SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 506 (outerwear)

Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:Rybe
photo

 
 
About Rybe
OR USA
Member since: 2/18/09
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/11 5:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
piet said... (1/8/14 0:41 AM) Reply
Thanks for the warnings. It almost makes me want to try it to see if it;s all that tough, but that;s really not the way you meant the warnings, I think.
Margaret said... (5/14/11 6:00 AM) Reply
Congratulations on tackling all those layers of laminated fabric and the quilted lining -- wow! Great jacket!
AnneM said... (5/13/11 8:48 PM) Reply
Oh my, I can't believe you had to un-quilt & re-quilt some of the lining. Good for you; I think it would have ended up a UFO in my sewing room. Needles really can make a difference when sewing. Great jacket, it came out great.
DesignsByDenise said... (5/2/11 10:09 AM) Reply
Your fiance is one lucky fella - the jacket turned out well, and you did great work. I think it's the projects you put the most work into that usually turn out to be your "pride and joy". Nice job!
manola6176 said... (5/1/11 4:59 AM) Reply
Self quilted lining. OMG what a crazy job. As it has already be said, labour of love
Aroura said... (4/30/11 11:54 PM) Reply
Really great jacket! I'd love to make this for my dad, so thanks so much for the review!
FreyaStark said... (4/28/11 3:12 AM) Reply
I like the fabric.
Hilary said... (4/27/11 7:33 PM) Reply
You did a great job on this!! I love the quilted lining, I can imagine that was a lot of work. Thanks for all the tips; you should be proud of your accomplishment!
katesfolly said... (4/27/11 5:12 PM) Reply
wow, clearly a labor of love! It's great to see outerwear reviews, thanks for your review.
MNBarb said... (4/26/11 9:59 PM) Reply
I like the plaid waterproof fabric. I always wonder about the Green Pepper patterns. Thanks for the reveiw. You did get a nice garment as a result of your frustrations.
Kemish said... (4/26/11 6:55 PM) Reply
I think it looks great! You really tackled some tough fabric and from the tone of your review/and the picture - You were triumphant!
annakeeton said... (4/26/11 6:00 PM) Reply
Great job! Waterproof-breathable fabrics are one of the most difficult to sew.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1644

photo
by: lauramae

Review