Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3120 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1553 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:sewsue
photo
Friend of PR
About sewsuestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/10/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/04 6:45 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Your top looks great on you. You did a very nice job on the neckline, and I love the fabric.
8/9/04 7:06 AM
Deepika said...
Love it! what an awesome top. Your review makes me want to take out this pattern. Thanks.
8/9/04 7:15 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
This fits you really nice! Kudos to you for your alteration skills!
8/9/04 7:42 AM
cindyann said...
Nice work. You got a great fit on your top.
8/9/04 7:44 AM
Hilary said...
I love your top! I have this pattern too, and agree-its a winner! Thanks for the review.
8/9/04 7:56 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Your top looks great! Thanks for the details on the adjustments. I'm working on another KS raglan, so it will be fun to compare.
8/9/04 7:59 AM
D1Diva said...
I'm getting this pattern! I'm waiting for 2 stretch fabrics from EOS and this pattern will be perfect for them. I'm wondering about the sleeve length. Did you change the long to 3/4?
8/9/04 8:14 AM
Jennifer West said...
Nice job on your tshirt.
8/9/04 9:14 AM
Jennifer West said...

8/9/04 9:14 AM
Jennifer West said...
Nice job on the top.
8/9/04 9:15 AM
Linda E. said...
great looking top. love what you have done with it. I have this fabric in my stash need to find a pattern for it, your it good
8/9/04 11:00 AM
SewTabby said...
Gorgeous top, and MAN I love that fabric! I came *this close* to buying some, and now when I see how great your top looks, I wonder why I didn't. Well done!
8/9/04 11:24 AM
sewsue said...
Thanks for your comments! D1Diva, yes I did make the sleeves 3/4 length. I forgot to say that in the review.
8/9/04 4:53 PM
minieme said...
Nice job! Having made 2 of these myself I agree it's so easy and fits well. What's your experience getting your fabric sent over here? Is the shipping cost and conversion worth it?
8/10/04 3:53 AM
sewsue said...
Minieme, I have only ordered once from Emmaonesock and had no problems. In fact it arrived in 1 week and 1 day from when I ordered. The fabric total was $62.20, (American) and the postage was $33.75 (American), so you have to weigh up for yourself if it is worhtwhile or not. I live in Tasmania and we only have 2 fabric stores. Consequently I buy most of my fabrics by mail order and just put up with the postage cost! I am also waiting on an order from Wazoodle to arrive.
8/10/04 4:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Fits very well. Good tips on pattern adjustments.
8/10/04 6:37 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your top is beautiful! I have this fabric and have wondered how it would sew, wear, etc. I'm still sorting out all the various fba techniques. Your top fits perfectly, so it worked for you! I believe Debbie Cook also adds length to the side seam and then eases the seam around where a dart would be--without actually adding a dart...if I recall correctly.
8/12/04 5:22 AM
TanyaMT said...
Beautiful top. I have promised myself when I finally sew up some of my stash to get some fabric from EOS to try it. I love your fabric!
8/14/04 7:15 PM
Renren said...
Here I am reading your review 8 years later and I must thank you for mentioning about the FBA adjustment as I need one and couldn't quite figure out how to do it. Now I know! Thanks and nice top you have sewn, too.
4/10/12 0:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-124B
photo
Review by mz.choize on 2/22/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-21
photo
Review by Christas on 10/18/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8469 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8469 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us