SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3120 

30 more reviews
Viewed 1554 times 
Reviewed by:sewsue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewsuestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/10/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/04 6:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Here I am reading your review 8 years later and I must thank you for mentioning about the FBA adjustment as I need one and couldn't quite figure out how to do it. Now I know! Thanks and nice top you have sewn, too.
4/10/12 0:24 AM
TanyaMT said...
Beautiful top. I have promised myself when I finally sew up some of my stash to get some fabric from EOS to try it. I love your fabric!
8/14/04 7:15 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your top is beautiful! I have this fabric and have wondered how it would sew, wear, etc. I'm still sorting out all the various fba techniques. Your top fits perfectly, so it worked for you! I believe Debbie Cook also adds length to the side seam and then eases the seam around where a dart would be--without actually adding a dart...if I recall correctly.
8/12/04 5:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Fits very well. Good tips on pattern adjustments.
8/10/04 6:37 AM
sewsue said...
Minieme, I have only ordered once from Emmaonesock and had no problems. In fact it arrived in 1 week and 1 day from when I ordered. The fabric total was $62.20, (American) and the postage was $33.75 (American), so you have to weigh up for yourself if it is worhtwhile or not. I live in Tasmania and we only have 2 fabric stores. Consequently I buy most of my fabrics by mail order and just put up with the postage cost! I am also waiting on an order from Wazoodle to arrive.
8/10/04 4:37 AM
minieme said...
Nice job! Having made 2 of these myself I agree it's so easy and fits well. What's your experience getting your fabric sent over here? Is the shipping cost and conversion worth it?
8/10/04 3:53 AM
sewsue said...
Thanks for your comments! D1Diva, yes I did make the sleeves 3/4 length. I forgot to say that in the review.
8/9/04 4:53 PM
SewTabby said...
Gorgeous top, and MAN I love that fabric! I came *this close* to buying some, and now when I see how great your top looks, I wonder why I didn't. Well done!
8/9/04 11:24 AM
Linda E. said...
great looking top. love what you have done with it. I have this fabric in my stash need to find a pattern for it, your it good
8/9/04 11:00 AM
Jennifer West said...
Nice job on the top.
8/9/04 9:15 AM
Jennifer West said...

8/9/04 9:14 AM
Jennifer West said...
Nice job on your tshirt.
8/9/04 9:14 AM
D1Diva said...
I'm getting this pattern! I'm waiting for 2 stretch fabrics from EOS and this pattern will be perfect for them. I'm wondering about the sleeve length. Did you change the long to 3/4?
8/9/04 8:14 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Your top looks great! Thanks for the details on the adjustments. I'm working on another KS raglan, so it will be fun to compare.
8/9/04 7:59 AM
Hilary said...
I love your top! I have this pattern too, and agree-its a winner! Thanks for the review.
8/9/04 7:56 AM
cindyann said...
Nice work. You got a great fit on your top.
8/9/04 7:44 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
This fits you really nice! Kudos to you for your alteration skills!
8/9/04 7:42 AM
Deepika said...
Love it! what an awesome top. Your review makes me want to take out this pattern. Thanks.
8/9/04 7:15 AM
jlg said...
Your top looks great on you. You did a very nice job on the neckline, and I love the fabric.
8/9/04 7:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now