SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6354 

15 more reviews
Viewed 1994 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/04 2:10 AM
Last Updated:8/9/04 6:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said... (8/12/04 3:41 AM) Reply
Very unbunchy for elastic waist trousers! and I'm sure the next pair will be even better. Great review.
SandraB said... (8/9/04 10:45 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I too have this pattern, but I haven't sewn the pants yet. Yours look great.
PVA said... (8/9/04 10:55 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review and details about the waist & stretch. I think you got a fantastic result, & I'm putting this one on my wishlist.
D1Diva said... (8/9/04 8:05 AM) Reply
The waist band looks so comfy on this pattern. Thanks for the tip on using stretch fabric. I have looked at this a zillion times, but never gave it much thought. I like the capris with the drawstring legs too.
Hilary said... (8/9/04 8:00 AM) Reply
Thanks for the tips-your pants look nice, and next time maybe you'll come in under the two-hour time clock!
cindyann said... (8/9/04 7:50 AM) Reply
Cute pants. Thanks for the tips on your alteration of the waistband. The slits are a great choice.
Deepika said... (8/9/04 7:27 AM) Reply
Love your pants! Seems like a good pattern and now that you've figured out what works for you, I can see this becoming a wardrobe staple. Thanks for your review.
Tini said... (8/9/04 7:22 AM) Reply
wow, I would not have guessed, that these are elastic-waist ( or below waist :) ) trousers! They look great & I love the slits!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 3629

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 5850

photo
by: procraftin...

Review