SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6354 

14 more reviews
Viewed 1975 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/04 2:10 AM
Last Updated:8/9/04 6:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tini said...
wow, I would not have guessed, that these are elastic-waist ( or below waist :) ) trousers! They look great & I love the slits!!
8/9/04 7:22 AM
Deepika said...
Love your pants! Seems like a good pattern and now that you've figured out what works for you, I can see this becoming a wardrobe staple. Thanks for your review.
8/9/04 7:27 AM
cindyann said...
Cute pants. Thanks for the tips on your alteration of the waistband. The slits are a great choice.
8/9/04 7:50 AM
Hilary said...
Thanks for the tips-your pants look nice, and next time maybe you'll come in under the two-hour time clock!
8/9/04 8:00 AM
D1Diva said...
The waist band looks so comfy on this pattern. Thanks for the tip on using stretch fabric. I have looked at this a zillion times, but never gave it much thought. I like the capris with the drawstring legs too.
8/9/04 8:05 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for the review and details about the waist & stretch. I think you got a fantastic result, & I'm putting this one on my wishlist.
8/9/04 10:55 AM
SandraB said...
Thanks for this review. I too have this pattern, but I haven't sewn the pants yet. Yours look great.
8/9/04 10:45 PM
KathleenS said...
Very unbunchy for elastic waist trousers! and I'm sure the next pair will be even better. Great review.
8/12/04 3:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity S2217

photo
by: scattie

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now