SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8582 (MISSES' TOP)

22 more reviews
Viewed 725 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/11 8:42 AM
Last Updated:4/26/11 9:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BlossomKyle said... (5/17/11 8:27 PM) Reply
I'm seriously thinking about making this now--and I have this pattern in my hot little hands right now. My big concern is someone at work thinking (and saying) I really messed up the hemline!
Margaret said... (4/27/11 2:34 PM) Reply
Very nice! I like the different shades on the different sides of the band -- looks great with the main fabric.
Geralyn said... (4/27/11 9:15 AM) Reply
Very nice... looking forward to seeing it in person. I made this top too, and had the same issue with the neckband. I am still not sure if I did it right.
Raye Ann said... (4/26/11 7:31 PM) Reply
very nice!
Gelbean said... (4/26/11 2:54 PM) Reply
Looks good Connie! I wont be in Chicago so post some pics of you wearing it for those of us who are gonna miss out. :)
Rhonda in Montreal said... (4/26/11 10:24 AM) Reply
Kudos to the writer!! Great article!! Wanna see this project on ya, Connie!! ;)
ConnieBJ said... (4/26/11 10:13 AM) Reply
Yes I will be bringing it to Chicago Kathy! As for Bento, yes I made my own Template. I have a post or two on my blog about it- we can talk in Chicago about it and I can show you on my ipod.
marec said... (4/26/11 9:41 AM) Reply
Fun review to read and fun tunic/top. It is artful without being "too-too"! I have admired this pattern but am like Kathy in NM...it would be a jumper on me.
Kathy in NM said... (4/26/11 9:36 AM) Reply
Oops duplicate post
Kathy in NM said... (4/26/11 9:36 AM) Reply
What a great top! I thought it was a jumper - which it would be on a short person like me! This looks great for layering, and comfy. Maybe it will debut at PR weekend? An aside, did you make your own Bento Template? I just got a Mac, and Bento, for database work. At least I don,t have 600 items to enter, or..... : )
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: AmberSage

Review