SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> F1607 (Ruffled Collar Jacket)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:Tennis girl
photo

 
 
About Tennis girlstar
LA USA
Member since: 1/14/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/11 4:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Looks wonderful on you, very nice fit! Congratulations on working with the gabardine (it's supposed to be a difficult fabric)!
5/13/11 2:06 PM
waltzqueen said...
Your jacket is elegant, stylish, attractive, beautifully made, well-fitting, and altogether BEAUTIFUL! Your review was very helpful too. I look forward to seeing the skirt!
5/9/11 4:33 PM
marec said...
Lovely-you had better change your sewing rating :-)
5/5/11 8:41 PM
helenkosings said...
Lovely job!
5/5/11 4:19 PM
Aroura said...
Beautiful jacket! You may have only started sewing a year and half ago, but skill isn't about time invested (I've been sewing many years, no classes though), it's about...skill. And yours is clearly fantastic!! The collar is fabulous. Great job. :)
5/1/11 3:12 PM
jeanettec said...
Beautiful jacket. You did a great job. I love the color. I'm taking down this pattern number. Thanks.
5/1/11 11:45 AM
manola6176 said...
The colour is perfect for this outstanding jacket. the closure is outstanding.
5/1/11 5:30 AM
Mary Nanna said...
It's really beautiful - love the buttons and the drape of the fabric and colour - pretty amazing effort without instructions!
4/29/11 10:47 PM
touran said...
Wow. What a fantastic job you did on this. It looks great.
4/28/11 2:12 PM
Scheri said...
Another generous Marfy jacket. Your jacket is exquisite. Wish I had the talent to tackle a Marfy pattern.
4/28/11 2:10 PM
eruuska said...
Beautiful! I love that collar.
4/28/11 7:24 AM
Tennis girl said...
Thanks to all who said I seem more advanced than adv. beginner but I only started sewing a year ago last January. I have to admit I've taken a lot of the PR Online classes with Susan Khalje and Sarah Veblen. I credit Sarah V.'s online class "Buttons and Buttonholes" for helping me to recognize the buttons were in the wrong place. I had to use a 3" notebook to hold all the print outs of the class lessons. And Susan K. taught me "couture" both in her online classes and her sewing school. My next adventure with Susan is a Chanel Jacket class in a few weeks. I can't wait!
4/28/11 1:00 AM
lmg said...
Welcome to the world of Marfy. They are always fun to do and you did a fabulous job. Love the bound buttonholes. The jacket is TDF.
4/27/11 11:25 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket!
4/27/11 11:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
congrats on your hard work. it's absolutely stunning.
4/27/11 11:14 PM
beckymay said...
Beautiful.
4/27/11 10:36 PM
BexInMD said...
Beautiful work! Thanks for the encouragement to try Marfy patterns. This one is unique and graceful.
4/27/11 9:07 PM
mesewlot said...
Beautiful jacket and your buttonholes look amazing!!
4/27/11 8:42 PM
Kat B. said...
Really beautiful! Love the bound buttonholes.
4/27/11 6:50 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
The back is so well tailored and buttons are beautiful. Also length of sleeve and length of jacket were well thought out. Lovely!
4/27/11 6:21 PM
Nan Kay said...
Your jacket is really lovely!
4/27/11 6:11 PM
sewpatty said...
Beautiful jacket! Thank you for the great review.
4/27/11 5:59 PM
Re Becca said...
That turned out super cute! Your craftsmanship is incredible, thank you so much fro sharing.
4/27/11 5:48 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful! Love the shape of this jacket, especially the collar. It's very flattering on you.
4/27/11 5:22 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Gorgeous!! (And NOT "advanced beginner" work ;)
4/27/11 5:13 PM
wsm2408 said...
Absolutely stunning jacket. Great work. I hope you get years of wear from it as its a long term keeper
4/27/11 5:09 PM
marjenann said...
OMG!! OMG!! OMG!! Your jacket is just incredible. The only word to describe it is Couture!!! Your workmanship is incredible and your buttonhole are impecable. I think instead of Advanced Beginner your ability should be Advanced.
4/27/11 4:49 PM
marjenann said...
OMG!! OMG!! OMG!! Your jacket is just incredible. The only word to describe it is Couture!!! Your workmanship is incredible and your buttonhole are impecable. I think instead of Advanced Beginner your ability should be Advanced.
4/27/11 4:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-116

photo
by: vchan38

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now