SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

118 more reviews
Viewed 814 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews: 117 (patterns: 110)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/26/11 8:01 PM
Last Updated:4/26/11 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said... (4/28/11 11:43 PM) Reply
Your top is beautiful - classical and elegant.
PittyPat said... (4/27/11 11:04 AM) Reply
Love how all the seam lines come together in the front.
carolynw said... (4/27/11 8:12 AM) Reply
Really looks nice on you - very helpful review - may try this one for a nice loose summer top
lamstu said... (4/27/11 7:07 AM) Reply
It's a nice top, not too low I think. Sounds like it was challenging to sew that fabric though.
arianamaniacs said... (4/27/11 3:22 AM) Reply
It's a nice top, and I don't find it too low on your picture. If the bra strap thing is a bother, you can try to sew in a loop with a snap on the insides of the shoulder seam to slide the straps in.
cerulean said... (4/26/11 9:41 PM) Reply
Looks wonderful! I really appreciate your comments on the seam finishes.
narcissaqtpie said... (4/26/11 9:09 PM) Reply
Nice in black, ur right the neckline is pretty low i had to wear a cami
renren said... (4/26/11 8:57 PM) Reply
I love it! I must make it and as you have mentioned, I will be raising the neckline a couple of inches. There's something about the way all those seams come together on the front, and all those angles, that I find both riveting and pleasing. Glad you sewed it so soon--that's 3 reviews of this top in 5 days!
jannw said... (4/26/11 8:56 PM) Reply
It came out well and it looks good on you..so, a winner! I do like the looks of the back and the length..too bad it covers the pockets..I think the neckline would be a problem for me, also.
hmacski said... (4/26/11 8:44 PM) Reply
thanks for an excellent review of both top and skirt. These are on my to-do list. I hope mine come out as well as yours did. Cheers, Helen
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Sweet Elizabeth Pleated Dress

photo
by: SpitfireGa...

Review
Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details