SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8713 (misses vest)

1 more reviews
Viewed 606 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/11 5:21 PM
Last Updated:4/26/11 9:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
psm484 said...
Thanks for the informative review! Your vest looks wonderful!
4/26/11 6:14 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
You look "artsy", Patti!! The whole look is sooo pulled together ;)
4/26/11 6:31 PM
quathy said...
Thanks for the review! This is a really cute vest!
4/26/11 7:00 PM
hmacski said...
Your version is much nicer than the illustration. Makes me want to reconsider this pattern which I'd passed on. Nice job pulling your outfit together. Looks very stylish! Helen
4/26/11 8:46 PM
DorothyK said...
Very nice. I love the versatility of all the pieces.
4/26/11 9:20 PM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous! Yes, I agree with others - yours is so much better than the illustration promises. Very art-to-wear in the best sense possible.
4/26/11 11:07 PM
sfshaza said...
Really nice, Patti. The vest (and the entire outfit) looks great on you!
4/26/11 11:43 PM
Peggy L said...
Love this - and your whole "look". I bought this pattern when it first came out and need to move it up on my list.
4/27/11 6:59 AM
lamstu said...
What a great vest and it completes one really versatile ensemble! I didn't overlook this pattern, but it is really helpful to see it sewn in actual fabric, on a real person.
4/27/11 7:04 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Cute vest, very versatile.
4/27/11 1:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
Nice vest. I made it too, also in linen. I wish I had thought to make it reversible though by using more linen instead of lining fabric.
4/27/11 3:51 PM
JDpenelope said...
A lot of great looks. How interesting that you changed the grain line. It looks nice with your stripes.
4/28/11 6:53 PM
lesliez said...
Your vest is adorable! Thanks for a great review.
4/30/11 9:54 PM
marec said...
Patti, this is a wonderful look for you. How did I miss the review-just too busy this spring! Just beautiful outfits.
5/28/11 10:06 AM
marec said...
oops
5/28/11 10:08 AM
GrannyT said...
I bought the pattern because I like it - and didn't check reviews - your review has relieved my mind. It looks fabulous on you. I probably will do c - but b looks so nice on you, I might just go there first!
11/29/12 3:35 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Love the whole outfit. I really need to sew this pattern.
1/22/14 6:38 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Love the whole outfit. I really need to sew this pattern.
1/22/14 6:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now