SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> Style Stitches (Fringed Hobo Bag)

6 more reviews
Viewed 171 times 
Reviewed by:AlisonK318
photo

 
 
About AlisonK318star
MD USA
Member since: 1/25/10
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/11 10:57 PM
Last Updated:4/27/11 10:26 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by AlisonK318 using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobinE said... (8/31/11 2:52 AM) Reply
Your bag is beautiful! If only I had read your review before I bought my trim-- because, sure enough, I didn't have enough and had to go back and buy more (thank goodness they still had just enough!). Great review!
tlgreb said... (8/20/11 12:05 PM) Reply
Nice job on the bag...I AM an advanced sewer (I teach sewing, also) and I threw in the towel on this one, just last evening - we were working it up for a possible class at the shop (the students have each purchased their own book and we are working through them)...this is too much of a nightmare for anything but an ultra advanced seamstress. The layers; the lining; having to turn an entire side under and hope, with all the heavy layers, that it stays in place long enough to topstitch...all logistical nightmares! LOVE the look but not worth the headaches - and I gave it everything I had before "crying Uncle"!
Sue Parrott said... (7/31/11 10:56 PM) Reply
i too have this book and I hav e to admit I didn't like this bag until I saw your version! i have found with many of Amy Butler's designs the lining tends to be difficult to attach fand all the layers....ugh! ice work, yours is cute!
Sue Parrott said... (7/31/11 10:56 PM) Reply
i too have this book and I hav e to admit I didn't like this bag until I saw your version! i have found with many of Amy Butler's designs the lining tends to be difficult to attach fand all the layers....ugh! ice work, yours is cute!
Gelbean said... (4/27/11 11:11 AM) Reply
Super cute bag!!
Elemenopeo said... (4/26/11 11:10 PM) Reply
It's very nice - I like the fringe.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8923

photo
by: Kendrasews...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details