SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5972 

18 more reviews
Viewed 783 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 200 people
patterns reviewed: 250
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/11 8:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Gorgeous! Beautiful! LOVE it!! You look lovely ;)
4/26/11 9:33 PM
persevering said...
BINGO! I've seen many of the garments you've sewn from this site and I want to tell you that you look FABULOUS in this dress .... it really suits you!
4/26/11 9:33 PM
cabrewer82 said...
I was wondering how you found chiffon to match the body of the dress, but now it makes sense. That would be a lot of work but it paid off! What a neat effect! I love your dress!
4/26/11 9:57 PM
Claverie said...
Yep, I agree. Gorgeous, and your stuff always looks fabulous. That's a very special dress!
4/26/11 10:00 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Oh it's soooo pretty!
4/26/11 10:32 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's lovely.
4/26/11 11:15 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful, Adrienne. So, pretty and feminine.
4/26/11 11:28 PM
Levone said...
Absolutely beautiful! Perfect dress for Spring/Summer.
4/26/11 11:42 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress, you look wonderful.
4/26/11 11:50 PM
mesewlot said...
You did a great job on this dress and your choice of fabric and color worked really well, it looks great on you!! As for the neckline rolling some, it could be that the fabric is still too heavy for the poly chiffon. Or, it could be that you did not trim enough of the seam allowance out. You may want to flip the collar up and topstitch around the neckline, you will not see the topstitching. I hope this helps. As for the
4/27/11 0:02 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful style and fabric. This dress looks fabulous on you!
4/27/11 0:40 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful dress Adrienne ! Another winner :)
4/27/11 0:51 AM
trinicity said...
absolutley love this
4/27/11 6:54 AM
Mary Heckman said...
Very pretty dress, fit is perfect and it looks like a very high in dress you would purchase at a department store. Good job
4/27/11 7:15 AM
Woolygal said...
You can be proud. This dress is fabulous. I love it.
4/27/11 8:08 AM
Dynamo said...
I'm in love with your dress too!
4/27/11 9:10 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! Beautiful dress.
4/27/11 10:26 AM
BexInMD said...
Wonderful color, and the neckline is so flattering!
4/27/11 11:11 AM
Kii said...
This dress is beautiful!! I love the ruffle/layers. I love all the views of this pattern!
4/27/11 12:27 PM
optimistic said...
That is a beautiful version of that dress!
4/27/11 1:17 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
This is a beautiful dress and it looks fantastic on you. Great job!
4/27/11 2:25 PM
Amanda S. said...
LOVE!!! It's perfection! Great styling too. I kinda forgot about this pattern after I gave up looking for coordinating fabrics for the ruffles and dress body. Well duh! Use the same fabric and line the bodice!
4/27/11 2:29 PM
Seamstars said...
WOW. I didn't think anyone could pull off this pattern but you look amazing! Well done and worth the effort!
4/27/11 4:40 PM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful!
4/27/11 5:17 PM
janet said...
Jason Wu has nothing on you! Your dress is FABULOUS!! LOVE the rolled hems on your ruffles!!!
4/27/11 6:18 PM
Handmade by Carla said...
fabulous! you did a great job with this.
5/2/11 8:54 PM
Ruth Designs said...
You did a wonderful job. Your dress is beautiful and I love the fabric.
5/3/11 10:50 AM
DMLmom said...
Really beautiful!
12/31/11 7:36 PM
DMLmom said...
My daugher (age 7) adds that she loves the coral color and how you matched the ruffles to the dress!
12/31/11 7:39 PM
Avril said...
Great job on this! I have this in my stash; can't wait to sew it.
1/15/12 8:02 AM
halimak1 said...
This is a gorgeous dress, not to mention a wonderful color on you! You look fabulous!
2/12/14 5:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Super Super Easy Tissue H

photo
by: jannw

Review