SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

103 more reviews
Viewed 801 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/26/11 8:01 PM
Last Updated:4/26/11 8:28 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said...
Your top is beautiful - classical and elegant.
4/28/11 11:43 PM
PittyPat said...
Love how all the seam lines come together in the front.
4/27/11 11:04 AM
carolynw said...
Really looks nice on you - very helpful review - may try this one for a nice loose summer top
4/27/11 8:12 AM
lamstu said...
It's a nice top, not too low I think. Sounds like it was challenging to sew that fabric though.
4/27/11 7:07 AM
arianamaniacs said...
It's a nice top, and I don't find it too low on your picture. If the bra strap thing is a bother, you can try to sew in a loop with a snap on the insides of the shoulder seam to slide the straps in.
4/27/11 3:22 AM
cerulean said...
Looks wonderful! I really appreciate your comments on the seam finishes.
4/26/11 9:41 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Nice in black, ur right the neckline is pretty low i had to wear a cami
4/26/11 9:09 PM
Renren said...
I love it! I must make it and as you have mentioned, I will be raising the neckline a couple of inches. There's something about the way all those seams come together on the front, and all those angles, that I find both riveting and pleasing. Glad you sewed it so soon--that's 3 reviews of this top in 5 days!
4/26/11 8:57 PM
jannw said...
It came out well and it looks good on you..so, a winner! I do like the looks of the back and the length..too bad it covers the pockets..I think the neckline would be a problem for me, also.
4/26/11 8:56 PM
hmacski said...
thanks for an excellent review of both top and skirt. These are on my to-do list. I hope mine come out as well as yours did. Cheers, Helen
4/26/11 8:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V8534

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Mary Mulari 1

photo
by: Lucy in Vi...

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info