SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8582 (MISSES' TOP)

22 more reviews
Viewed 718 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/11 8:42 AM
Last Updated:4/26/11 9:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BlossomKyle said...
I'm seriously thinking about making this now--and I have this pattern in my hot little hands right now. My big concern is someone at work thinking (and saying) I really messed up the hemline!
5/17/11 8:27 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! I like the different shades on the different sides of the band -- looks great with the main fabric.
4/27/11 2:34 PM
Geralyn said...
Very nice... looking forward to seeing it in person. I made this top too, and had the same issue with the neckband. I am still not sure if I did it right.
4/27/11 9:15 AM
Raye Ann said...
very nice!
4/26/11 7:31 PM
Gelbean said...
Looks good Connie! I wont be in Chicago so post some pics of you wearing it for those of us who are gonna miss out. :)
4/26/11 2:54 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Kudos to the writer!! Great article!! Wanna see this project on ya, Connie!! ;)
4/26/11 10:24 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Yes I will be bringing it to Chicago Kathy! As for Bento, yes I made my own Template. I have a post or two on my blog about it- we can talk in Chicago about it and I can show you on my ipod.
4/26/11 10:13 AM
marec said...
Fun review to read and fun tunic/top. It is artful without being "too-too"! I have admired this pattern but am like Kathy in NM...it would be a jumper on me.
4/26/11 9:41 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Oops duplicate post
4/26/11 9:36 AM
Kathy in NM said...
What a great top! I thought it was a jumper - which it would be on a short person like me! This looks great for layering, and comfy. Maybe it will debut at PR weekend? An aside, did you make your own Bento Template? I just got a Mac, and Bento, for database work. At least I don,t have 600 items to enter, or..... : )
4/26/11 9:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Manequim Magazine 12-2012-536

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
Mimi G Mermaid Maxi Skirt

photo
by: SewPrinces...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info