Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8582 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 714 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/11 8:42 AM
Last Updated:4/26/11 9:23 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathy in NM said...
What a great top! I thought it was a jumper - which it would be on a short person like me! This looks great for layering, and comfy. Maybe it will debut at PR weekend? An aside, did you make your own Bento Template? I just got a Mac, and Bento, for database work. At least I don,t have 600 items to enter, or..... : )
4/26/11 9:36 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Oops duplicate post
4/26/11 9:36 AM
marec said...
Fun review to read and fun tunic/top. It is artful without being "too-too"! I have admired this pattern but am like Kathy in NM...it would be a jumper on me.
4/26/11 9:41 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Yes I will be bringing it to Chicago Kathy! As for Bento, yes I made my own Template. I have a post or two on my blog about it- we can talk in Chicago about it and I can show you on my ipod.
4/26/11 10:13 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Kudos to the writer!! Great article!! Wanna see this project on ya, Connie!! ;)
4/26/11 10:24 AM
Gelbean said...
Looks good Connie! I wont be in Chicago so post some pics of you wearing it for those of us who are gonna miss out. :)
4/26/11 2:54 PM
Raye Ann said...
very nice!
4/26/11 7:31 PM
Geralyn said...
Very nice... looking forward to seeing it in person. I made this top too, and had the same issue with the neckband. I am still not sure if I did it right.
4/27/11 9:15 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! I like the different shades on the different sides of the band -- looks great with the main fabric.
4/27/11 2:34 PM
BlossomKyle said...
I'm seriously thinking about making this now--and I have this pattern in my hot little hands right now. My big concern is someone at work thinking (and saying) I really messed up the hemline!
5/17/11 8:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 2449 trench coat
photo
Review by valerie se... on 7/1/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6483 misses top
photo
Review by Nana27 on 5/16/13
Read Review

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7056 Pattern
Burda 7056 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1918 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1918 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us