Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> Style Stitches (Fringed Hobo Bag)

6 more reviews
Viewed 172 times 
Reviewed by:AlisonK318
photo

 
 
About AlisonK318star
MD USA
Member since: 1/25/10
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/11 10:57 PM
Last Updated:4/27/11 10:26 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by AlisonK318 using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
RobinE said... (8/31/11 2:52 AM) Reply
Your bag is beautiful! If only I had read your review before I bought my trim-- because, sure enough, I didn't have enough and had to go back and buy more (thank goodness they still had just enough!). Great review!
tlgreb said... (8/20/11 12:05 PM) Reply
Nice job on the bag...I AM an advanced sewer (I teach sewing, also) and I threw in the towel on this one, just last evening - we were working it up for a possible class at the shop (the students have each purchased their own book and we are working through them)...this is too much of a nightmare for anything but an ultra advanced seamstress. The layers; the lining; having to turn an entire side under and hope, with all the heavy layers, that it stays in place long enough to topstitch...all logistical nightmares! LOVE the look but not worth the headaches - and I gave it everything I had before "crying Uncle"!
Sue Parrott said... (7/31/11 10:56 PM) Reply
i too have this book and I hav e to admit I didn't like this bag until I saw your version! i have found with many of Amy Butler's designs the lining tends to be difficult to attach fand all the layers....ugh! ice work, yours is cute!
Sue Parrott said... (7/31/11 10:56 PM) Reply
i too have this book and I hav e to admit I didn't like this bag until I saw your version! i have found with many of Amy Butler's designs the lining tends to be difficult to attach fand all the layers....ugh! ice work, yours is cute!
Gelbean said... (4/27/11 11:11 AM) Reply
Super cute bag!!
Elemenopeo said... (4/26/11 11:10 PM) Reply
It's very nice - I like the fringe.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Kwik Sew 1425

photo
by: boerbabe

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details