SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6354 

14 more reviews
Viewed 1980 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/04 2:10 AM
Last Updated:8/9/04 6:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Very unbunchy for elastic waist trousers! and I'm sure the next pair will be even better. Great review.
8/12/04 3:41 AM
SandraB said...
Thanks for this review. I too have this pattern, but I haven't sewn the pants yet. Yours look great.
8/9/04 10:45 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for the review and details about the waist & stretch. I think you got a fantastic result, & I'm putting this one on my wishlist.
8/9/04 10:55 AM
D1Diva said...
The waist band looks so comfy on this pattern. Thanks for the tip on using stretch fabric. I have looked at this a zillion times, but never gave it much thought. I like the capris with the drawstring legs too.
8/9/04 8:05 AM
Hilary said...
Thanks for the tips-your pants look nice, and next time maybe you'll come in under the two-hour time clock!
8/9/04 8:00 AM
cindyann said...
Cute pants. Thanks for the tips on your alteration of the waistband. The slits are a great choice.
8/9/04 7:50 AM
Deepika said...
Love your pants! Seems like a good pattern and now that you've figured out what works for you, I can see this becoming a wardrobe staple. Thanks for your review.
8/9/04 7:27 AM
Tini said...
wow, I would not have guessed, that these are elastic-waist ( or below waist :) ) trousers! They look great & I love the slits!!
8/9/04 7:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V1183

photo
by: Kamal Ragb...

Review