Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

119 more reviews
Viewed 816 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews: 117 (patterns: 110)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/26/11 8:01 PM
Last Updated:4/26/11 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by loti using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said... (4/28/11 11:43 PM) Reply
Your top is beautiful - classical and elegant.
PittyPat said... (4/27/11 11:04 AM) Reply
Love how all the seam lines come together in the front.
carolynw said... (4/27/11 8:12 AM) Reply
Really looks nice on you - very helpful review - may try this one for a nice loose summer top
lamstu said... (4/27/11 7:07 AM) Reply
It's a nice top, not too low I think. Sounds like it was challenging to sew that fabric though.
arianamaniacs said... (4/27/11 3:22 AM) Reply
It's a nice top, and I don't find it too low on your picture. If the bra strap thing is a bother, you can try to sew in a loop with a snap on the insides of the shoulder seam to slide the straps in.
cerulean said... (4/26/11 9:41 PM) Reply
Looks wonderful! I really appreciate your comments on the seam finishes.
narcissaqtpie said... (4/26/11 9:09 PM) Reply
Nice in black, ur right the neckline is pretty low i had to wear a cami
renren said... (4/26/11 8:57 PM) Reply
I love it! I must make it and as you have mentioned, I will be raising the neckline a couple of inches. There's something about the way all those seams come together on the front, and all those angles, that I find both riveting and pleasing. Glad you sewed it so soon--that's 3 reviews of this top in 5 days!
jannw said... (4/26/11 8:56 PM) Reply
It came out well and it looks good on you..so, a winner! I do like the looks of the back and the length..too bad it covers the pockets..I think the neckline would be a problem for me, also.
hmacski said... (4/26/11 8:44 PM) Reply
thanks for an excellent review of both top and skirt. These are on my to-do list. I hope mine come out as well as yours did. Cheers, Helen
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Burda 9671

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details
McCall's 6700

photo
by: mimi g.

Review