM
Elona said...
I get the 'photo unavailable' message also when I click on your pic. Rats.
4/26/11 11:23 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Thanks for the feedbck!! I fixed the pic.
4/26/11 11:23 AM
Renren said...
Thanks for fixing it! What a treat for my eyes--it's fantastic! I am encouraged!
4/26/11 11:38 AM
Barbara V said...
Your top looks terrific. Your arrangement of fabric print on front seamlines is an eye catcher. You look great in it. This is a nice style on you.
4/26/11 12:32 PM
Elona said...
Sweet-looking top, and very unusual!
4/26/11 2:34 PM
Patti B said...
OK, this is looking more interesting! Love your design placement on the front.
4/26/11 3:36 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. Love your fabric choice.
4/26/11 3:43 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Oh, I just saw this pattern in a post Carolyn made. I love your version of the top.
4/26/11 6:47 PM
loti said...
I like your choice of fabric, it really sets off the construction details.
4/26/11 9:30 PM
jannw said...
great looking top on you...thanx for the length info...enjoy it, you did a wonderful job on it.
4/26/11 9:51 PM
dingyadi said...
Your top looks just wonderful - I love the fabric you have used. I can't wait to make this pattern now.
4/26/11 10:03 PM
Mary Ann said...
You look fantastic in your top! Great job of matching the seams.
4/27/11 0:23 AM
Fran G said...
Your version of this pattern looks great. i was concerned that the "V" may be a bit too low for me but yours looks fine. Definitely in the queque!
4/27/11 7:06 AM
carolynw said...
I love this top - your fabric is beautiful and the fit is great. Thanks for all the info in your review re fabric choice
4/27/11 8:23 AM
janet said...
Your blouse is GREAT! A FANTASTIC look on you. Well Done.
4/27/11 4:45 PM
IndiaT. said...
wow, this looks great on you!!! your fabric choice is most excellent! & yes, I too was surprised when the seams all matched up. you make me wanna make this again!
4/28/11 5:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-132B

photo
by: tiadia

Review
New Look 6130

photo
by: kaustin316...

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now