SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6172 (Misses' Lined Jackets in 3 Lengths)

12 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 738 times 
Reviewed by:MarianS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarianSstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/7/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/11 1:27 AM
Last Updated:4/27/11 1:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
This is a great melding of fussy details and you have created a beautiful jacket. These "perfect" patterns are very good. Nice work!
4/27/11 7:04 AM
mending maven said...
Beautiful, Beautiful jacket. Love it! The piping detailing is what made it special!
4/27/11 7:48 AM
Gelbean said...
Your jacket is beautiful. I enjoyed looking at all of the photos. Very nice review. Thanks for sharing.
4/27/11 7:51 AM
beckymay said...
I love the way it fits. Super job.
4/27/11 10:42 AM
BexInMD said...
Your jacket fits perfectly and is a very classic style. Thanks for the tailoring information and the helpful photos.
4/27/11 11:20 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations on your fabulous looking and fitting jacket! Thank you for all the details on your review as well as your photos. Truly inspiring!
4/27/11 11:30 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a beautiful jacket you've made. It fits you perfectly and the details make it extra special. Thanks for taking the time to write such a helpful reveiw. I will definitely refer back to it in the future.
4/27/11 2:28 PM
SewWil said...
Your jacket is beautiful! Thanks for the detailed review. You did a great on job on this jacket. Your detailed work paid off.
4/27/11 5:23 PM
pdiddly said...
Congratulations on all the piping - I am just doing some adjustments to a jacket I am making which I have piped so found your link great thank you
4/28/11 3:26 AM
Woolygal said...
This is perfect. You should be very happy with it.
4/28/11 8:13 AM
Dianne22 said...
What a beautiful creation. Great job. And thanks for all the pics and info. When I finally feel I've regained my confidence, you're work has convinced me that this is the jacket I want to make!
4/28/11 9:20 AM
janet said...
BEAUTIFUL lined jacket! PERFECT details!! WONDERFUL, informative review!!! GREAT fit!!!!
4/29/11 12:13 PM
Aroura said...
Very lovely jacket, with a perfect fit. The piping really makes it stand out.
4/30/11 11:55 PM
sewmytime said...
Beautiful jacket! And a such a wonderful review!
5/1/11 7:25 AM
manola6176 said...
By the way your productivity amazes me. How can be so fast. Give me your secret!!!
5/5/11 1:30 AM
helenkosings said...
Lovely lovely!
5/5/11 5:10 PM
marec said...
Your workmanship is so impressive and resulted in a lovely jacket. Thanks for such a complete review-it is really a mini lesson.
5/8/11 9:57 AM
margk said...
Thanks for this great review. Great photos. Great jacket!
5/9/11 1:29 PM
Sandra Mil said...
You have my vote! I noticed that you made several jackets and all of them are beautifully tailored and impeccably well fitting. I wish that I had the talent that you present. It is obvious that you must love sewing. Beautiful!
5/9/11 6:02 PM
Margaret said...
Beautiful jacket! Looks great on you! My favorite is the piping around the notched collar. Excellent job!
5/13/11 3:35 PM
snowflakemouse said...
Absolutely beautiful jacket! Your skill is amazing and inspiring.
6/20/11 5:26 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful, well made jacket! Outstanding review too, thanks.
7/9/11 5:24 AM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous jacket. You did a superb job.
11/5/11 8:24 AM
sewinglouisa said...
Thanks for all the detailed photos and what a beautiful job you've done. Happy sewing an good luck in the lined jacket contest, hope you win.
12/8/11 2:07 AM
gernella said...
A fabulous jacket and it is now on my next pattern spend. A classic jacket so it won't mind if doen't get done until next year. Well done.
6/27/12 5:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1026

photo
by: nicegirl

Review