Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: Style Stitches (Fringed Hobo Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 167 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:AlisonK318
photo
About AlisonK318star
MD USA
Member since: 1/25/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/11 10:57 PM
Last Updated:4/27/11 10:26 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
It's very nice - I like the fringe.
4/26/11 11:10 PM
Gelbean said...
Super cute bag!!
4/27/11 11:11 AM
Sue Parrott said...
i too have this book and I hav e to admit I didn't like this bag until I saw your version! i have found with many of Amy Butler's designs the lining tends to be difficult to attach fand all the layers....ugh! ice work, yours is cute!
7/31/11 10:56 PM
Sue Parrott said...
i too have this book and I hav e to admit I didn't like this bag until I saw your version! i have found with many of Amy Butler's designs the lining tends to be difficult to attach fand all the layers....ugh! ice work, yours is cute!
7/31/11 10:56 PM
tlgreb said...
Nice job on the bag...I AM an advanced sewer (I teach sewing, also) and I threw in the towel on this one, just last evening - we were working it up for a possible class at the shop (the students have each purchased their own book and we are working through them)...this is too much of a nightmare for anything but an ultra advanced seamstress. The layers; the lining; having to turn an entire side under and hope, with all the heavy layers, that it stays in place long enough to topstitch...all logistical nightmares! LOVE the look but not worth the headaches - and I gave it everything I had before "crying Uncle"!
8/20/11 12:05 PM
RobinE said...
Your bag is beautiful! If only I had read your review before I bought my trim-- because, sure enough, I didn't have enough and had to go back and buy more (thank goodness they still had just enough!). Great review!
8/31/11 2:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-133
photo
Review by pharmercoo... on 4/19/05
Read Review

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-122 Pleated Blouse
photo
Review by MNBarb on 7/8/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2237 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 2237 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7137 Pattern
Burda 7137 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us