Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8713 (misses vest) - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 597 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/11 5:21 PM
Last Updated:4/26/11 9:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
psm484 said...
Thanks for the informative review! Your vest looks wonderful!
4/26/11 6:14 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
You look "artsy", Patti!! The whole look is sooo pulled together ;)
4/26/11 6:31 PM
quathy said...
Thanks for the review! This is a really cute vest!
4/26/11 7:00 PM
hmacski said...
Your version is much nicer than the illustration. Makes me want to reconsider this pattern which I'd passed on. Nice job pulling your outfit together. Looks very stylish! Helen
4/26/11 8:46 PM
DorothyK said...
Very nice. I love the versatility of all the pieces.
4/26/11 9:20 PM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous! Yes, I agree with others - yours is so much better than the illustration promises. Very art-to-wear in the best sense possible.
4/26/11 11:07 PM
sfshaza said...
Really nice, Patti. The vest (and the entire outfit) looks great on you!
4/26/11 11:43 PM
Peggy L said...
Love this - and your whole "look". I bought this pattern when it first came out and need to move it up on my list.
4/27/11 6:59 AM
lamstu said...
What a great vest and it completes one really versatile ensemble! I didn't overlook this pattern, but it is really helpful to see it sewn in actual fabric, on a real person.
4/27/11 7:04 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Cute vest, very versatile.
4/27/11 1:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
Nice vest. I made it too, also in linen. I wish I had thought to make it reversible though by using more linen instead of lining fabric.
4/27/11 3:51 PM
JDpenelope said...
A lot of great looks. How interesting that you changed the grain line. It looks nice with your stripes.
4/28/11 6:53 PM
lesliez said...
Your vest is adorable! Thanks for a great review.
4/30/11 9:54 PM
marec said...
Patti, this is a wonderful look for you. How did I miss the review-just too busy this spring! Just beautiful outfits.
5/28/11 10:06 AM
marec said...
oops
5/28/11 10:08 AM
GrannyT said...
I bought the pattern because I like it - and didn't check reviews - your review has relieved my mind. It looks fabulous on you. I probably will do c - but b looks so nice on you, I might just go there first!
11/29/12 3:35 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Love the whole outfit. I really need to sew this pattern.
1/22/14 6:38 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Love the whole outfit. I really need to sew this pattern.
1/22/14 6:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Butterick 5235
photo
Review by Sewlful on 3/10/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $27.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6354
photo
Review by Trinity. on 3/9/06
Read Review

Butterick 5794 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5794 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us