Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: F1607 (Ruffled Collar Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest    printable version
Viewed 490 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
Reviewed by:Tennis girl
photo
About Tennis girlstar
LA USA
Member since: 1/14/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/11 4:33 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
OMG!! OMG!! OMG!! Your jacket is just incredible. The only word to describe it is Couture!!! Your workmanship is incredible and your buttonhole are impecable. I think instead of Advanced Beginner your ability should be Advanced.
4/27/11 4:48 PM
marjenann said...
OMG!! OMG!! OMG!! Your jacket is just incredible. The only word to describe it is Couture!!! Your workmanship is incredible and your buttonhole are impecable. I think instead of Advanced Beginner your ability should be Advanced.
4/27/11 4:49 PM
wsm2408 said...
Absolutely stunning jacket. Great work. I hope you get years of wear from it as its a long term keeper
4/27/11 5:09 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Gorgeous!! (And NOT "advanced beginner" work ;)
4/27/11 5:13 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful! Love the shape of this jacket, especially the collar. It's very flattering on you.
4/27/11 5:22 PM
Re Becca said...
That turned out super cute! Your craftsmanship is incredible, thank you so much fro sharing.
4/27/11 5:48 PM
sewpatty said...
Beautiful jacket! Thank you for the great review.
4/27/11 5:59 PM
Nan Kay said...
Your jacket is really lovely!
4/27/11 6:11 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
The back is so well tailored and buttons are beautiful. Also length of sleeve and length of jacket were well thought out. Lovely!
4/27/11 6:21 PM
Kat B. said...
Really beautiful! Love the bound buttonholes.
4/27/11 6:50 PM
mesewlot said...
Beautiful jacket and your buttonholes look amazing!!
4/27/11 8:42 PM
BexInMD said...
Beautiful work! Thanks for the encouragement to try Marfy patterns. This one is unique and graceful.
4/27/11 9:07 PM
beckymay said...
Beautiful.
4/27/11 10:36 PM
CynthiaSue said...
congrats on your hard work. it's absolutely stunning.
4/27/11 11:14 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket!
4/27/11 11:23 PM
lmg said...
Welcome to the world of Marfy. They are always fun to do and you did a fabulous job. Love the bound buttonholes. The jacket is TDF.
4/27/11 11:25 PM
Tennis girl said...
Thanks to all who said I seem more advanced than adv. beginner but I only started sewing a year ago last January. I have to admit I've taken a lot of the PR Online classes with Susan Khalje and Sarah Veblen. I credit Sarah V.'s online class "Buttons and Buttonholes" for helping me to recognize the buttons were in the wrong place. I had to use a 3" notebook to hold all the print outs of the class lessons. And Susan K. taught me "couture" both in her online classes and her sewing school. My next adventure with Susan is a Chanel Jacket class in a few weeks. I can't wait!
4/28/11 1:00 AM
eruuska said...
Beautiful! I love that collar.
4/28/11 7:24 AM
Scheri said...
Another generous Marfy jacket. Your jacket is exquisite. Wish I had the talent to tackle a Marfy pattern.
4/28/11 2:10 PM
touran said...
Wow. What a fantastic job you did on this. It looks great.
4/28/11 2:12 PM
Mary Nanna said...
It's really beautiful - love the buttons and the drape of the fabric and colour - pretty amazing effort without instructions!
4/29/11 10:47 PM
manola6176 said...
The colour is perfect for this outstanding jacket. the closure is outstanding.
5/1/11 5:30 AM
jeanettec said...
Beautiful jacket. You did a great job. I love the color. I'm taking down this pattern number. Thanks.
5/1/11 11:45 AM
Aroura said...
Beautiful jacket! You may have only started sewing a year and half ago, but skill isn't about time invested (I've been sewing many years, no classes though), it's about...skill. And yours is clearly fantastic!! The collar is fabulous. Great job. :)
5/1/11 3:12 PM
helenkosings said...
Lovely job!
5/5/11 4:19 PM
marec said...
Lovely-you had better change your sewing rating :-)
5/5/11 8:41 PM
waltzqueen said...
Your jacket is elegant, stylish, attractive, beautifully made, well-fitting, and altogether BEAUTIFUL! Your review was very helpful too. I look forward to seeing the skirt!
5/9/11 4:33 PM
Margaret said...
Looks wonderful on you, very nice fit! Congratulations on working with the gabardine (it's supposed to be a difficult fabric)!
5/13/11 2:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 5825
photo
Review by Nancywin on 10/14/09
Read Review

McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9461 Pattern
Burda 9461 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 8436
photo
Review by Graca on 10/21/12
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us