SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

106 more reviews
Viewed 805 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/26/11 8:01 PM
Last Updated:4/26/11 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said...
Your top is beautiful - classical and elegant.
4/28/11 11:43 PM
PittyPat said...
Love how all the seam lines come together in the front.
4/27/11 11:04 AM
carolynw said...
Really looks nice on you - very helpful review - may try this one for a nice loose summer top
4/27/11 8:12 AM
lamstu said...
It's a nice top, not too low I think. Sounds like it was challenging to sew that fabric though.
4/27/11 7:07 AM
arianamaniacs said...
It's a nice top, and I don't find it too low on your picture. If the bra strap thing is a bother, you can try to sew in a loop with a snap on the insides of the shoulder seam to slide the straps in.
4/27/11 3:22 AM
cerulean said...
Looks wonderful! I really appreciate your comments on the seam finishes.
4/26/11 9:41 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Nice in black, ur right the neckline is pretty low i had to wear a cami
4/26/11 9:09 PM
Renren said...
I love it! I must make it and as you have mentioned, I will be raising the neckline a couple of inches. There's something about the way all those seams come together on the front, and all those angles, that I find both riveting and pleasing. Glad you sewed it so soon--that's 3 reviews of this top in 5 days!
4/26/11 8:57 PM
jannw said...
It came out well and it looks good on you..so, a winner! I do like the looks of the back and the length..too bad it covers the pockets..I think the neckline would be a problem for me, also.
4/26/11 8:56 PM
hmacski said...
thanks for an excellent review of both top and skirt. These are on my to-do list. I hope mine come out as well as yours did. Cheers, Helen
4/26/11 8:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Pin-up Girls PB-3200

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
StyleArc Sandra Narrow Leg Jean

photo
by: HawkeMorni...

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info